WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for Naomi Watts' Princess Diana Biopic "Diana"

Posted: August 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for Naomi WattsSubmit Comment
Today we have a full international trailer for the upcoming Princess Diana biopic, called "Diana," which stars Naomi Watts in the title role. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is a compelling portrait of Diana, Princess of Wales during the last two years of her life. It charts how finding true personal happiness for the first time allowed her to achieve her defining successes evolving into a major international campaigner and humanitarian.

The new movie is directed by Oliver Hirschbiegel (Downfall) from a script by Stephen Jeffreys (The Libertine). A US release date has yet to be revealed, but it will likely hit theaters at the end of the year in order to be eligible for the Oscars.

Trailer:


Source: Daily Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 10:40:44 PM

And yet no Einstein movie, or a film on the thousands of people who actually did something important and who shaped history. You know, someone who isn't Steve Jobs.

I hate the fact film seems to be controlled by what People Magazine says. I even read today that Garrett Wang, aka Harry Kim, from Star Trek Voyager was kept on the cast ONLY because he was listed by People Magazine as one of the world's 50 most beautiful people that summer, even though he was constantly late and lazy and the producers wanted him gone.
Avirex writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 11:35:10 PM

Speaking of Watts, a biopic on Nikola Tesla is long overdue. Yet I fear they would f*ck it up unforgivably anyway.

On a side note, I would do the same to Naomi.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 12:45:38 AM

Okay not to stir up an issue here, but Watts is long overdue for an Oscar and should have been higher up then Lawrence for the award last year.

@mink
I agree they focus on no one who isn't mentioned in a f*cking magazine all the time. The obvious choices for movie biographies.

@Avirex
I would love to see a Tesla movie! I don't know a lot about him but I know he was basically a revolutionary who made everyone else cringe in both awe and jealousy. Did David Bowie play the guy right from what you know about him? And what should I read if I want to learn more about Tesla if you happen to know some good books to read.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 1:51:00 AM

Nikola Tesla is over-rated. That's how I see it. Many of his truly "revolutionary" ideas were, are rather dumb, if not "cool", like pumping energy through the air instead of via wires, although he was right on the whole AC vs DC thing, not to mention getting screwed over by Edison, but that's pretty standard behavior among those with the power.

At this point I would rather see a very beautiful rendition of Einstein's life instead of Princess Diana, who in my book was not much of anything beyond being lucky enough to be born into royalty. If I had had her power and influence, not to mention wealth and fame, I would have done far more for the world than try to have land mines removed, which is, it seems, the most salient aspect of her shallow philanthropy.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 4:31:35 AM

Why did Princess Dianna cross the road?





Because she wasn't wearing her seatbelt...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 4:36:22 AM

Princess Dianas life was essentially the start of the celebrity worship era and stupid gossip magazines that lower people's IQ on a daily basis. I bet a lot of young people aren't even sure who Einstein actually was and I'm definitely sure the majority of them haven't even heard of Tesla. They'd rather watch a love story on a woman who decided to use her power to do a bit of good which is unheard of in this materialistic, money driven sphere of madness.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 4:52:33 AM

I remember when I "heard" the news. I was in the parking lot of grocery store. Some fat security guard I had never seen before slowed down, yelled at me and said "did you hear what happened?!". I said you mean Diana's death? I had read the news, because it was splashed all over the front of MSNBC.com, not moments before. Anyway, the security guard looked at me a bit longer and then drove off, apparently miffed I already knew the news he was in such a hurry to share: the death of foreign royalty he had never met or known.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 5:10:18 AM

Princess Diana...meh.

I'd prefer a biography on Mother Teresa...a royalty, a real-life princess who gave up her money, status, and comfy life to care for the lepers, among others. How do you do that?! Having everything and giving it up to starve, live in the poorest areas and care for the sick.

What did Diana do?! Marry into money to keep her lavish lifestyle while doing the mine thing?!...pass.

They'll probably release it soon to tie in with the Royal Family's baby...you know, cuz it'll sell.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 5:13:12 AM

Cinema is right as there's nothing more to add.

And Mink, interesting anecdote.
Avirex writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 6:30:22 AM

@Sleuth1989

The interpretation played by Bowie is not accurate but it was not really meant to be because of the nature of the film. However, I would say it was a respectable characterization in that it not insult or diminish his image.

Most of what I have learned regarding Tesla has come from all different places so I can't say that I recommend one particular piece in particular. His later years are also not nearly as doc*mented as his more popular years. If you want a quick overview of the basics there's a few doc*mentaries on youtube.

Other than that, I can probably dig through my old bookmarks later and send you some interesting articles. His work, or what little we the public know of it, is definitely fascinating to read about. His perspective on what is possible made him a priceless anamoly in his field imo.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 6:47:23 AM

Tesla was an under-rated scientist. He spoke 14 languages and most of his patents are used today. What makes him so under-rated was that he was such a bad businessman unlike Edison who screwed very badly. He was a pure scientist in the sense that he lived only for his work and inventions. The Niagara power plant is still there btw.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved