WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Director to Helm "Star Trek 3"?

Posted: August 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Director to Helm "Star Trek 3"?Submit Comment
It was recently rumored that JJ Abrams may leave "Star Wars: Episode VII" in order to complete his "Star Trek" trilogy. That obviously turned out to be false, but than a different rumor surfaced. According to LatinoReview, John Chu (GI Joe: Retaliation) is the favorite to direct "Star Trek 3."

Since LatinoReview's sources are usually its own imagination, many outlets decided to look into this, especially since it would mean that Chu would have to drop out of "GI Joe 3." It turned out that Chu has never been contacted about the job or had any conversations about it.

Instead, Collider and Cinematallica separately learned that "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" director Rupert Wyatt is Paramount Pictures' top choice to take over "Star Trek 3." In fact, negotiations are so far along that Wyatt is incredibly close to being signed. Stay tuned.

Source: Cinematallica, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:05:29 AM

Slow down there buddy...first lets see what you do with the Apes...the movie I mean.
Avirex writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:07:35 AM

Dammit forget what I said, I automatically assumed they were talking about the new Apes sequel since they all practically have the same name.
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:23:01 AM

not so fast,he'll first have to do the 3 years lens flares course of JJ abarms.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 8:41:18 AM

And yet the other part of the news, that Orci and Kurtzman have been rehired to write more crap, isn't mentioned in this article...
Taco writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 9:20:26 AM

Dont forget Lindoff is back to insert more of his own writting crap as a cherry on top!
cress writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 9:21:16 AM

Jon Chu? Jon f*ckING Chu? Are you high? GI JOE RETALIATION was pure sh*t. Look, whether Reeves APES sequel is good or not will be up to the script he's directing. I never cared fir CLOVERFIELD, but Reeves impressed me with LET ME IN. Forget the talk of whether the original or the remake was better, Reeves did a damn good job of directing that film. He'd be a great choice for ST3
cress writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 9:24:03 AM

f*ck..maybe I should wake up and read the whole article before commenting. I just went on a whole rant about DAWN/PLANET OF THE APES Matt Reeves and we're talking about Rupert Wyatt

I'll see my way out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 10:27:20 AM

Cress- its OK my friend. Stayed up watching too much porn last night? I know I did!!
Taco writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 11:03:03 AM

@ Cress
No worries buddy I did the same thing not that long ago on a Alec Baldwin artical.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:03:40 PM

I'd say Rupert Wyatt might be just the right mix of talent and entertainment that cou--LOOK AT THE FOREHEAD ON THAT GUY!! DDAAAAAMMNNN!!

insightlessness writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:29:37 PM

I'd rather have Edgar Wright
mariachi writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 4:51:14 PM

Damn. I read this wrong and thought it was Matt Reeves that was being considered... Which would actually make a lot more sense than Wyatt considering Reeves and JJ did Felicity together. I don't care for Wyatt but Reeves would be a great pick.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved