WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Says "The Lone Ranger" Failed for Lack of Creativity and a Bloated Budget

Posted: August 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Says "The Lone Ranger" Failed for Lack of Creativity and a Bloated BudgetSubmit Comment
"The Lone Ranger" lost hundreds of millions of dollars for Disney, but Johnny Depp, Armie Hammer, director Gore Verbinski and producer Jerry Bruckheimer believe that it was the critics who ruined the film by unfairly targeting them for having a budget of $250 million.

In a new interview with LA Times, Mark Wahlberg came to the defense of the filmmakers, stating: "The media is targeting all these movies. There's intense scrutiny on us, way more than before."

Apparently he quickly re-thought his comment and decided to put some blame on the studios. "They are spending so much money to pull the wool over the audience's eyes with these effects-driven movies," said the actor. "It's not like 'Jurassic Park,' where you saw something groundbreaking and innovative and said 'I gotta see that.' Every end-of-the-Earth movie kind of feels the same."

Upon giving it some more thought, Wahlberg also blamed the filmmakers for wasting an insane amount of money and making it virtually impossible to become profitable. "They're spending $250 million for two dudes on a horse? Where's the money going?"

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 124 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:26:46 PM

No, it failed because it's a piece of sh*t Western no one wanted to see.

Plenty of "uncreative" films have done VERY well, and plenty of big budget crap have also fared well in theaters.

Transformers and Thrown Up Too come to mind, although I wish they wouldn't.
Cannon writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:36:52 PM


I still blame Global Warming.

Avirex writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:40:44 PM

"They are spending so much money to pull the wool over the audience's eyes with these effects-driven movies," said the actor. "It's not like 'Jurassic Park,' where you saw something groundbreaking and innovative and said 'I gotta see that.' Every end-of-the-Earth movie kind of feels the same."

Wahlberg then said "Oh by the way go see my new movie Transformers 4!!"
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:45:35 PM

^HAHAHA!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:50:18 PM

Can I ask a question? Wait...

Anyway, who the f*ck asked Wahlberg his opinion? Is he a studio insider? A producer? A film financier? A film historian, even? No. Just some short-armed ex-"rapper" (or whatever he was back in the day) wanna-be who got into movies by a stroke of luck, who has virtually no talent, has appeared in one piece of sh*t film after another, who was upstaged by a CGI version of Teddy Ruxpin, and who has all the acting ability of a dumb bell.

This is what happens when people interview morons just because said moron has some kind of pop-cultural awareness, which is why I have to listen to Bieber comment on the f*cking deficit every time I open Yahoo News, and all just some *sshole somewhere can make more money.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:51:50 PM

@Avirex: true, true, but you have to admit that the first Transformers film WAS the (robotic) Jurassic Park equivalent of its day...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:01:50 PM

What Mink said in his first post. I did see this movie and I've got to say that it truely sucked. The plot was predictable, the acting from J. Depp was horrible and it was 40 minutes too long. I hardly ever listen to the critics before I see a movie anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:25:19 PM

Still have not seen it.
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:26:09 PM

I have the 2007 Transformers on dvd but thats where it ends for me
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:31:35 PM

@pornfly

The only reason I could tolerate Transformers 1 and Dark of the Moon is because of Peter Cullen still voicing Optimus Prime and the dude is almost 70 now. I grew up hearing him as the character since I was little and if not for that connective element I would totally hate the movies without his voice.

ROTF was awful though even with Cullen.
Stapes writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:32:10 PM

Hear that hollywood, that is the sound of inevitably
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:33:02 PM

Actually Peter Cullen is 72 now as of July 28th.
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:34:57 PM

Well well, feeling a little bit c*cky aren't you, Mark? It's Denzel's performance that boost 2guns. Not yours.
triggax writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:40:07 PM

Mink, Walhberg is a semi big producer. Either way his opinion is pointless and I would love to know who needed his insights regarding the matter.


As for his acting. He was my favorite part of The Departed and The Yards and Four Brothers were both pretty decent flicks. I have no feelings overly good or bad for Wahlberg. Good Vibrations kicks ass though.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:45:29 PM

@Triggax, please, nigga. His name as producer on a film means he dropped some money into the project with the hopes he'll recoup his investment plus a tidy return. That would make me a "investment banker" because I have a savings account with a nominal yield. If I dropped a mil into some film somewhere, that would make a producer too, but it sure as f*ck doesn't make me the kind of "producer" people associate with knowing how and why a film succeeds or fails.

Wahlberg is nothing more than a cinematic sperm donor, not a real parent to the films he "produces".

Word, nigga!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:47:23 PM

I have something special for that Hellsingfan/ChaseEvolution turd when he pops in here, too.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:51:17 PM

@Triggax: how'd you find the time to jump on here? Shouldn't you be stroking your Canadian meat log to Cloud Atlas?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:55:13 PM

I don't give a f*ck what you guys say lol Shooter was his best film. Amazing acting, Story, Script. ThT was an easy 10/10 for me. Hbu guys?

I also enjoyed Four Brothers, That was pretty damn good as well. Just watched 2 Guns. Not a bad flick, I enjoyed it. I'll wrote a review later. Which will go into detail on how I f*cking hate the people who make movie trailers. Those jokes reveal FAR to much.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:56:04 PM

f*ck you autocorrect.. Lol
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:58:31 PM

I already mentioned Wahlberg's best films in another article. The Departed, Shooter, Four Brothers, Basketball Diaries, even The Other Guys where he comedically upstages Ferrell, which is no Herculean feat, actually.

He's not a bad actor, but then he's not great either. His best is many other actor's average.
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:59:14 PM

hearhear,DEAF

dassagooodwon
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:13:44 PM

Wahlberg's venture as a producer is growing nicely thanks to his collaborations with HBO studios.

HBO/Wahlberg shows:

Boardwalk Empire
In Treatment
How to Make It in America
Entourage

Films (not as successful but getting there):

We Own the Night
The Fighter
Contraband
Broken City

He might not be the best person to ask about how to make a summer blockbuster work but I still don't think he's a horrible person to provide insight into the inner workings of Hwood. Rapper, model, A-list actor, successful tv producer, Academy Award nominated film producer....not a bad resume.



SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:21:28 PM

@mink: True, exec producers mostly means financier, but Wahlberg definitely was more than that for at least Entourage (which is loosely based on his Hwood beginnings).
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:25:36 PM

We're in deep sh*t when "models" and "rappers' are who we ask for an informed cinematic opinion.

Thanks, sac. I now have less faith in America's future than when I awoke this morning.

And to think I thought an appeal to authority, a logical fallacy, would at least include an actual authority, not the guy who said The Lone Ranger failed for lack of creativity, but who is, ironically, hitching his wagon to the fourth film in a movie series that started reeking first sequel in.


Guess I'll just start getting all my info from Jews, since having your thumbs in other people's pie makes you an "expert" these days, according to "some people".
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:28:39 PM

@Sac: bullsh*t. I just looked at Entourage's full cast and crew complement, and his name is nowhere but on the money end of things. He didn't write, direct or even "star" (fullest sense of that word) in that show. He was in like four episodes only. Not even a headliner, really.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:29:46 PM

I really wish people would get out of that "ooh he has money/fame/good looks, let's listen to him" mentality, because it makes you look stupid as hell.

It's how Obama got elected.
Gates writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:31:55 PM

sh*t, I read the title wrong. I thought he was bashing his upcoming film, "The Lone Survivor."

That would actually make sense considering he's actually in that movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:53:29 PM

You asked if he was a producer and me and Trigg answered.

"According to Mark Wahlberg, Entourage was initially conceived when his assistant asked if he could film Wahlberg and his friends, calling them "hilarious."[3] Other reports credit Eric Weinstein, a long-time friend of Wahlberg, with the idea of filming the actor's group of friends.[4][5] In order to be more satirical of the Hollywood lifestyle, a fictional approach was chosen rather than a straight doc*mentary in order to keep the content light, and avoid directly depicting Wahlberg's violent past.[4]
Vincent Chase was envisioned to be more similar to Wahlberg, but it was decided that some of his and his friends' activities (particularly some elements of their criminal past) would not work well on television.[3] A lighter approach was subsequently decided upon.[3]
However, according to Donnie Carroll, who was the inspiration for the Turtle character, the idea for a show involving an actor and his friends had come from him.[6] It had originated as a book idea, centered on Carroll's own life and his experiences with Wahlberg, titled From the 'Hood to Hollywood, A Soldier's Story."
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:55:30 PM

Doesn't sound like that show exists without Wahlberg one way or another.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:04:15 AM

I never asked you or Trigg anything. You and Trigg responded when I said Wahlberg doesn't have the chops to offer much of a film insight on why The one Ranger failed, and judging from his rather superficial opinion, an opinion any of us on here could and probably has offered, I would say I'm right.

As for what you posted, sounds like Entourage is very loosely on the exploits of Wahlberg and his friends, which means jack d*ck to me. More like "inspired by" some anecdotes, but the people who actually made the show, who acted, directed and wrote the bulk of it, doesn't include Marky Mark.



Anyway, I know you and Trig like the guy because he's more black than most white folks, but that doesn't mean much to me or anyone else who wants an educated, informed opinion on the state of modern film.



BTW, where's Cress? Come on buddy, there's room at the table for ya'.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:05:23 AM

"Doesn't sound like that show exists without Wahlberg one way or another."

And Abrams' Star Trek movies wouldn't exist without Reddenberry, but then that does a huge discredit to all the people how actually did the real work to make an idea a workable reality, right?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:12:16 AM

And yet Roddenberry is still credited in every film and tv show for ST's creation. There would be no Trek without him just there would be know Entourage without Wahlberg as its template.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:13:08 AM

just "like"
vincere01 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:15:27 AM

I have a feeling michael bay is gonna have a bone to pick with marky mark now. Bay got a call to meet the triumferette of overpriced filmakers to discuss these attacks on them.

george lucas and jimmy cameron are none too happy
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:22:26 AM

As far as me and Trigg's Wigger love, you must not know much about Wahlberg's racially controversial background. Growing up I laughed at his "rap" and underwear modelling career, but I was blown away by his debut in Basketball Diaries, Fear, and Boogie Night. Those are 3 outstanding performances for a budding acting career, and I'm a fan of great acting. Simple enough.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:24:28 AM

Who the f*ck didn't like Boogie Nights anyway? Let me guess.....
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:24:42 AM

It's funny that an article would jump up about Walberg now, I was just talking about him with some friends yesterday. The discussion being his new movie and his history with violence and drugs. I've read up on his history before so I told them all I knew.

On a completely off topic note: I'm gonna go watch some more Lost. Ttyl folks.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:32:29 AM

Where the hell is JB and Bane? Miss the JB guy. At least he was kind of fun...

Hey JB, if you're still out there, you gotta come back!
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:37:31 AM

Come on MINK
everybody is watchin food getting thrown away on MasterChef
shafe41 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:50:26 AM

I hate to say it... but Marky Mark is right.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:51:05 AM

@pornfly

Those 3 goofballs could barely make a decent sunny side up egg. If Brie wins I will never buy her cookbook. I'm rooting for the Italian BORAT guy TBH.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:51:54 AM

What the f*ck is Master Chef? Is it anything like Master Chief?
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:59:53 AM

I think Master Chief is a pot smoking competition

Mah boy Bime got da boot again

minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:02:17 AM

I think you mean Master Chuff.
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:02:25 AM

"They're spending $250 million for two dudes on a horse? Where's the money going?"

Depp and Sets
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:05:16 AM

He wouldnt have won anyway

OT
When i pay someone to make my food and its delicious
that doesnt make me a culinary expert
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:06:55 AM

Exactly!
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:10:37 AM

but anyhow 'the lone ranger' wasn't that bad,the last 25 min or so were actually very good in terms of action.

you want to see a real bomb,you want to see one of the worst movies ever made - I dare you to watch 'After Earth'
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:11:11 AM

@pornfly

Bime was basically a tard, Italian BORAT or hippie guy FTW.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:16:36 AM

"And yet Roddenberry is still credited in every film and tv show for ST's creation."


Because they're legally required to do so, Sac. Doesn't mean that there's anything in the film or tv series, beyond a few words, that's attributable to Roddenberry.

I can create a Star Trek show, with all new names, ships, everything but the skeletal basics, and as long as it is called "Star Trek", or even LOOKS like it was inspired by Roddenberry's creation, I have to give him credit just as Cameron had to credit Harlan Ellison for Terminator.

But that's approaching it from the wrong direction, the opposite direction I chose, because Roddenberry actually made Star Trek. Wahlberg did not make Entourge. At best, some of what he and HIS FRIENDS did served as a loose inspiration for the show. That's like saying Frank Abignale deserves direct creation credits for Catch Me if You can, and yes, his life and times are credited as that film's inspiration, but he had very little hand if any in actually making the movie.

I doubt Wahlberg even provided money for Entourage to me made. More than like he was given a token producer's credit just for the inspirational anecdotes, as would be required by tort law.

As for wiggers, look, let's be honest: you and Triggax would never be comfortable around all-American white guys which is why you find someone like Wahlberg far more palatable than some other white guy you'd probably label "gay" just for wearing a sweater and talking with education, which is the antithesis of the typical urban street milieu.

Oh America, I weep for your future.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:17:34 AM

When I was forced to see Ted because who didnt see it coming from a mile away it was going to be self indulgent crap like anything seth mcfarlan touches but the line in the movie the most handsome man in boston I bet marky wrote that one
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:34:59 AM

As favors,people give their friends executive producer titles all the time just so their bud can get a lil taste of the box office or music sales
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:53:25 AM

Margaret Pellegrini, One of the Last ‘Wizard of Oz’ Munchkins, Dies at 89

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-talk/margaret-pellegrini-one-last-wizard-oz-munchkins-dies-215456610.html
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:53:28 AM

FINE
i'll watch Shooter
I saw The Happening,its not like my weiners gonna fold in on itself if i watch it

I just prefer Wahlberg in ensemble casts
The Departed would have to be my favorite
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:56:23 AM

shooter was meh...quite boring from what i remember. wahlberg's best performance was indeed in 'the departed' and I didn't mind him in 'Ted' which had some funny moments mainly because of flash gordon
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:02:26 AM

Porn- You'll like the shooter
Mink- One of the last? How many are left! I remember once like two years ago, I looked at the imdb page for the original movie and saw next to nobody still alive. Not even from the crew on set.

It's one of the only well known movies I can think of where you can say "anyone that had anything to do with this movie is dead"
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:09:32 AM

shooter was sh*t,tanmna,stop jerking around
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:09:59 AM

and how was '2 guns'?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:10:35 AM

@Tanman: the Munchkins were pretty young back then, from what I remember, and only a few are still alive. One passed away a few years ago.

"Of the 124 actors who appeared as Munchkin's in the original production, there are now only two known survivors 95-year-old Ruth Duccini (who played a villager) and 93-year-old Jerry Maren (who was the green-clad middle member of the Lollipop Guild)."
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:11:48 AM

@Tanman: better talk about Shooter because Rambo's jonesing for some Wahlberg tonight.
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:13:39 AM

^what you 'talkin about willis?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:14:58 AM

I was talking to tanman about the f*cking munchkin, but I guess we're all now talking about The Life and Times of Mark Wahlberg, like he's worth it.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:20:16 AM

Alright TAN
But you gotta watch Runaway/The RunningMan

Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:25:43 AM

Source: Bruce Willis Left 'Expendables 3' Over $1 Million-a-Day Fee Demand

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni56025558/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t1
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:28:36 AM

lol. A million a f*cking day?!
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:29:57 AM

What a downer,that sort of thing used to make the news

I guess now that James Franco rubbed his butt juice all over Oz, nobody cares
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:32:58 AM

I don't think he deserves 1 mil for the whole movie
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:34:08 AM

Bruce is after all a German
he thinks he's the Brando of action flix.

If you wanna talkabout real acting
you should see those Tajin commercials
now THOSE folks are some good actors
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:34:42 AM

I guess Willis was expendable.

He didn't think so, though. Probably thought he'd get what he wanted or the film would falter or fail.

I've lost all respect for the man as an actor.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:36:37 AM

And Hudson Hawk SUCKED!
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:39:59 AM

I gotta say I know a lot of chicks that dig Bruce Willis despite the fact that he's old and I guess Willis is aware of that and that's why he was demanding so much - he probably said - 'without me the movie will flop'...guess the movie might lose some female viewers as they won't be so interested to see grandpa ford instead.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:44:55 AM

For a guy on declining career path, he sure is burning a lot of bridges.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:49:35 AM

Sunset sucked
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:52:44 AM

So did Mercury Rising and Hostage.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:56:12 AM

And John Moore should be shot for making A Good Day to Die Hard.

What an ugly, uninteresting repetitive piece of sh*t.
Džeko writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 3:16:29 AM

Who?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 3:32:58 AM

On the topic of Bruce:

A Million a day.. Damnnn Niggah, I love the guy but that's just stupid. Why would he even think he'd be getting that! And I liked Mercury rising but yes, Hudson Hawk did suck, We can agree on that. Did you guys like 6 Blocks?

I remember when that was being filmed Downtown Toronto! I was so excited that I went downtown and actually saw him filming a scene in a car. I was like 15 at the time. Took pics and everything lol

Porn- I'll get to watching them in good time my friend. Lol And Porn, I'm half German ;)

Mink- Yeah.. It's unbelievable that some of them have lived past 90. It's incredible, Whats the average life's span of a Midget? or whatever. It can't be much past 60? Don't they have some sort of genetic flaw!?

Rambo- I liked 2 guns, Funnier then what I had expected. And your tuggin my c*ck, Shooter was awesome lol
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 3:37:34 AM

Sie beobachten sie. Sie sehen sie jetzt!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 3:43:33 AM

And Rambo change your profile pic back, Idont wanna see a face, I want ass!
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 4:10:56 AM

Pornfly's German is terrible.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 4:13:45 AM

Imma big hit at the Weinerschitzel drive thru
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 4:14:48 AM

I bet.




See this?! I now possess that which you most fear! You will do my bidding...or taste my wrath!
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 4:27:13 AM

Watched Event Horizon last night(havent seen it since it came out in 97?)
Thank God the director didnt get his hands on X-Men
Might see The Colony in a bit
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:01:54 AM

Is that what Tom Berenger said in The Substitute?
lol ^^
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:03:19 AM

Nope. Transformers The Movie.

Now hand in your nerd card.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:45:10 AM

Negative MOTHERf*ckING Nancy's.

Its a comment, guys. Calm down.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:45:43 AM

Saw Event Horizon recently. Not nearly as frightening as I recall. Kind of dull, actually. Definitely no headf*ck like The Conjuring. Kind of a very crude and intelligent use of the screen to frighten the viewer. You know, gore, and cheap shock cuts. Comparing those two movies will teach you a lot about what it REALLY takes to induce genuine fear in people.

Paul W. S. Anderson pretty much failed at real filmmaking imo. I know he's made a number of lucrative movies, but that's not my point. My point is, yeah, he can shoot and edit, but he can't/hasn't actually SUCCEED intellectually at any real aspect of the art of filmcraft.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:49:28 AM

Oh well
I didnt jump on the MarkyMark train fast enough
No more Shooter

Checkin out The Colony from TANs homeland
They sure do love to pump out those horror flix
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:49:52 AM

Porn- Tell me what you think of The Colony.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:51:03 AM

How do you like my iconography now?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:53:35 AM

UNintelligent use. I said the opposite.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 5:59:51 AM

When it comes to creativity Walhberg doesn't really qualify to make such a comment on the detriment on Johnny Depp. Depp has proven many times how creative he was and still is. Of all the interviews Depp has given, he always proved to be such a cool guy in real life and that brings me to that Greedy SOB of Bruce Willis. How dare he demand $1 mil a f*cking day?!?! He has lost all my respect from now and Forever.

Depp has hinted that might retire from acting but that will be a real shame while that bald-headed bastard should definitely retire and he won't be missed!
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:21:29 AM

I like Depp, but he's sold his soul. Hardly any small projects these days. All big studio tent poles. Its like he's in it entirely for the money and not for any aspect of the art. Speaks volumes about his cynicism, but at least he earns what he gets, unlike Bruce who acts like a petulant spoiled child.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:28:38 AM

You might be right Mink about losing his soul after all these years but like any other human being in that particular profession such as the show business it's pretty difficult not to. But I hear you and I hope he'll find himself in the near future.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:31:34 AM

Just like to see him do some smaller, more personal projects, Bullitt.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:39:23 AM

Yes indeed, that would be nice. In essence he doesn't need more money by now so who knows that something will draw him to go back to his basics.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:44:09 AM

I wouldn't mind sing him in a supernatural film, something like Denzel's Fallen. You?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:48:38 AM

Oh yeah, that would be brilliant. "Time is on my side..."

Yep definitely.



And now let's see if WP has some female fans:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2386634/Kate-Bosworth-seduced-screen-toyboy-Jamie-Blackley-And-While-We-Were-Here-trailer.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:51:55 AM

Johnny depp in Nick of Time 2: Too Late.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:00:38 AM

@Iddo: your article says Iddo looks too old Bosworth, but her toyboy lover looks just about right. I don't get it. And the someone comments on the "irony". But Iddo is only eight years older than Bosworth in life, and doesn't look much older than her there. Doesn't make any sense to me. How old should her on-screen husband look? 16?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:01:02 AM

@Bullitt, I mean.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:05:30 AM

Lol, I didn't realise her toyboy is actually older and looking really younger. I guess he's the perfect choice unlike Dustin Hoffman in The Graduate. I mean he was 30 playing a 20 something student.
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:11:13 AM

Byzantium - 4/10 really slow and boring,Gemma Arterton is very sexy but that's about it.

'Event Horizon' was quite solid on the big screen back at 1997.on the small screen it looses it's impact and moreover it's a one time watch movie.

I'm not going to comment on that article,Bullett.


minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:12:05 AM

Well, Iddo is 38 IRL, and Blackley is like 22 IIRL or something...Blackley is the toyboy. So why the irony, and why does Blackley look "just right"? Should Bosworth marry a teenager? She's not exactly a spring chicken herself. I get the 22 year old is her younger fling, but is 38 too old to be a 30 year old woman's husband?

Maybe I'm dense or missing something or maybe it's just bad "journalism" combined with a crappy comment.
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:12:36 AM

Putman's new reviews are up - gives mild thumb up(not to twilight)to Elysium
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:17:08 AM

haven't seen biz since his long post...did alex block him?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:18:20 AM

Oh, and Iddo doesn't even look 38, but Blackley looks like Boy George

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-rKJApOlNXEU/T56rUtD3GlI/AAAAAAAAHxM/ZWPS8-TYibg/s320/pdc_jamieblackley.jpg

I'll never understand Brits, I guess but then I never understood why Winslett would drop Zane for DiCaprio either. sh*t never happens in life.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:19:18 AM

@Rambo: oh, no, he told all us, including me, to go f*ck ourselves and that he was off to "better things".
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:21:58 AM

ok,guess he had some issues...who knows what kind of f*ck ups are behind those avatars around here...
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:22:35 AM

Tara Reid is drunk and talking nonsense:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2385993/Tara-Reids-Shark-After-Dark-interview-sees-whale-shark-confusion.html



What article Rambo? And why not, feel free.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:23:21 AM

Winslets character was just a kid who was being held in a cage
She didnt have that gold digger gene like her momma
She needed to run free

Its easy to get a young chic
but she cant be any young chic
Otherwise you eventually get dumped like Rod Stewart did by Rachel Hunter
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:25:58 AM

Wee I wasn't talking about Zane's money. I was, and I say this without a hint of homosexuality, thinking that Zane was more *ahem* handsome and more mature looking. DiCaprio looked like he was fourteen and didn't have a pot to sh*t in.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:26:10 AM

well.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:28:01 AM

Rachel Hunter went after Stewart because he was a)famous, b)wealthy, c) widely considered at the time a sex symbol.

Had Rod been the guy on the bus, she would have told him to f*ck a fire hydrant.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:30:32 AM

I totally get it,dude
Its a damn shame he's gone bald

It took Leos character a while to get her to forget about Zane just long enough for her to see past Leos turdy exterior

Its hard to approach a hot chic cold
Its easier if youre around her for extended periods
Like in a work/school environment
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:34:35 AM

There's always rape.
WallyDee writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:35:28 AM

I saw it yesterday, wasnt a horrible movie but nothing special either, kinda boring also...
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:35:40 AM

or hypnosis
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:44:14 AM

Or rape.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 7:58:26 AM

why, MINK
you said rape twice
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 4:43:14 PM

aleale writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 2:28:08 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:33:50 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 2:34:47 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved