WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"ET" Voted UK's Favorite Childhood Film

Posted: August 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ET" Voted UKSubmit Comment
A recent survey asked 1,500 UK people to vote for their favorite childhood movie. Steven Spielberg's 1982 classic "ET" ended up taking first place, followed by "Bambi" and "The Goonies." Meanwhile, Spielberg was voted the country's favorite director.

When asked which film people would like to see again, "Shawshank Redemption" received the most votes, followed by any "Harry Potter" installment and then any "Star Wars" film.

And finally, "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn," from "Gone with the Wind," was chosen as a favorite film line. Check out the rest of the results below.

Top 5 Favorite Childhood Movies:
1. ET
2. Bambi
3. The Goonies
4. The Lion King
5. Toy Story

Top 5 Films People Would Like To See Again:
1. The Shawshank Redemption
2. Harry Potter (any)
3. Star Wars (any)
4. The Lion King
5. The Godfather (any)

Top 5 Popular Film Lines:
1. "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn" - Gone with the Wind
2. "Go Ahead: Make My Day" - Dirty Harry
3. "Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner" - from Dirty Dancing
4. "I'll be Back" - The Terminator
5. "Life is Like a Box of Chocolates" - Forrest Gump

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Source: Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:40:55 AM

Well, they may have terrible teeth, but at least they have good film tastes.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:42:03 AM

For once it's true. Yep, E.T. it is.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:46:25 AM

Ahhh... I would've thought "Son, you got a panty on your head" would be up there. Go figure.
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:53:11 AM

Question: What's your favorite childhood film?

Answer : Predator
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:58:36 AM

TAN-MAN-JOKE-OVER-LOAD!

UGHHhh
*collapses with blood trickling from ear*
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:02:18 AM

Transformers:The Movie
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:06:02 AM

Fatal Vision
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:09:35 AM

@Pornfly: yeeeessss.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 8:12:27 AM

Honestly, my favorite film as a child(besides STAR WARS) is JAWS. I watched that film all the time as a kid. I still love it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:53:07 AM

Cress- same here. Jaws was my favorite as with Star Wars and Indiana Jones.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 10:58:39 AM

BC--those three raised me.
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:08:01 AM

My mother and father raised me.
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 11:45:45 AM

^^strange, I have not heard of that concept. I shall go remove my child from the tv room and give him, what's it called, a "hug"?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 3:47:39 PM

Parents? What are parents? I was by those movies, Nintendo and porn.
Džeko writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 4:22:43 PM

Debbie does Dallas...also Predator,Silvestri nailed that soundtrack...
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:02:21 PM

@Dzeko. This is my favorite bit of music from the PREDATOR soundtrack. It's the scene where the Indian guy waits to die.

http://m.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD1D52F3B782C88A1
cress writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:05:37 PM

Oops..wrong link..here it is...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m41NA54o9n8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 6:21:36 PM

Lol porn

And my fav childhood movie was Fievel Goes West. Other then that, The goonies.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:00:08 PM

TAN
youre gonna make a good father some day

As long as its not a boy
XD
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 7:29:29 PM

Road House!!!
Džeko writes:
on August 6th, 2013 at 3:50:59 AM

@cress
Yep,a masterful piece it's a shame he allowed that hack Rodriguez to use any of his stuff in the Predators.
LearJet writes:
on August 7th, 2013 at 1:47:14 PM

I never liked ET as a kid, which is funny since I'm a sci fi geek now. The Lion King will always be the best childhood movie in my books. I feel sorry for kids these days and the crap studios are putting out for them.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved