WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emma Watson's Professor Told Her She Should Quit Acting

Posted: August 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emma WatsonSubmit Comment
There are many great teachers out there, but once in a while students will run into a teacher who gives terrible advice or is just so jealous of others' success that he actually tries to sabotage the future of the ones with the most promise.

It seems that "Harry Potter" star Emma Watson ran into one of those teachers at Brown University in 2009, when she left Hollywood out of fear that she will never be taken seriously as an actress after the success of "Harry Potter."

"For a while I bought into the hype of, 'Will [I] ever be able to play anything else?' It gave me a sense of paralysis and stage fright for a while," she said. "And then a professor told me that they didn't think I should act, either. So I was really grappling with it and wasn't feeling good about it."

It got so bad that Watson actually decided she wanted to prove everyone wrong. She read a few scripts and fell in love with "The Perks of Being a Wallflower." Two years later she was back in front of the camera and has had plenty of success as an actress.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:59:06 AM

...and start sucking !!!
Avirex writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:12:47 AM

What the professor said was taken completely out of context. Its not what he meant at all.

The complete quote is "Emma Watson you should stop acting...like a bitch and give up that p*ssy!"

Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:21:41 AM

She's growing on me as a fit woman, as an actress she's average at best.
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:21:41 AM

Professor Ranger probably
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:39:03 AM

So what? People told such and such now-famous author they should stop writing, such and such now-famous artist should stop painting...

Failures like to see other people fail. Misery loves company.
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:58:46 AM

Stop acting like you dont watch this d*ck
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 9:02:40 AM

MINK
the same goes for relationship advice

Ask a single guy for help with your GF
then ask a married or 'spoken for' guy for advice then marvel at the contrast in opinion

Yup
Unless youre speaking with a wise person
misery loves company
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 9:03:04 AM

he really said stop acting in holywood and move onto porn true stroy
velocityknown writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 10:21:40 AM

"There are many great teachers out there, but once in a while students will run into a teacher who gives terrible advice or is just so jealous of others' success that he actually tries to sabotage the future of the ones with the most promise."

Not reaching at all, Alex.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 10:21:42 AM

I'd take her for a few laps around the track.
Cannon writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 11:43:53 AM


I know that face. That's the "please c*m in my mouth, Cannon" face. I see it a lot.

M. Bullitt writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:02:53 PM

She's growing on me too. She's no Liz Taylor but she's very charming, intelligent and classy. A lovely talented actress.
Gates writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:40:35 PM

Off-topic;

@Mink

I love that the majority of today's news articles are the same ones you posted in another threads comments section, lol.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:42:34 PM

She also made the Bling Ring, a colossal waste of time, and the biggest "non movie" I've ever seen. The only bright side about it was that I went with 3 women, one I boned later, and they paid for me.
velocityknown writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:54:02 PM

@Gates

Alex is too busy dealing with Database Errors.
Gates writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 1:36:03 PM

@velocity

Yeah, everyone seems to get those often on this website. I wonder if that's caused by a virus or operator error.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:46:18 PM

She might be getting an Oscar Nod for Bling Ring the way people are talking about her in it so the professor might have to bury his head in the sand. LOL
Shafty writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:47:56 PM

Well I'm sure her career will go further than that Ginger and Harry Potter. I like her and agree with Mink.

Most professors are failures to begin with..they love company. Remember if you can't do, teach!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 6:18:01 PM

She's a perfectly fine actor. It helps that she's pretty hot, because otherwise she'd probably get lost in the crowd of the many other 'perfectly fine actors' out there.

Misery does indeed love company. Brown University has got to be one of the most pretentious f*cking Ivy League dumpsters there is... as with all 'highly regarded' institutions, its faculty have an insanely inflated view of their importance in this world.

Now, as far as hard sciences go, the top research schools are justified in their bragging rights- physics and chem profs are doing real, tangible basic research that confers a huge benefit to the university. but f*cking ARTS professors are generally a bunch of failed wannabes who love nothing more than to crap all over their students, whilst lapping up their seemingly incessant adulation. Its pathetic.
Shafty writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:02:36 PM

Totally Agree Mustatd..

I agree theres many in science and math that do great works. One of my best friends is a graduate professor in physics and Bio science (crazy smart). He's research is impressive.

My old f*cktard roommate with a doctorate in russion lit is waste of air. Total pretentious *sshole.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 8:03:27 AM

No reason to quit on the bottom !
She starred in a couple of sh*tty movies and Potter...whoopty-f*cking doo !!
She´s got the look and perhaps the talent to land some great roles, but I guess if her reason is trying another path- god bless !!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved