WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Discusses "Anchorman 2" and "Expendables 3" Cameos, Doesn't Care About Either Film

Posted: August 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Discusses "Anchorman 2" and "Expendables 3" Cameos, DoesnSubmit Comment
While promoting "Paranoia," Harrison Ford appeared on "Jimmy Kimmel Live," where he was asked about two of his other upcoming films, "Anchorman 2" and "The Expendables 3."

Regarding "Anchorman 2," the actor said that he shot his part in Atlanta in one day. He went on to say that he did the job for almost no money, despite the fact that "I never saw the original 'Anchorman.'"

He went on to say: "I got down there, and I had no idea who those guys were. I still don't know who they are or what they think they're doing -- because it's clearly unreleasable. I've been doing this for a while, I know what works and doesn't work."

When the topic switched to "The Expendables 3," Kimmel asked Ford if he saw the first two installments. "Why would I do that?," replied the actor. When Kimmel offered to explain what happened in the two movies, Ford declined, adding: "I really don't care."

Ford is known for his bizarre sense of humor, which is likely what's going on here. But it's also possible that he truly doesn't care about "Anchorman" and "The Expendables," and took the jobs as a favor to the filmmakers.

Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:20:07 AM

I saw this interview on Kimmel and they always have a good back and forth
Fords just goofin around

While i was watching it
I wondered if it would make WP

NOT NEWSWORTHY AT ALL

So this is what happens when Alex does his own news
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:21:47 AM

You should have talked about his last appearance on Kimmel where Chewbacca was in the audience and Ford calls him a little bitch
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:27:19 AM

Strange sense of humour if you ask me.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:31:56 AM

Can't tell if Ford is being a d*ck, or if he's f*cking senile, but at least he still has some serious fight at his age.

Too bad his role in EX3 is only a cameo, and it looks and sounds like Anchorman 2 is going to be a huge f*ck up.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:32:57 AM

You have to watch it on Hulu BULLIT (you can afford it)
Its apparent that Ford is just yankin Kimmel around

Well,apparent to everyone else
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:37:03 AM

Alex is a dumbass, I saw the interview the other night as well and Ford was just f*cking with him.

Part 1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QhPV5gMYX9E

Part 2:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Z4RDwZdIkU

Part 3:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RCPm_gcuyOk

Part 4:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9oiiAKpCPXs
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:38:42 AM

Thanks for that, Deaftone.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:39:55 AM

Ford still looks "good" for his age.

No homo.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:40:12 AM

@Pornfly

I've already downloaded it mate. Nice thought though.


Nice touch Deaft0ne, Lol.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:44:40 AM

Sounds par for the course for a Harrison Ford interview. He and Conan used to have the funniest late night interviews ever. Ford acts like he's on shrooms and Conan plays right along always asking if he's ok and if he knows where he is.

BTW, I love this resurgence of Harrison Ford. He's everywhere all of a sudden.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 8:54:13 AM

Thanks DEAF
I forgot Kimmel has an app and a Youtube ch.

My cell rebooted and took my Kimmel app off and i never replaced it
Why am i telling you this?
Who cares? f*ckoff lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:10:11 AM

Np all, Ford always acts weird in interviews for the hell of it. I loved the 'exclusive interview' buildup in BRUNO and at the end Ford just tells him to go f*ck himself when he catches up to him.
kickit writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:10:32 AM

Kids that write for their high school paper have more journalistic integrity than Alex. Does this f*cker ever check his sources or actually investigate a story? All he has to do is google this sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 9:59:30 AM

^ truth

I'd do Harrison and I'm not gay. Except for that one time I was drunk and he took advantage of me.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:29:50 AM

I thought you were more of a Team Lando guy^

now i know, youre a Han Man
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:30:12 AM

@pornfly
Man there was this one appearance he made that was hilarious and I can't remember where Chewbacca comes into his dressing room and Ford "LeBouf is my Wookie Bitch now!" and then runs Chewy out of the dressing room saying, "She was my wife. I had to clean hair out of my shower for a week" or something like that. It was like the first time I had heard Ford talk off camera besides in interviews. It was frikkin' awesome because, you know, LaDouche is a little bitch so yeah. LOL But it also showed that he could be funny and make modern jokes. See, unlike most comedians though, he realized to actually sound serious when he made them so it was funnier because it sounded like he meant it. Most comedians think by acting silly for a serious-type line they are funny but really it's like they are laughing at their own joke. The only time I condoned that was Mel Brooks movies and Talladega Nights.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:39:57 AM

Porn- lol
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 10:50:14 AM

SLEUTH
yea that was the one!
XD
Ford is takin questions from the audience
then Chewy is in the audience
that sh*t was a good one

The man never has to make these types of appearances but does anyway

Sly should do what SCOTT BAIOWULF said and pay Ford the million per day just to prove a point to Willis
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 11:27:08 AM

Here ya go, BC
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_R0Tg24Z4Hu0/TAHyASkyWcI/AAAAAAAAYMI/J44dh0fEf6M/s320/harrisonford00000.jpg
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 11:52:56 AM

^ ^ LOL!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 12:46:30 PM

@Pornfly
LOL Loved it. Ford has an old fashion work ethic, perks of being a carpenter before being an actor, and that's why he gets work. Plus he is a badass STILL at his age. Indiana Jones 4 may not have been that good but I went to see it for him being Indy and I was not disappointed with his performance. Cannot wait to see him in Anchorman 2 and Expendables 3. See him in Morning Glory. Lot of things wrong with that film but he was hilarious. If his role is anything like that it will be great next to Ron Burgundy. So every stop what you're doing and look at his movies! LOL
Cannon writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 12:47:57 PM


Oh, that. That's just Ford's style. Always has been.

And I, for one, have always appreciated how his sense of humor is a bit odd and misleading in a way that, unlike many eager-to-charm Hollywood fat-cats, proves that he's more of a regular dude who doesn't really give a sh*t.

Unlike Willis, though, he doesn't come off mean spirited or acts like a d*ck in the process.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 4:31:09 PM

Porn-Eww lol I was only joking.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 4:32:06 PM

Makes me wonder what ever happend to Ilovebigd*cks or whatever his name was? Talk about a colorful character.
Rocksteddy writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 5:58:50 PM

He's still the most stable man in all of Hollywood.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2013 at 7:22:49 PM

Lol Ford's gonna act until his death bed. And maybe a little after.
pornfly writes:
on August 11th, 2013 at 5:20:16 AM

I think this story is trolling
Paloche writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 2:35:53 AM

Nobody understood him... He was mocking Bruce Willis....

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved