WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"ET" Voted UK's Favorite Childhood Film

Posted: August 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ET" Voted UKSubmit Comment
A recent survey asked 1,500 UK people to vote for their favorite childhood movie. Steven Spielberg's 1982 classic "ET" ended up taking first place, followed by "Bambi" and "The Goonies." Meanwhile, Spielberg was voted the country's favorite director.

When asked which film people would like to see again, "Shawshank Redemption" received the most votes, followed by any "Harry Potter" installment and then any "Star Wars" film.

And finally, "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn," from "Gone with the Wind," was chosen as a favorite film line. Check out the rest of the results below.

Top 5 Favorite Childhood Movies:
1. ET
2. Bambi
3. The Goonies
4. The Lion King
5. Toy Story

Top 5 Films People Would Like To See Again:
1. The Shawshank Redemption
2. Harry Potter (any)
3. Star Wars (any)
4. The Lion King
5. The Godfather (any)

Top 5 Popular Film Lines:
1. "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn" - Gone with the Wind
2. "Go Ahead: Make My Day" - Dirty Harry
3. "Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner" - from Dirty Dancing
4. "I'll be Back" - The Terminator
5. "Life is Like a Box of Chocolates" - Forrest Gump

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Source: Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:40:55 AM

Well, they may have terrible teeth, but at least they have good film tastes.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:42:03 AM

For once it's true. Yep, E.T. it is.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:46:25 AM

Ahhh... I would've thought "Son, you got a panty on your head" would be up there. Go figure.
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:53:11 AM

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Answer : Predator
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:58:36 AM

TAN-MAN-JOKE-OVER-LOAD!

UGHHhh
*collapses with blood trickling from ear*
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:02:18 AM

Transformers:The Movie
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:06:02 AM

Fatal Vision
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:09:35 AM

@Pornfly: yeeeessss.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:12:27 AM

Honestly, my favorite film as a child(besides STAR WARS) is JAWS. I watched that film all the time as a kid. I still love it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:53:07 AM

Cress- same here. Jaws was my favorite as with Star Wars and Indiana Jones.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:58:39 AM

BC--those three raised me.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:08:01 AM

My mother and father raised me.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:45:45 AM

^^strange, I have not heard of that concept. I shall go remove my child from the tv room and give him, what's it called, a "hug"?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 3:47:39 PM

Parents? What are parents? I was by those movies, Nintendo and porn.
Džeko writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 4:22:43 PM

Debbie does Dallas...also Predator,Silvestri nailed that soundtrack...
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:02:21 PM

@Dzeko. This is my favorite bit of music from the PREDATOR soundtrack. It's the scene where the Indian guy waits to die.

http://m.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD1D52F3B782C88A1
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:05:37 PM

Oops..wrong link..here it is...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m41NA54o9n8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:21:36 PM

Lol porn

And my fav childhood movie was Fievel Goes West. Other then that, The goonies.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:00:08 PM

TAN
youre gonna make a good father some day

As long as its not a boy
XD
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:29:29 PM

Road House!!!
Džeko writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:50:59 AM

@cress
Yep,a masterful piece it's a shame he allowed that hack Rodriguez to use any of his stuff in the Predators.
LearJet writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 1:47:14 PM

I never liked ET as a kid, which is funny since I'm a sci fi geek now. The Lion King will always be the best childhood movie in my books. I feel sorry for kids these days and the crap studios are putting out for them.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved