WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hanks Fights Pirates in New "Captain Phillips" Trailer

Posted: August 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hanks Fights Pirates in New "Captain Phillips" TrailerSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has unveiled a new trailer for Tom Hanks' "Captain Phillips," which is based on the memoir "A Captain's Story: Somali Pirates, Navy SEALS and Dangerous Days at Sea." Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Tells the true story of Captain Richard Phillips (Hanks) and the 2009 hijacking by Somali pirates of the US-flagged MV Maersk Alabama, the first American cargo ship to be hijacked in two hundred years. Phillips spent three days as a hostage of the Somali pirates before being rescued by Navy SEALs in a raid.

The new movie is directed by Paul Greengrass (Bourne Ultimatum) from a script by Billy Ray (Flightplan). It's set to hit theaters on October 11th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:37:46 AM

Pffft. "No one wants to see movies based on true stories".

Kind of stupid to travel inside pirate waters without armaments. Didn't we learn our lesson from the Barbary Wars?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:41:01 AM

Well I guess if there isn't any fight it won't be that interesting!

And I hate those f*cking Somalis. They should treat them Russian style by putting them back on their speedy boat and blowing them up in 1000 pieces!
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:43:17 AM

download worthy despite the fact mr. shaky cam directed this.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:15:49 AM

"Tom Hanks Fights Pirates..."

"Phillips(Hanks) spent three days as a hostage..."
Avirex writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:17:41 AM

They should make a prequel pirate film and just switch the ethnicities. Or would that be Amistad?
j-man writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 11:07:36 AM

Why the f*ck wasnt their chef a highly trained martial artist with a ponytail for f*cks sake
HalfNelson writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 11:46:58 AM

I literally know everything that's going to happen in this movie now bc of this new trailer. I hate that...when trailers legit show you the entire movie in 2 mins.

I was and am so excited to see this movie. It looks sick and all, but I just saw it in a trailer. There's no need for me to see it now.

They showed the Pirates before the attack, which they haven't in previous trailers. They showed them JUST taking him, no one else, which I haven't seen. They showed the Pirate being all sympathetic and sh*t bc Tom Hanks is crying. Then Hanks pulls out a knife and stabs him!! Is there any reason to go see this now?!?!

They need to make more teaser trailers and stick with them. The teaser for Gravity and the teaser for this movie got me on the edge of my seat; wanting more. But that's where they should stop.
velocityknown writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:16:07 PM

Everyone should check out the trailer for A Hijacking:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V45txjDDu-4

It probably cost half as much and looks 10 times better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:12:25 PM

Halfnelson

Go read my review on 2 guns in my profile. I talk about what you're angry at. As for the movie, I'll watch this.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:13:46 PM

Looks like Tom is chasing another oscar
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:59:06 PM

What's said is this is the biggest stretch Hanks has done in almost 20 years.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 4:57:48 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved