WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Spider-Man Team Up with Another Marvel Superhero in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"?

Posted: August 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Spider-Man Team Up with Another Marvel Superhero in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"?Submit Comment
Director Marc Webb recently said that "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" will not be another Spider-Man movie, hinting that it'll focus on another character as a way to expand Sony's Marvel universe.

During a new interview producers Avi Arad and Matt Tolmach were asked whether Spider-Man will be the only superhero in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." They answered: "I'd rather not answer that at this point. We want to always leave the audience with a couple of surprises. So if we say today how we go about it, we'd take away from the surprise of the movie."

Spider-Man is a popular character in the comic books, but Sony doesn't have the right to many other superheroes. It's possible that the studio will introduce some little-known hero, but many are hoping that Spider-Man will finally strike a deal with Marvel and have Spider-Man team up with the Hulk and other Avengers.

Source: DenOfGeek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 10:25:31 PM

TASM 4 or 2 alex?
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 10:26:58 PM

^both sound like STD
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 10:38:28 PM

and what do you mean by 'team up'? it's PG right?
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 10:42:53 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HUjWsANTXy0
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 10:44:58 PM

oh great monkey see monkey do.theyre using the sulerman/batman idea.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 11:01:30 PM

"...but many are hoping that Spider-Man will finally strike a deal with Marvel and have Spider-Man team up with the Hulk and other Avengers."

Why would Joss Whedon want to bring in a diaper full of sh*t and throw it on the dance floor of his fun party?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 11:01:40 PM

These guys do realize that by saying we like to leave surprises open for the audience that they indirectly revealed it right? You should have just said no! LOL
Avirex writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 11:21:10 PM

He teams up with Howard the Duck. There I saved you $15.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 11:22:44 PM

Suck my d*ck, Spiderman.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 11:23:51 PM

@Deaftone: Alex is doing this sh*t on purpose. I bet if we stop complaining about all his f*ck ups, he'll stop making them. Want to make a bet?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 11:28:19 PM

@mink

Yeah I think alex is f*cking with us, if not he is seriously a tard to confuse TASM 4, which does not even exist yet, with the 2nd movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 11:51:33 PM

@Deaftone: I'm there with you. He's f*cking with us. It's the only explanation that works. I think he likes to hear us bitch because it adds attention and flavor to his website.

He's just not that stupid.
Stapes writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 12:07:37 AM

Michael b jordan shows up in drag as the black cat.
cameronj writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 2:03:27 AM

Does anybody know how to cancel my WP account. I have been trying for months. No one has returned my email
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 2:07:47 AM

Rocket Racer
Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 3:11:49 AM

@cameron

You can't cancel your WP account - closest thing is that you make Alex so pissed that he will block your account - you can spam or say offensive things about Alex and then maybe he'll move his ass.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 3rd, 2013 at 6:57:10 AM

Venom.
japaninmotion writes:
on August 4th, 2013 at 1:51:46 AM

Daredevil?
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 5th, 2013 at 9:42:21 AM

this sh*t smell like crap, electro my ass, what a sh*t hole this electro looks like, so ridiculus! eat my sh*t is worst tham the "c*nt" worthington, by the way where is the leading man actor of GAYVATARD? where is this international star? i wonder what happen with his successful movie career?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved