WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Five Directors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
May 6th, 2015
Disney Confirms "Indiana Jones 5" Will Happen
May 6th, 2015
Watch Arnold Schwarzenegger Act Out Scenes From His Best Films
May 6th, 2015
First Look at Andrew Garfield in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
May 6th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in Second "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
May 6th, 2015
Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
May 5th, 2015
Second "Star Wars" Spin-Off is Boba Fett's Origin Story
May 5th, 2015
More Great Vanity Fair's "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Photos
May 5th, 2015
"John Wick 2" Announced, Keanu Reeves to Return
May 5th, 2015
"The Simpsons" Renewed for Two More Seasons
May 5th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Opens to $188 Million, Fails to Beat "The Avengers"
May 4th, 2015
Official Photos From "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film, with Will Smith and Margot Robbie
May 4th, 2015
Vanity Fair's "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Magazine Cover
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Marvel's "Black Widow" Film is Here!
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Absolutely Anything" Sci-Fi Comedy
May 4th, 2015
Hulk Was Supposed to Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
May 3rd, 2015
First Look at Young Jean Grey and Jubilee in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
May 3rd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off
May 2nd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Franchise Getting Female Version and "Men in Black" Crossover
May 2nd, 2015
Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
May 2nd, 2015
First Official Look at Stephen Amell as Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 2nd, 2015
Bizarre Photos of Robert De Niro and Zac Efron on "Dirty Grandpa" Set
May 1st, 2015
First Look: Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"
May 1st, 2015
Four "Fantastic Four" Character Posters Revealed
May 1st, 2015
Trailer: Tom Hardy and Tom Hardy as Twin Gangsters in "Legend" Thriller
May 1st, 2015
Photos: Very Heavy Jonah Hill on "Arms and the Dudes" Set
May 1st, 2015
Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Apr 30th, 2015
First Look: Stephen Amell is Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 30th, 2015
"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex
Apr 30th, 2015
Trailer for Nicole Kidman's "Strangeland" Thriller
Apr 30th, 2015
Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
Apr 29th, 2015
Photos: Ben Affleck Spotted on Set of "Suicide Squad"
Apr 29th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Apr 29th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"ET" Voted UK's Favorite Childhood Film

Posted: August 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ET" Voted UKSubmit Comment
A recent survey asked 1,500 UK people to vote for their favorite childhood movie. Steven Spielberg's 1982 classic "ET" ended up taking first place, followed by "Bambi" and "The Goonies." Meanwhile, Spielberg was voted the country's favorite director.

When asked which film people would like to see again, "Shawshank Redemption" received the most votes, followed by any "Harry Potter" installment and then any "Star Wars" film.

And finally, "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn," from "Gone with the Wind," was chosen as a favorite film line. Check out the rest of the results below.

Top 5 Favorite Childhood Movies:
1. ET
2. Bambi
3. The Goonies
4. The Lion King
5. Toy Story

Top 5 Films People Would Like To See Again:
1. The Shawshank Redemption
2. Harry Potter (any)
3. Star Wars (any)
4. The Lion King
5. The Godfather (any)

Top 5 Popular Film Lines:
1. "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn" - Gone with the Wind
2. "Go Ahead: Make My Day" - Dirty Harry
3. "Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner" - from Dirty Dancing
4. "I'll be Back" - The Terminator
5. "Life is Like a Box of Chocolates" - Forrest Gump

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Source: Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:40:55 AM

Well, they may have terrible teeth, but at least they have good film tastes.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:42:03 AM

For once it's true. Yep, E.T. it is.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:46:25 AM

Ahhh... I would've thought "Son, you got a panty on your head" would be up there. Go figure.
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:53:11 AM

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Answer : Predator
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:58:36 AM

TAN-MAN-JOKE-OVER-LOAD!

UGHHhh
*collapses with blood trickling from ear*
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:02:18 AM

Transformers:The Movie
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:06:02 AM

Fatal Vision
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:09:35 AM

@Pornfly: yeeeessss.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:12:27 AM

Honestly, my favorite film as a child(besides STAR WARS) is JAWS. I watched that film all the time as a kid. I still love it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:53:07 AM

Cress- same here. Jaws was my favorite as with Star Wars and Indiana Jones.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:58:39 AM

BC--those three raised me.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:08:01 AM

My mother and father raised me.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:45:45 AM

^^strange, I have not heard of that concept. I shall go remove my child from the tv room and give him, what's it called, a "hug"?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 3:47:39 PM

Parents? What are parents? I was by those movies, Nintendo and porn.
Džeko writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 4:22:43 PM

Debbie does Dallas...also Predator,Silvestri nailed that soundtrack...
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:02:21 PM

@Dzeko. This is my favorite bit of music from the PREDATOR soundtrack. It's the scene where the Indian guy waits to die.

http://m.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD1D52F3B782C88A1
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:05:37 PM

Oops..wrong link..here it is...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m41NA54o9n8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:21:36 PM

Lol porn

And my fav childhood movie was Fievel Goes West. Other then that, The goonies.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:00:08 PM

TAN
youre gonna make a good father some day

As long as its not a boy
XD
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:29:29 PM

Road House!!!
Džeko writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:50:59 AM

@cress
Yep,a masterful piece it's a shame he allowed that hack Rodriguez to use any of his stuff in the Predators.
LearJet writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 1:47:14 PM

I never liked ET as a kid, which is funny since I'm a sci fi geek now. The Lion King will always be the best childhood movie in my books. I feel sorry for kids these days and the crap studios are putting out for them.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow

"Guardians of the Galaxy 2" to Begin Shooting Next February

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Ed Skrein Confirms He's Villainous Ajax in "Deadpool"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved