WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"ET" Voted UK's Favorite Childhood Film

Posted: August 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ET" Voted UKSubmit Comment
A recent survey asked 1,500 UK people to vote for their favorite childhood movie. Steven Spielberg's 1982 classic "ET" ended up taking first place, followed by "Bambi" and "The Goonies." Meanwhile, Spielberg was voted the country's favorite director.

When asked which film people would like to see again, "Shawshank Redemption" received the most votes, followed by any "Harry Potter" installment and then any "Star Wars" film.

And finally, "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn," from "Gone with the Wind," was chosen as a favorite film line. Check out the rest of the results below.

Top 5 Favorite Childhood Movies:
1. ET
2. Bambi
3. The Goonies
4. The Lion King
5. Toy Story

Top 5 Films People Would Like To See Again:
1. The Shawshank Redemption
2. Harry Potter (any)
3. Star Wars (any)
4. The Lion King
5. The Godfather (any)

Top 5 Popular Film Lines:
1. "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn" - Gone with the Wind
2. "Go Ahead: Make My Day" - Dirty Harry
3. "Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner" - from Dirty Dancing
4. "I'll be Back" - The Terminator
5. "Life is Like a Box of Chocolates" - Forrest Gump

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Source: Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:40:55 AM

Well, they may have terrible teeth, but at least they have good film tastes.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:42:03 AM

For once it's true. Yep, E.T. it is.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:46:25 AM

Ahhh... I would've thought "Son, you got a panty on your head" would be up there. Go figure.
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:53:11 AM

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Answer : Predator
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:58:36 AM

TAN-MAN-JOKE-OVER-LOAD!

UGHHhh
*collapses with blood trickling from ear*
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:02:18 AM

Transformers:The Movie
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:06:02 AM

Fatal Vision
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:09:35 AM

@Pornfly: yeeeessss.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:12:27 AM

Honestly, my favorite film as a child(besides STAR WARS) is JAWS. I watched that film all the time as a kid. I still love it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:53:07 AM

Cress- same here. Jaws was my favorite as with Star Wars and Indiana Jones.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:58:39 AM

BC--those three raised me.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:08:01 AM

My mother and father raised me.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:45:45 AM

^^strange, I have not heard of that concept. I shall go remove my child from the tv room and give him, what's it called, a "hug"?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 3:47:39 PM

Parents? What are parents? I was by those movies, Nintendo and porn.
Džeko writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 4:22:43 PM

Debbie does Dallas...also Predator,Silvestri nailed that soundtrack...
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:02:21 PM

@Dzeko. This is my favorite bit of music from the PREDATOR soundtrack. It's the scene where the Indian guy waits to die.

http://m.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD1D52F3B782C88A1
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:05:37 PM

Oops..wrong link..here it is...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m41NA54o9n8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:21:36 PM

Lol porn

And my fav childhood movie was Fievel Goes West. Other then that, The goonies.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:00:08 PM

TAN
youre gonna make a good father some day

As long as its not a boy
XD
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:29:29 PM

Road House!!!
Džeko writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:50:59 AM

@cress
Yep,a masterful piece it's a shame he allowed that hack Rodriguez to use any of his stuff in the Predators.
LearJet writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 1:47:14 PM

I never liked ET as a kid, which is funny since I'm a sci fi geek now. The Lion King will always be the best childhood movie in my books. I feel sorry for kids these days and the crap studios are putting out for them.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved