WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Kill Your Darlings," with Daniel Radcliffe and Dane DeHaan

Posted: August 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Kill Your Darlings," with Daniel Radcliffe and Dane DeHaanSubmit Comment
Today we have a 30-second sneak peek from the trailer or "Kill Your Darlings," starring Daniel Radcliffe, Dane DeHaan, Ben Foster, Michael C Hall, Jack Huston, Elizabeth Olsen and Jennifer Jason Leigh. Check it out below.

Plot: An untold story of a murder that brought together a young Allen Ginsberg (Radcliffe), Jack Kerouac (Huston) and William Burroughs (Foster) at Columbia University in 1944, providing the spark that led to the birth of an entire generation.

"Kill Your Darlings" is the feature directing debut of John Krokidas. It already premiered at the Sundance Film Festival and is now set to hit select theaters on October 18th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:55:21 AM

"Three beatnik *ssholes are involved in a murder and the death of anything worth a damn in the world of literature"...should be the plot synopsis.
Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:58:38 AM

I stopped reading when i reached 'Daniel Radcliffe'
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:02:47 AM

So you got as far as "Trailer for "Kill Your Darlings," with...."?

Me too.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:51:53 AM

Same here.
FBO writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:08:30 PM

"Kill Your Darlings," starring Daniel Radcliffe, Dane DeHaan, Ben Foster, Michael C Hall, Jack Huston...

And Andrew Garfield wants to have sex with all of them

yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 7:14:11 PM

Now while I say kerouac was completely over rated. the howl did change the poetry was written. and this film might be worth a red box rental on a blah sunday
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:42:33 PM

Howl is nothing more than a stream of consciousness broken up into sentences, none of which even remotely resemble the euphony of the traditional iambic pentameter.

Ginsberg should have overdosed on heroin instead of proving to the world Western literature had no life left.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:24:58 PM

True but before the Howl was published poetry/slash spoken word was dull. The point o their f a poet is to regurgitate their inner monologue down onto paper. His voice for at that time was original. much like beau sia tristan silverman racheal mckibbens and a few other have done today. They all gave the public something new and different. not that I am a fan of the beatnik era but there are a few " points" or events that should be given its respect. The Howl being one of them. In regards to popular culture.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:52:05 PM

I certainly appreciate your views on poetry, but if I am not emotionally or intellectually moved by a piece of poetry, it has failed it's purpose, even if others are moved. That isn't to say I cannot appreciate a stolid poem on technical merits.

Unfortunately, nothing I have ever read by any of the co-called Beat poets has ever moved me in any way, nor do I see much to appreciate technically, as a majority of what they wrote is, to me, little more than post-modern frustration with an ever increasing scarcity of room for originality, and Howl seems to converge more on the structure of novel while emphatically deviating greatly from that of the pleasant form of most poems.

I'd rather read Russian poetry, which is a lot like that of Klingons, than anything a Beatnik has written.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:17:31 PM

Yea you cld say I appreciate poetry. Published in the critiphoria. nominated for a soap box award 3 time national slam finalist and rustbelt final stage artist as well. and while I think radcliff is properly casted. This film will fall to the waste side of film. while its an original idea with no waybto pop a sequel or prequel out of it. This is a film so posers can but it in their collection to look cultured. should have been made into a series. seems like a better fit. especially since Dexter & Breaking Bad are ending. And speaking of good literature. I just finished Hess's Sidartha. Took awhile since I kept getting caught up in the moment. lol
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 12:35:10 AM

You must be German, Yourmom. That's my guess.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:02:11 AM

Nope born in indiana.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:13:48 AM

Btw Mink, If you enjoy good poets. check out sharon olds. The woman is a beast with a pen.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:57:19 AM

How did you find any Hermann Hess in English, then? Do you read German?

And I'll take a look at Sharon Olds. Unfortunately, there's none of her works on Libgen or BookOS.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 10:16:17 AM

I found Hess like I found my 160 gram record of the Beatles "Blood Hound Days" recorded in 59. At used book stores.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 5:02:06 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved