WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel 2" to Feature Older Batman?

Posted: August 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel 2" to Feature Older Batman?Submit Comment
When director Zack Snyder announced that "Man of Steel 2" will introduce Batman, he did so by bringing out "Man of Steel" actor to read a quote from Frank Miller's "The Dark Knight Returns" comic book.

"The Dark Knight Returns" features a much older Batman, but Snyder quickly shot down the rumors that "Man of Steel 2" will be based on Miller's comic book. Now comes word that while the sequel's storyline may not come from "The Dark Knight Rises," it may still have an older Bruce Wayne.

According to Batman-On-Film, Warner Bros is planning to cast an actor in his mid-40s to play Batman, who'll be presented as an experienced hero and a mentor to the much younger Superman. If true, this decision may have been made to avoid re-telling Batman's origins and not stepping on anything that Christopher Nolan has done.

Not surprisingly, fans have been vocal about Warner Bros bringing back one of the actors who's played Batman in the past, including Michael Keaton and George Clooney. Unfortunately, both actors are no longer in their 40s.

Source: Batman-On-Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:51:26 AM

i'd offer a big paycheck for bale if i was them
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:52:05 AM

Clooney could still pass for a man in his forties if he shaved the beard and dyed his hair.

On the other hand, Kilmer's navel can play the Bat Cave.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:52:30 AM

They shouldn't have shut Nolan's series down like they did. That was STUPID.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:01:34 AM

Just think, folks: two mopey-eyed superheroes in one dreary, bleak movie. Maybe Superman and Batman will argue over who has the sh*ttiest life.
Stapes writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:04:22 AM

What's Batman going to mentor superman in? Dective skills? Scaring the sh*t out of criminals? Martial arts? Snyder just rebooted superman and already bound and determined to f*ck it up.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:14:04 AM

News is bullsh*t. According to Collider, you know, the real moview news source, WB and DC are looking for someone 35-45. Bale is currently 39. Kind of non-news then.

http://collider.com/batman-vs-superman-movie-older-batman
pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:29:54 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AsaBwVs3FaM&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Here ya go TAN
10 hours of a 19minute loop
Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:42:38 AM

an older batman won't help Henry Cavill's wooden acting
bigmeatman writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:55:01 AM

Wouldn't it make more sense to make this movie after they make a justice league movie (that is if they are making a movie with an older batman)
Tebeck writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:07:47 AM

Good...Batman instead of Batboy. But who the hell seriously requested Clooney reprise the role?
pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:15:03 AM

Tan,stop asking for Clooney
Chris_G writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:19:08 AM

Patrick Wilson, Ben Affleck, Gerard Butler...those kinds of names are coming to mind.

If they aren't going with Bale, don't go with someone else who has played the character before...we don't need anything tying to 'Batman and Robin' for example.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:21:24 AM

@mink

I think they are all former models, but Stephanie Jacobsen, Paula Patton, and Freida Pinto to name a few.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:29:45 AM

You dig those darker-skinned sisters, Deaftone.

Not bad.
commanderclit69 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:30:40 AM

f*ck that...get Bale
DriveMemento writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:32:17 AM

anyone see 2 Guns yet?
That Guy writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 11:54:30 AM

Liev Schreiber would be a great choice
to play an "older" Batman. He's a fine
actor with a cool deep speaking voice,
and he shouldn't be all that pricey
because he never broke into the A-List.
As long as he's not too busy filming
new episodes of his new Showtime TV
series, then maybe he can do it.

On a side note, any time of the day
is a good time for breakfast food,
at least that's my opinion. Ever
hear of this place?

http://www.ihop.com/

They have pancakes, waffles, french
toast, omelets, all that great stuff.
And they have a whole bunch of
different types of syrup at your
table... not too shabby. So perhaps
you'll try it out. The choice is
yours.
WV-Films writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 12:43:28 PM

I think That Guy is actually Liev Schreiber.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 1:06:44 PM

Frank f*cking Grillo!
supaflywill writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 1:48:08 PM

Clooney is about as diverse as a game of keep the parcel
Gates writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 2:25:32 PM

@DriveMemento

I saw it yesterday and wasn't too impressed. The movie dragged in the beginning, but the third act was pretty great. It was entertaining, but it didn't bring anything new to the table. Wahlberg and Denzel had pretty good chemistry, though.

6/10
SaulSilver writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 2:54:12 PM

@Killerc*ck
That is a great f*cking Idea. Grillo is a capable enough actor with the right enough look, and also someone whose star status won't overpower the role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:06:52 PM

God dammit guys.. I fall asleep at 7am and wake up to find out I missed the Stephen King talk on the bourne thread! What gives yo!

And Mink, To answer your question in that thread regarding 'under the dome' Compared to the Simpsons. He began work on that novel in the 70's.

As for the news LOL Imagine Clooney as batman again, Lmao that'd be so bad
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:07:51 PM

And Damn it porn, You're being very negative towards me lately, I thought we were bestest friends!?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:10:31 PM

@Thatguy

Something tells me you work for ihop...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:24:06 PM

Wow...are they really going to rip off Marvel?! I mean that's what they did in "Iron Man 2". They introduced Black Widow and more in depth into Nick Fury a little. I can't believe this! Warner Bros., fellas, check out the DC Animated Universe and all the movies that have been done lately. You need inspiration look at your own material that has preserved DC on film and television for the last 20 years!
vincere01 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:41:55 PM

I say bring in josh brolin. Hes famous but not so famous it would be noticeably distracting in the cowl. Hes got a deep voice, right age and decent enough shape.

we all know he can act as well. He could pull off a been there down that edgy batman with a chip on his shoulder and elitest aura about himself as far as being a superhero goes. Why not?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:48:50 PM

Ain't It Cool News suggested Josh Brolin, he might work.

@Tanman

No, That Guy just plugs a random food chain in all his posts for no real reason.

Hey everyone, if you like american chinese food, you should check this place out:


http://www.pandaexpress.com/

They have fried and white rice, kung pao chicken, general tso's chicken and orange chicken and lo mein too! Also egg and spring rolls and several other items.

It's delicious but you might be hungry for more a half hour later so watch out! If you wanna try it go ahead or somewhere else, just enjoy a good dinner!

Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 4:57:57 PM

'Red 2' 3/10 - horrible sequel,don't waste your money on this piece of crap.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 4:58:46 PM

@Deaft & Vincere: Agree Brolin is a good choice. He's around 45 so fits the age profile. I think many will be shocked how well he delivers Oldboy. Granted this will be a remake by that *sshole Spike Lee (snicker). However most mainstream audiences will have not seen the superior Korean version - so to many it will seem fresh (like the way The Ring was great compared to the greater Ringu). Brolin is going to come off that film as a vicious revenge seeking badass. And if this news is true then it could be a great thing. Superman needs a strong mentor like Batman as he is still too young and much the boyscout. Having the MOS kill Zod by snapping his neck was a ballsy move. This I gather was the "realism" that Warner/DC were striving for. Batman's influence on Superman will further demonstrate that this world is not so black and white but rather complex shades of grey. Besides an experienced Batman is more credible as past films have not delved too much in his great analytical detective abilities - which could only be developed over years. Old actor yes, but new approach.
Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 5:11:06 PM

Brolin would be the best pick if bale sticks to his refusal
elrei writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 5:35:46 PM

Haven't seen Man of Steel. I'm waiting for the 1080 torrent.

Meanwhile here's Lohan's nudes from the Canyons

http://www.lapatilla.com/site/2013/08/02/asi-se-ven-las-lolas-de-lindsay-lohan-en-su-pelicula-erotica-fotos/
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 5:38:03 PM

@Rambo - I get the feeling Bale is having too much fun in his other upcoming roles like wearing 70s wigs with Bradley Cooper in American Hustle Ė good to see him reunite with David O. Russell. Or dishing out hillbilly justice with a great supporting cast in Out of the Furnace. Bale has shown a remarkable career outside of TDK franchise and I donít see him coming back any time soon - esp. without Nolan. He's been there and done that.
Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 5:55:34 PM

unless of course they offer him 30-50 million dollar for the role - very tempting.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 6:15:23 PM

Lol Deaft, Good post.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 8:21:17 PM

"And Mink, To answer your question in that thread regarding 'under the dome' Compared to the Simpsons. He began work on that novel in the 70's."

lol. You're like six hours late on that one buddy. That question was completely cleared up for me after I read the Wikipedia article.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 8:44:23 PM

I am enjoying UTD so far as a show, the plot and narrative reminds me of TWD to a certain extent. Although I doubt i'd ever read the UTD novel.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 8:45:45 PM

I mean that UTD as a show seems influenced by TWD as a show.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:33:30 PM

Mink- oh lol
Deaft- Yea man I'm liking the show so far as well but I'd never read the book. It's just to long lol I'm not that much of reader
cress writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 9:44:19 PM

Just watched THE CONJURING. I liked it a lot. James Wan surprised me. Vera Farmiga and Patrick Wilson are great, and it has some definite chills (not just loud noises after long moments of silence). It was well-directed, and the pacing and editing were perfect. My surprise for the summer.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:14:06 PM

has anyone read this book

http://www.amazon.com/Essential-Cinema-Introduction-Analysis-Communications/dp/1439083681

?
cress writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:17:35 PM

No, but I probably still have some old film analysis books boxed up somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:40:48 PM

Any volumes you care to recommend?

Taking a look at this other one, From Antz to Titanic: Reinventing Film Analysis.
cress writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 10:46:54 PM

It's been years since I've had them out. I'd have to go through my things--maybe tomorrow. I had a much more fervent passion for film when I was younger.
cress writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:32:28 AM

Karl Urban(Dr. McCoy) discusses his hope for Star Trek 3:

"I really think that what we should do from here, in my personal opinion, is strive to be original. Strive to be something different and new. You know, let's not forget that Star Trek as envisioned was about space exploration. And it would be really wonderful to harness the spirit of that and apply it to the next film, so that we do something different than a revenge-based picture."

Smart man. Maybe he should've wrote this years crappy sequel instead of Orci, Kurtzman, and Lindeof.
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:39:50 AM

sounds like he didn't like the sequel...but even with a more original story you still have the casting problem - most actors in this reboot are poor and lacking the charisma of the original cast plus producers wouldn't allow a space exploration movie since it might bore the young viewers which are in demand of fast cgi lens flars action movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:53:18 AM

I've said it for four years...there's no comparison between the new Trek and the old. Period. It's like comparing Mountainberry Blue Kool-Aid to a fine Bordeaux. No comparison at all. And no, I am NOT a "trekkie", but I do enjoy engaging television.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:59:09 AM

And I will make them pay for what they have done!
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 3:32:47 AM

mink,blow up the god damn ship !
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 3:35:41 AM

NO! NOOOOOOOOO!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 3:36:06 AM

I'm so bored.. Rambo! Tell me a joke!
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 3:50:51 AM

Go get laid, tanman. Christ.
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 4:05:57 AM

you want a joke ? read my 'red 2' review
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 4:07:08 AM

this one always make me laugh

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOg3ZE3hNQc
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 8:24:21 AM

It was 4am at the time mink, Damn. What you got? Call girls? Lol
shafe41 writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 9:22:54 AM

Bale is 39. Throw whatever money at him it takes to get him in this movie. Done. Not f*cking hard.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 11:27:07 AM

I would say Brolin is a good choice, but Jonah Hex is still souring up my view of him in another DC film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved