WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Star Wars" Comic Book, Based on George Lucas' Original Unused Script

Posted: August 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Star Wars" Comic Book, Based on George LucasSubmit Comment
Back in April, Dark Horse Comics announced that it will turn George Lucas' original 1974 "Star Wars" script into an eight-issue comic book series, which will be released on September 4th. Today, the company has unveiled a trailer for the comic book. Watch it below.

According to Dark Horse: Three years before his 1977 film, George Lucas put down on paper his first story set in a galaxy far, far away — a tale of fantastic adventures, daring escapes, "laser swords," romance, and monsters. A story of Jedi Annikin Starkiller and General Luke Skywalker, an alien named Han Solo, and evil Sith Knights. The screenplay was titled "The Star Wars."

"I'm not sure where I first read about 'The Star Wars' — it was years and years ago — but the idea of Luke Skywalker being an older Jedi General, and Han Solo being a six-foot-tall lizard, turned my 'Star Wars' fan brain on its side," said longtime "Star Wars" editor Randy Stradley. "I always assumed this would be one of those stories that would be 'lost to history,' so getting to work on bringing it to life is a dream come true."

Video:


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 9:34:15 PM

Could be interesting.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 9:46:30 PM

Zzzzzzz.
cress writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 9:49:24 PM

Allllright....new stroke material for the sh*tter.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 9:51:29 PM

You masturbate while you take a dump? That Blumpkin guy would loooooooove you!
cress writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 9:54:31 PM

I'm usually constipated. I just use it as my office, my personal sanctuary from prying eyes.

*my goddamn cat
boogiel writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 10:43:44 PM

Blah..... not really interested in an elseworlds star wars
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 10:51:11 PM

Why does this look so much better than what we got from the prequels? I mean that anakin actually looks like what we should of had for the prequels, a badass and not a loser like hayden christianson.
Stapes writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 10:52:28 PM

Havent bought a comic since the marvel civil war series, Ill pick this one up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 11:00:46 PM

Craig Robinson: What? Han Solo ain't never had no sex with Princess Leia in the Star War!
cress writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 11:30:38 PM

lol
Cannon writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 11:40:05 PM

While I appreciate both the enthusiasm and artwork, I think the people involved here are blowing this whole "original vision" thing out of proportion, as if they think they’ve staked a claim on some secrete, hidden Star Wars that makes their efforts special.

There’s a reason why these things are referred to as rough drafts. This was never Lucas' "original vision". It was a series of ideas and outlines that were destined for evolvement and refinement.

pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2013 at 1:06:49 AM

Wish someone around me had the wisdom to keep my original StarWars comic
And my first three issues in one Transformers comic
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2013 at 1:20:06 AM

@Cannon: in an age where Lucas' toilet bowl sh*t rendition of Jabba the Hut ends up on Ebay, nothing to do with Star Wars, no matter how tangential, is beyond cress, I mean crass, exploitation.
rocketman writes:
on August 9th, 2013 at 5:16:44 AM

I'm up for it,SW whore that I am.Can't be Jar Jar bad shirley?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved