WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"ET" Voted UK's Favorite Childhood Film

Posted: August 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ET" Voted UKSubmit Comment
A recent survey asked 1,500 UK people to vote for their favorite childhood movie. Steven Spielberg's 1982 classic "ET" ended up taking first place, followed by "Bambi" and "The Goonies." Meanwhile, Spielberg was voted the country's favorite director.

When asked which film people would like to see again, "Shawshank Redemption" received the most votes, followed by any "Harry Potter" installment and then any "Star Wars" film.

And finally, "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn," from "Gone with the Wind," was chosen as a favorite film line. Check out the rest of the results below.

Top 5 Favorite Childhood Movies:
1. ET
2. Bambi
3. The Goonies
4. The Lion King
5. Toy Story

Top 5 Films People Would Like To See Again:
1. The Shawshank Redemption
2. Harry Potter (any)
3. Star Wars (any)
4. The Lion King
5. The Godfather (any)

Top 5 Popular Film Lines:
1. "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn" - Gone with the Wind
2. "Go Ahead: Make My Day" - Dirty Harry
3. "Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner" - from Dirty Dancing
4. "I'll be Back" - The Terminator
5. "Life is Like a Box of Chocolates" - Forrest Gump

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Source: Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:40:55 AM

Well, they may have terrible teeth, but at least they have good film tastes.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:42:03 AM

For once it's true. Yep, E.T. it is.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:46:25 AM

Ahhh... I would've thought "Son, you got a panty on your head" would be up there. Go figure.
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:53:11 AM

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Answer : Predator
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:58:36 AM

TAN-MAN-JOKE-OVER-LOAD!

UGHHhh
*collapses with blood trickling from ear*
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:02:18 AM

Transformers:The Movie
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:06:02 AM

Fatal Vision
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:09:35 AM

@Pornfly: yeeeessss.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:12:27 AM

Honestly, my favorite film as a child(besides STAR WARS) is JAWS. I watched that film all the time as a kid. I still love it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:53:07 AM

Cress- same here. Jaws was my favorite as with Star Wars and Indiana Jones.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:58:39 AM

BC--those three raised me.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:08:01 AM

My mother and father raised me.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:45:45 AM

^^strange, I have not heard of that concept. I shall go remove my child from the tv room and give him, what's it called, a "hug"?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 3:47:39 PM

Parents? What are parents? I was by those movies, Nintendo and porn.
Džeko writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 4:22:43 PM

Debbie does Dallas...also Predator,Silvestri nailed that soundtrack...
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:02:21 PM

@Dzeko. This is my favorite bit of music from the PREDATOR soundtrack. It's the scene where the Indian guy waits to die.

http://m.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD1D52F3B782C88A1
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:05:37 PM

Oops..wrong link..here it is...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m41NA54o9n8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:21:36 PM

Lol porn

And my fav childhood movie was Fievel Goes West. Other then that, The goonies.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:00:08 PM

TAN
youre gonna make a good father some day

As long as its not a boy
XD
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:29:29 PM

Road House!!!
Džeko writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:50:59 AM

@cress
Yep,a masterful piece it's a shame he allowed that hack Rodriguez to use any of his stuff in the Predators.
LearJet writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 1:47:14 PM

I never liked ET as a kid, which is funny since I'm a sci fi geek now. The Lion King will always be the best childhood movie in my books. I feel sorry for kids these days and the crap studios are putting out for them.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved