WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Exorcist" to Also Become a TV Series

Posted: August 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Exorcist" to Also Become a TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Just recently, such horror classics as "Psycho" and "Silence of the Lambs" have been turned into TV series, while a "Rosemary's Baby" series is currently in development.

Now comes word that William Peter Blatty's 1971 "The Exorcist" novel, which was later turned into the popular 1973 film, may also end up on television as a TV series. Story details are being kept a secret.

Roy Lee, who also works on "Bates Motel," is attached to executive produce. Jeremy Slater ("Fantastic Four" reboot) has been hired to write the script. A network has yet to acquire the series.

This is now the second time that Lee is attempting to make "The Exorcist" TV series happen. Last year, "Martha Marcy May Marlene" director Sean Durkin was on board to write the script, but things didn't work out. Slater's version will be completely different.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:33:54 AM

"Story details are being kept a secret."

Because none of us have seen the f*cking film, right?

What's with the exorcist trend? People already bored with vampires and zombies ?
Taco writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:42:17 AM

I guess we need 22 episodes of exercising.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:43:18 AM

If Slaters version will be 'completely different'
why not just call it The Possession or Possessed?

Lee and Slater have no balls to create a show based on its own merit
Instead theyre choosing to springboard their show off a recognizable movie title
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:43:42 AM

Pesky little demon.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:44:30 AM

Well said Mink.

And what is it with this new trend? As far as I know exorcism is a real scary thing! Check on Youtube or anywhere else.

People are really stupid!
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:46:39 AM

@Bullitt: have you seen The Conjuring?
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:56:47 AM

The Conjuring was aiight

They sure like to take those artistic liberties when its based on a true story

Wan did a good job making the average horror fan a believer. Especially with those end credits

Really? A doll escapes from a locked glass case then puts itself back in and relocks the case?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:57:18 AM

Yes Mink I have. I rarely see this kind of movie but my woman dragged me into this after she blackmailed me and I can tell you it was a bad experience for me as you may noticed it was really scary. Now the film itself was really well done by using old tricks and with an excellent camera work and sounds and nearly no dead time, very good pace indeed. It was that good that and I won't renew that kind of experience any time soon.

The reason I don't want to watch any exorcism is the fact that I know it's real and that is why I don't want to get anywhere near that.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:57:59 AM

*may have.

sorry.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:15:54 AM

^^Yep. Like I said, the damned thing gave me the creeps, and I watched during the day in a well lit room.

Good job, Wan.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:22:02 AM

Have you guys seen the Showtime movie Possessed with Timothy Dalton?
About the case The Exorcist is based on?

If youre a believer in such things its a must see
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:22:37 AM

May give The Conjuring a go now. Thanks guy's.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:52:22 AM

I know someone posted some real bits on The Conjuring but i found some sites and this one was the most accurate also with a comment from the eldest daughter whom i have communicated with before considering her book trilogy House of Dark House of Light which is also being optioned as a movie
http://www.horror-movies.ca/the-conjuring-true-story-warrens/
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:53:30 AM

I like the doll story off of this one
http://www.nextmovie.com/blog/the-conjuring-true-story/
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 9:39:33 AM

Sorry bout that first link
Guess i should have watched the vids first
But
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RZqmBimmHA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
thelazybum writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 10:34:48 AM

'Murica

where things can never be short-lived and memorable.
warriors187 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 11:57:25 AM

@Pornfly
You really believe in possession and that dumb doll story?
I don't know about all that.
I kind of contradict myself a little, for I believe in ghosts, but most the exorcism videos I saw looked staged as hell.

I also don't know where you stand on your religious views and I'm not asking.
My extent of the afterlife is my belief in ghosts, so I do believe in something, just won't know what that is till I'm dead.

I am going to watch The Conjuring today. I'm just debating whether or not to wait till tonight.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 3:14:20 PM

WARRIORS
i dont believe or disbelieve
that pretty much goes for anything(aliens,bigfoot etc)
I just go with the flow and think of it as entertainment
And thats coming from a Roman Catholic that went to Catholic school till i was kicked out in fifth grade
I went to Catechism, Confirmation as well

See the movie
Read this story
http://www.dark-stories.com/eng/annabelle_possessed_doll.htm

and tell us if it has changed your beliefs at all

my roommate TOTALLY believes in this stuff and she will not even let me bring the subject up
If anything, i think she is a sensitive

Even my own mother who is the smartest and most no-nonsense woman i know believes one or both of my grandparents visit her house(used to be their house)
So i choose neither to believe or disbelieve

Till i hear my fathers voice call me a 'sh*thead'
Its all just entertainment
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:31:20 PM

Porn- I've already read all the stuff on the conjuring, It's some pretty freaky sh*t. The True story and the movie have several chances but it's still a good flick.

Bad chad should enjoy.

And am I the only one who can't wait for season 2 of Bates Motel?
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:17:18 PM

I was just readin all i could on that doll
The last link i posted is the most in depth

Also i had the Necronomicon in high school and i showed the book to my dog and he barked at me and hauled ass lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:59:26 PM

I'm about an hour into The Conjuring right now, it is solid but nothing super scary just yet.

LOOK WUT U MADE ME DO!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 8:33:49 PM

The Conjuring was definitely creepy and it got better in the second half but The Evil Dead, The Shining, The Omen, Rosemary's Baby and The Exorcist still remain as my top 5 horror movies of all time.
jčan-ralphio writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 11:49:30 PM

I wonder how this will turn out. Won't be as scary as the movie.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 4:43:14 PM

aleale writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 2:27:52 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:33:45 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 2:34:44 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved