WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Mark Wahlberg Doesn't Care If You Think He's Matt Damon

Posted: August 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Mark Wahlberg DoesnSubmit Comment
Mark Wahlberg is used to having excited fans approach him for an autograph or for a photo. But recently, two women ran up to him to take a photo thinking that he's Matt Damon.

After meeting the actor, one of the women text her friend and attached the photo of her with Wahlberg. "We saw Matt Damon," she wrote. The friend responded with a picture of what Damon really looks like. Realizing her mistake, the woman wrote back: "He didn't correct us at all."

One of them took a screenshot of the conversation and uploaded it to the internet. The screenshot quickly became viral and eventually made its way to Wahlberg, who posted it on his Facebook page, stating: "Close enough."

The woman commented on the post: "Ha ha. I can't believe this went VIRAL! Sorry for the mistake. My mom and I saw him and I yelled out Matt Damon. I knew all his movies but I confused the two awesome actors. This is awesome that he posted this."

Conversation Screenshot: (click to enlarge)


Source: E! Online, Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:22:45 AM

I hate people
shafe41 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:25:03 AM

This is the funniest thing Wahlberg has ever done in his career.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:28:49 AM

What Pornfly said.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:29:37 AM

Who'd knew Walhberg is a funny bloke?
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:33:33 AM

As if we needed another reason for Affirmative Action.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:38:19 AM

Black people think all whites look alike

Thats why in the movie The Butler they have
Robin Williams as Eisenhower
John Cusack as Nixon
James Marsden as JFK
Liev Schrieber as LBJ??
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:52:30 AM

Now we wait for Matt Damons comment on all this.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:53:14 AM

Just be glad Marky Mark isn't rapping anymore.
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:15:09 AM

Of course marky mark doesn't mind. Matt damon is richer than him.
warriors187 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:48:42 AM

I do think its funny that Mark didn't even try to correct them and just went with it.
TMD writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 1:25:16 PM

I always thought these two looked a like. When I was younger I was certain Matt Damon was the star of the Planet of the Apes reboot
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 1:35:59 PM

They don't even look similar lol.. I think the women is just Blind as f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:20:03 PM

@That Guy

No such scene exists on the COMMANDO DVD. Stop lying.

As a side note, if you enjoy Steak and appetizers and bloomin' onions you might enjoy dinner at this place:

http://www.outback.com/

They have a great menu at reasonable prices and several beers on tap including Foster's. It's from Australia mate! Try them if you like, it's your decision.
Ip_man writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:04:09 PM

zzzz....
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:06:37 PM

AW CRAP
i feel like i missed a horrible accident
And they cleaned up the mess

DEAF
even Australians dont like Fosters
A cube of Tiger Beer would hit the spot right now
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:26:26 PM

Hey look! The comments got deleted! What's new!?
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:00:53 PM

A bunch of cool and gay stuff
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:06:47 PM

When alex baleets comments he is admitting he is a c*m SPONGE©
Ip_man writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:18:20 PM

Activate Putman
DeVries writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:44:05 PM

What pornfly said. (Mink you said it first, now suck his d*ck).
That Guy writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:49:26 PM

What does a steak place have
to do with COMMANDO... or
even with Mark Wahlberg or
Matt Damon?

What a weirdo...
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 11:21:14 PM

Stfu thatgay you food promoting twatnozzle!
SaulSilver writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 11:38:03 PM

Staff Sgt Dignam is my hero. Just sayin'.
LearJet writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 11:46:16 PM

That's nice of him not to be a d*ck.
pornfly writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 12:25:40 AM

He should went along that he was Matt Damon and grabbed her phat booty.

"Damn,Gina! Show me whatchu twerkin wit!"
"Habout we see what our newBournes identity will be? Wit yo tig ol bitties"
That Guy writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 1:07:20 AM

There's only one person who
promoted food on this thread,
and it wasn't "thatgay"
(whoever that individual is).

Again, what a weirdo...

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 2:33:47 AM

I'm with Porn, He should have said "No pics" and called her a n*gger, so she goes and tells her friends that Matt Damon called her The N-Word.

-Insert troll face-
GreenLensman writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 2:53:03 AM

yep, he was in Good Wahl Hunting
pornfly writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 2:58:52 AM

TANs idea is better
If anyone here is mistaken for a celebrity,
thats the plan
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 5:17:09 AM

You all seen that John cusack interview when she thinks he's in a beautiful mind, he seemed genially pissed off, know its a different situation, cause its an interview an it may feel like your wasting your time with someone unprepared but I think most top celebrities would be pissed if you got there name wrong.

Maybe that should be a new thing people do, troll celebrities call them by the wrong name an film it!
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 5:33:33 AM

People and their multiple accounts...no new news...been gone a day from this dump and still the same sh*t.

Zzzzzzzzz.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 6:14:25 AM

‘Finding Nemo’ Sequel Is Altered in Response to Orcas Doc*mentary:


http://artsbeat.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/08/09/finding-nemo-sequel-is-altered-in-response-to-orcas-doc*mentary/?_r=2
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 6:47:47 AM

Disney Confirms Summer 2015 Release Date for STAR WARS: EPISODE VII
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 6:49:57 AM

There's no news, Bullitt...
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 7:01:54 AM

Indeed, it's a quiet Sunday.

I watched Lovelace last night and it was alright considering Amanda Seyfried showed her bosom but in reality I read the tragic life of Linda Lovelace and the film did mildy justice to her.


Also The Iceman wasn't that great as the doc*mentary about Kuklinsky was more terrifying than the film.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved