WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Pitch Video for Rejected "Legend of Zelda" Movie

Posted: August 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Pitch Video for Rejected "Legend of Zelda" MovieSubmit Comment
Back in 2007, Imagi Studios, a Japanese animation studio that's behind the CG-animated "TMNT" and "Astro Boy," wanted to make a CG-animated "Legend of Zelda" movie. But you can't make a "Zelda" movie without permission from Nintendo.

After "Super Mario Bros" failed to make back even half of its budget from theatrical showings, Nintendo decided to be more protective of its properties. But Imagi Studios felt that "Zelda" has the potential to be a hit, which is why the studio put together a pitch video, showing what the film could look like.

Nintendo watched the video, but denied permission to proceed with development. The project immediately died, but we now have that pitch video that features Link, Zelda and other familiar characters. Watch it below.

Trailer:


Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 9:29:58 PM

Ok...I like the effort but the style just doesn't work. I hate to say it but Pixar seems to be the only group I would hand Zelda over to, if this was the style they went for. You would also need some serious talent behind the lense too.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 9:32:38 PM

Also it has to be a love story.....sorry but to me a zelda film would need to involve a serious Time traveling and reincarnation type love story.....

But that is the fan in me speaking.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 9:40:02 PM

Sorry buddy, but if I want to watch a video, I'll see it on Youtube, ad-free.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3hvjSlbtzuM
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 9:53:42 PM

Even youtube is getting bad with the ads, but they are worse here.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 9:55:25 PM

Yeah, but I'd rather put money into Google than WP. At least Google is doing the world some good.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:02:12 PM

Very true.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:02:49 PM

Not nearly as interested in this as most things. Didn't even play the game, But It could still be good.

But I doubt it'll ever happen.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:07:09 PM

Johnny Depp, Bruckheimer Blame Critics for ‘Lone Ranger’ Disaster




Johnny Depp and producer Jerry Bruckheimer have spoken out for the first time since mega-budget Western “The Lone Ranger” crumbled at the global box office, blaming U.S. critics for one of the biggest Hollywood trainwrecks of the year.



http://movies.yahoo.com/news/johnny-depp-bruckheimer-blame-critics-lone-ranger-flop-000454137.html
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:13:02 PM

Zelda A Link to the Past is one of the SNES' finest games, but beyond that, I never much cared for the games, especially the n64 versions and those flat cel-shaded versions on the Wii/Gamecube.

Zelda could use a Final Fantasy upgrade.
boogiel writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:14:06 PM

A live action Legend Of Zelda movie directed by Guillermo Del Toro or Peter jackson could be awesome.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:15:32 PM

Goddamn, Mink the-pedophile, you are a loathsome individual, and you should be ashamed of yourself.

You should pay this site for as much as you're on it, vomiting negativity, and ruining it for the rest of us.

And then you have the audacity to smear WP? Oh my God...If I were the owner of this site, I would can your profile. You are a parasite, feeding on the creativity of others. That's the worst kind of human being.

Don't bother commenting because I won't be reading your response.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:16:15 PM

Always wanted this to be made into a movie. I know how these adaptations turn out but still woulda been cool.

Mink- Thanks for some real news.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:26:28 PM

The very first game and A Link To The Past are absolute classics and I didn't play another until Twilight Princess on The Wii because an ex had the system and she bought it but never finished it.

I finished it with my file and that was a hell of a game and very creative at every turn, a movie from that game would be very enjoyable.
OneTime writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:30:54 PM

they better make this one day...and make it right.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:59:23 PM

Only played the first
Since the black nintendo book that came with the system had the map

Thanks fellas for answering the question i was going to ask about if the other games are any good
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:36:49 PM

Steven Spielberg, DreamWorks Part Ways With ‘American Sniper’

Steven Spielberg has fallen off the Warner Bros. biopic “American Sniper” starring Bradley Cooper. DreamWorks is also no longer attached to the project. The project had been poised to be his follow-up to “Lincoln.”

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/steven-spielberg-dreamworks-part-ways-american-sniper-205223483.html
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:44:26 PM

Watchin Amazing Stories on NetFlix

Even network TV was better in the 80s
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:57:39 PM

New Image from The Amazing sh*tterman 2

A new image from director Marc Webb’s upcoming sequel The Amazing Spider-Man 2 has landed online, giving us another look at Andrew Garfield’s Peter Parker and Dane DeHaan’s Harry Osborn. DeHaan’s character is seen lounging rather comfortably in a desk chair at Oscorp, appearing as though he’s dropping some knowledge on his old friend Parker.

http://collider.com/amazing-spider-man-2-image-andrew-garfield-dane-dehaan/
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:26:02 AM

Limey SpiderMan and an even Limier Harry Osborn
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:37:35 AM

Mink you post way better news then Alex does. I vote you new site runner.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 12:52:52 AM

The drunk gerbil won't like that idea, tanman.






Kind of big news for all you Rockwell fans


Sam Rockwell Eyed to Star in MGM’s Reboot of ‘Poltergeist’

Sam Rockwell is in early talks to co-star with Rosemarie DeWitt in MGM’s “Poltergeist” reboot.

http://variety.com/2013/film/news/sam-rockwell-eyed-to-star-in-mgms-reboot-of-poltergeist-1200574346/
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 1:26:19 AM

Explosive new teaser for Elysium

http://www.totalfilm.com/news/explosive-new-teaser-for-elysium-arrives-online-watch-now
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 1:33:16 AM

Mink is killing it with all of this news.

I won't be surprised if tomorrow all of his comments are deleted and Alex has all of those articles on the site crediting Latinosomethingorother.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 1:40:29 AM

^^Did you see the Akira remake news?
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 1:41:10 AM

Or the news on Pacific Rim's huge China opening?

On another thread.
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 1:49:16 AM

I saw the Pacific Rim news earlier today somewhere else. Just saw the Akira news on that other thread - which didn't warrant an article as Charlie Day has no clue, but Alex has to do what he must for the hits!
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 1:53:18 AM

Yeah, I can't accept the Akira live-action remake, but a smaller budget is good news. Might make the crew/studio get creative. If it ever gets made.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 2:26:41 AM

They're still rebooting Poltergeist... :(
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:01:35 AM

Someone made a live action Akira concept trailer and it's on YT. It looks decent for such a low budget.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:10:18 AM

This one:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phhliR4SvOc

Even most of the casting is spot-on.
hellsingfan writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:36:58 AM

Plastic man could not have put it better my self well said
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 4:10:28 AM

My self well high
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 4:11:03 AM

Your self well homo
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 4:53:31 AM

of course it was rejected - looks like sh*t.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:08:50 AM

Remember Madeleine Stowe? Mmmm...


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2384658/Revenge-star-Madeleine-Stowe-54-outshines-younger-talent-emerald-lace-dress-TV-showcase-Beverly-Hills.html
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:20:34 AM

Revenge, the Kevin Costner movie is the best Madeline Stowe flic
With those riding pants

Good movie to get a girls juices flowin as well
And good movie all together

Cool cast
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:20:42 AM

the woman with no breasts? yeah i remember her...
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:29:19 AM

@Pornfly

Indeed her best film and a great movie too. Tony Scott at his best.
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:32:38 AM

watching Outland
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 5:56:24 AM

Does worstpreviews break regularly for any of you? I try visit an the page loads up wrong or just won't load up about 1 in 10 times I come here? That happen to everyone else?

minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 6:04:13 AM

That malfunction you often see is what Alex calls a "feature".
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 6:09:48 AM

@theotherworld

happens to everyone because the owner of this site is too lazy to fix this error.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 6:17:28 AM

Too CHEAP.
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 6:26:26 AM

too cheap too lazy too f*cking gay
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 6:40:29 AM

The tight arse must get his ass in gear and fix this once and for all.

Honestly, this is the Only site I know that crashes every single day.

Bloody Nora!
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 6:41:41 AM

Too Alex.
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:21:46 AM

any users from Yemen around here?
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:24:23 AM

Alex is from "Yay, men!".
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:24:48 AM

And I hear Dustin wants to live in Semen.
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:27:17 AM

lol :-)
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:28:59 AM

isn't it time for the daily update ? aka copy/paste collider.com
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:34:56 AM

If only this place was even half that of Collider...
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:38:53 AM

byzantium is f*cking boring
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:40:44 AM

I'm no fan of horror movies but I was dragged to see it and it was quite spooky alright. I don't think I'll renew that experience.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 7:41:37 AM

*The Conjuring*
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 2:52:13 PM

You know they only made it animated so they can force a sh*tty Cartoon Network/Nickelodeon series down our throats after the films release and ruin the franchise. Tell me I'm wrong Imagi Studios!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved