WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Has Its Movies Planned Out Through 2021

Posted: August 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Has Its Movies Planned Out Through 2021Submit Comment
At this point, Marvel has confirmed that "Ant-Man" and "The Avengers 3" will follow "Avengers: Age of Ultron." Outside of that, we've heard rumors of a "Doctor Strange" movie and possibly a "Black Panther" film.

But it turns out that the studio has planned out its slate of films through 2021. "I could arguably say what we're planning for the year 2021," said Marvel head Kevin Feige. "Will that happen? I don't know. But what we planned for 2015 in 2006 is happening."

He went on to say that the goal is to make movies focusing on characters outside of Thor, Captain America, and Iron Man. "We knew that if 'Avengers' was going to work, the movies had to stand alone," Feige explained. "Now we have to prove to the studio that we're more than just these five characters, these five franchises."

Source: Wired


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:32:02 PM

On the other hand, DC is trying to determine if their other thumb can fit up their ass too.
Cannon writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:34:47 PM


If Marvel studios was Transformers, DC would be Gobots.

pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:41:28 PM

Meanwhile Asylum pictures seven year plan is:
Pull three predators names out of a hat
Wheel- of- Animals With Teeth and f*ck you
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:42:36 PM

I f*ckin hate Go-Bots with a passion
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:53:13 PM

When we were kids, we used to smash Go-Bots with hammers while the Transformers went into glass cases.
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:11:02 PM

LEADER ONE WAS A BITCH...just sayn
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:15:37 PM

I will say this about Marvel. Unlike other studios, they plan sh*t out pretty damn well in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. I mean we'll see if they can raise the complexity but still hold true to each character. I have high hopes for the Doctor Strange movie. Although I would be more hopeful if the rumors were true that Viggo Mortensen really was cast for the role. I don't know one movie he has done since he rose to fame in Lord of the Rings that wasn't spectacular in one way or another.

@mink
Viggo is like the American Christian Bale to me. You found Bale to be a hard-working actor. Would you say Viggo is the same? I'm curious on your opinion about this mink.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:20:52 PM

A Doctor Strange movie could be cool, I loved the comic as a kid because it was so weird and like reading your own dreams or something.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:22:01 PM

@Sleuth: Viggo's hardworking, but his agent SUCKS. And Bale's just a f*cking machine. Just look at the sacrifice the man made for The Machinist. A f*cking apple a day? That's insane commitment. Who else does that sh*t? And no, not those fags like Lutz who benchpress to look pretty either.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:26:47 PM

@mink
Yeah Bale is in impossibility. He manages to push himself physically and mentally in ways you don't often see in film. What bad movies has Viggo done? Top my head, A Dangerous Method, Eastern Promises, Hidalgo, and The Road. I know I am asking for a kick in the teeth but what bad movies has he done?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:29:58 PM

@Sleuth: didn't say he's done many bad movies, but does he have the visibility and career he COULD have if he had a better f*cking agent?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:36:39 PM

@mink
Ah I see what you're saying. Yes he has never gotten a lot of publicity for all the goodwork he has done.
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:38:17 PM

They can make a plan to year 3000 for all I care. Just don't f*ck it up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:40:05 PM

@sleuth

The only stinker out of those you mentioned was Hidalgo. I liked the other 3 although The Road got a bit too formulaic towards the end.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:49:25 PM

I figured this was obvious lol..
kickit writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:12:37 PM

Speaking of the Road, whatever happened to John Hillcoat? I thought he would have gotten some decent offers after the Road.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:21:40 PM

@hillcoat
Unfortunately dude unless you are an ass kisser you get nowhere in film. The director did a very good job with the film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:25:15 PM

@kickit
Sorry I got your name wrong with replaying. I mixed up the names. Anyway the last movie he did was "Lawless"...so I imagine right now he is busy plotting LeDouche death for all our sakes. We'll throw him a party after the job is done. LOL
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:03:45 AM

"On the other hand, DC is trying to determine if their other thumb can fit up their ass too."


LOLOLOL!


That really made me laugh out loud. Jolly good one.
Bunny X writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:59:28 AM

I've said it before and I'll say again and again. DC needs to let Bruce Timm and the folks in their animation department head their live action plan. My friend made a great point saying no matter how much DC puts into their Man of Steel, Justice League live action plan, they're straying so far from the source material, that it will never come close to what Marvel is doing.
And Bruce Timm gets it. I just watched their latest animovie Flashpoint Paradox and it was great. They proved that a movie on The Flash works and works well. Yes it was off from the original story in the comic but only as a way to translate it to screen. I mean you know Timm is right when a character created on screen gets adopted into the comic canon.
But DC will stay this course and rely on writing "original" story lines and redefining the JL entity. And it will still be successful but meh.
kickit writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 9:47:48 AM

@Sleuth: I just loved how he was able to paint that image of a desolate world, which seems like a difficult task considering it seems like he didn't use much (if any CGI). I remember watching it feeling like he was able to get into my head and tell the story as I imagined it would look like when I read it. Hoepfully he gets another chance soon.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved