WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joaquin Phoenix Falls In Love With Computer in "Her" Trailer

Posted: August 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joaquin Phoenix Falls In Love With Computer in "Her" TrailerSubmit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled the trailer for its upcoming unique love story, called "Her," starring Joaquin Phoenix, Amy Adams, Rooney Mara, Olivia Wilde, and Scarlett Johansson. Check it out below.

The story follows Theodore Twombly (Phoenix), a complex, soulful man who makes his living writing touching, personal letters for other people. Heartbroken after the end of a long relationship, he becomes intrigued with a new, advanced operating system, which promises to be individual to each user. Upon initiating it, he is delighted to meet "Samantha," a bright, female voice (Johansson), who is insightful, sensitive and surprisingly funny. As her needs and desires grow, in tandem with his own, their friendship deepens into an eventual love for each other.

The new movie is directed by Spike Jonze (Where the Wild Things Are, Adaptation, Being John Malkovich) and is set to hit theaters on November 20th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:30:40 PM

Great. Simone without the actual virtual woman.

Look, no one even remotely normal is going to fall in love with a piece of software, not even an advanced operating system with a wonderful personality, so if you're going to try to connect with the "common" person, perhaps portray the lead engaging in "common" behavior.

Even the most cultish Mac users aren't in love with their copy of Mac OS X, and even the movie Mannequin featured the promise of making the plastic statue into a real woman.


Stupid.
Cannon writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:31:21 PM


Hey, I'm a socially awkward weirdo with a porn mustache. Where can I download Scarlett Johansson?

pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:34:04 PM

For Gods sake
We must ban together to keep TANMAN from seeing this movie
Or we will lose him forever
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 9:50:49 PM

Call me a loser or call me stupid....

But I love unique love stories and so this is on my top ten to see for sure.
velocityknown writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:16:34 PM

Spike Jonze is one of my favorite working directors so I'm in.
velocityknown writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:20:12 PM

And thanks to Bullit for providing the initial link to this article.

And thanks to Alex for delivering news late and then deleting the comments of the people who deliver it early.
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:20:38 PM

I'll stick to Robot and Frank

anybody that falls in love with an artificial intelligence should be left alone
because who knows what damage they could cause to us 'normals' out in the real world

-but,what is-real?
shut up, Morpheus
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:23:19 PM

I could have sworn this was already a Philip K. d*ck short story.
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:46:53 PM

Too bad, I liked phoenix better when he was a rapper. Anyway, this sounds like Cherry 2000 remake.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 10:50:47 PM

I don't watch this guys movies porn. He's usually sh*t, Except for Walk The Line. Which was f*cking excellent.
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:03:38 PM

TAN
So no Gladiator?
Signs?
The Village?
SpaceCamp? :-)

I still have yet to see The Master
jčan-ralphio writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:20:50 PM

Don't forget about I'm Still Here. Phoenix's rapping was excellent.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 11:31:50 PM

Yeah, but excelling at rapping is about as inspiring as the guy who excelled at farting the first fifty bars of Mary Had a Little Lamb.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:18:57 AM

Porn- I liked signs, that's about it lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 12:19:13 AM

compli-f*ckin-cations, compli-muthaf*ckin-cations!!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:23:25 AM

I had high hopes for this but looks very disapointing from the trailer far too cheesey and lackluster too reminiscent of 1000 rom coms and it doesnt make it fresh just because he's diddling an ipad
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:25:40 AM

@tanman He was a bit over the top in gladiator but I still liked his performance and he was good in the master but yer thats about it
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:44:59 AM

"diddling an ipad"

Should have titled it Apple and the Worm, then.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 1:59:24 AM

Oh wait, they retitled that one to JOBS.

Never mind.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 2:03:19 AM

Never bothered with The Master. Lol
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 4:46:49 AM

Cheers Velocity,
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 8th, 2013 at 6:40:54 AM

Spike Jonze is a crazy mother f*cker. But I love him, more original than the majority of Hollywood directors now days even if the ideas are stupid.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved