WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Unveils Full Size Sentinel from "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: August 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Unveils Full Size Sentinel from "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has been showing promo images of Sentinels, the robots that will hunt mutants in "X-Men: Days of Future Past." And today, director Bryan Singer has unveiled a full shot of a Sentinel. Check it out below.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie co-stars Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Peter Dinklage, Jennifer Lawrence, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Shawn Ashmore, Omar Sy, Halle Berry, Daniel Cudmore, Fan Bingbing and Boo Boo Stewart. It's set to hit theaters on July 18th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Bryan Singer


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:07:47 PM

If several of these are used in the film as puppets it will be cool. But if they only built one of these as a concept Sentinel for just CGI animation then meh.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:08:25 PM

Looks like a really goofy Taiwanese toy, like the thing Keifer shot in the beginning of Phone Booth.

Looks like you would put a few batteries in its back and it'll start swiveling its hips and flashing some bright lights from its eyes.

I could have designed a FAR scarier, intimidating and realistic robot than that crap.

Perhaps they'll perform some miracle in post-production.....
mrstretch writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:17:36 PM

That looks stupid. This movie will suck . X men first class was an overrated turd and this will be just as bad.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:18:04 PM

@mink

lmao that part in Phone Booth was so f*cking hilarious! That entire movie is unintentionally funny.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:21:40 PM

All because of Colin Failure's ridiculously hammy performances and Larry Cohen's hyperbolic and histrionically garish script.
cress writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:48:37 PM

A strategically placed explosive load up that motherf*cker's poop-shoot could take it down easily.

I don't know how you'd destroy that Sentinel, though.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:49:51 PM

Can anyone explain why the robot has a huge vent in its chest? And where does it get power? Don't see any place for a battery or fuel storage.
cress writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:58:33 PM

The fan is to put out all the flamers running around on set.
Taco writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:00:24 PM

@Mink
I dont think is supposed to be scary looking cause it needs to serve the public. Humans need to trust it. I bet when its in battle it will be more intimating.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:11:47 PM

@Taco: They could have struck a balance between non-threatening institutional minimalism and militaristic industrialism, like say the ED 209 in Robocop. This thing looks like a f*cking toy, something from Apple, with its shiny transparent plastic and and its purple iMac colorings.

The iRobot, then.

And then there's the weirdly diminutive cannon on the arm, which might be to correct scale but looks bizarre and terrifying when contrasted to the incongruously toyish robot's remainder.

It's totally poor design. A look laughable as a toy to the general audience and something the mutants can just kick onto its back during battle. A SWAT team, a domestic drone, is more terrifying than this silly-looking thing.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:19:07 PM

Why is Bryan Singer dressed like Hugh Laurie as Dr. Gregory House?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:25:34 PM

Nevermind, I forgot that Singer was an Executive Producer on the show and directed the 2 episodes, including the pilot.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:26:05 PM

-the
Dr Fate writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:36:04 PM

Alex has the synopsis wrong. Professor Xavier with the help of Kitty Pride send Wolverines mind back in time. And Senator Kelly is the unlikely target by Magneto
Cannon writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:38:34 PM


I think it looks neat just for having been built to full scale. Perhaps it's Apple-like consumer design is intended to be beguiling, disarming. Perhaps early scenes in the film will show them helping humans and walking kids across the street -- if Singer and writers will be that clever.

Or, yeah, it could be a total fail if they're not subversive with it. Just have to wait and see ...or, as Indy says: "It's poker, Shorty. Anything can happen."

NoBody writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:58:23 PM

Poor mink, allways trying to pop up somehow in every news...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:12:52 PM

The designs look efficient enough. I like that the robot wasn't too big so it wasn't another transformers fiasco. It makes more sense the Sentinels would be smaller so they could fit in smaller areas and walk between seats. They are more like patrolmen I think. I'm just guessing here for everyone wondering about the vent on the chest, but I have a funny suspicion it will either be some kind of energy ray or maybe it disperses a sleeping gas to capture mutants. I think the possiblities are endless and I look forward to this movie. Plus I always loved the original cast and Singer's involvement has prompted some of the best installments of the X-Men series. X1 and X2 were supremely well done in a realistic setting and Matthew Vaughn deserves no credit for First Class as Singer wrote the screenplay and was the producer. So yeah, still looking forward to this film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:24:01 PM

@sleuth

I watched X2 again the other night, that is a very good film and Brian Cox is absolutely perfect as William Stryker. Great opening too with Nightcrawler in the White House and so on.
ollos1986 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:28:37 PM

@mink
You seem to comment on every single bloody thing on this site, you bag out every movie so WTF are you doing here. Clearly you are retarded or something similar!!!
telur writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:29:03 PM

if sentinel from metal so it's no problem for magneto
ollos1986 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:30:37 PM

The sentinels look great and the motion sentinels will be cgi but the size is good and I hope they use the supreme sentinel as the big baddy
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:41:09 PM

@Ollos1986: yes, something similar!
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:41:59 PM

@NoBody: trying? I DO pop up in every thread, nigga!
Cannon writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:57:45 PM


Every other city we go, every other vi-de-o

No matter where I go, I see the same hoaaoe!


Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 12:24:53 AM

@Deaft0ne
X2 is still the best X-Men film to me. First Class is actually second even though X1 is better story wise but First Class assembles the elements of the comic book well or at least it's version of the comic book.
Janus writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 4:23:15 AM

Not the full size. Watch the Trask teaser and you'll see how big they'll be in the movie.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 4:34:26 AM

Gay!
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 4:57:15 AM

I see Old sh*tty deleted my image again.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 5:38:18 AM

My only problem with this film is the whole "Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self" hopefully that doesn't turn out as retarded as it sounds. I swear Kitty Pride could just walk through walls, when did she start being able to send her brain back in time. Then again I don't read the comics so maybe it's something that's known to people like Rabid (R.I.P).

minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 6:12:38 AM

Rapid. lol. You still remember him? f*cker lifted entire Wiki articles and passed them off as his own. He was also the retard who thought del Toro made scary movies for children.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=21821
ollos1986 writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 9:16:07 AM

@mink,
" something similar"
Refers to being simply f*#ked in the head you stupid little man
Jarmiez writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 1:23:38 PM

when it comes to this site it just doesnt matter. none of you on here ever have anything good to say about any movie and i use this site daily. its like you guys wait for a movie post to come out just to flame it. y not just take a movie for what it is. you guys all think every movie should be oscar worthy or something. this movie right here will b about superhumans going ape sh*t using their powers and f*cking sh*t up. what r u looking for exact replicas to the comics. if u think this movie ruined the comic go get the comic youll b pleasently surprised its exacttly the same. u guys r too harsh on films that r just herre to entertain
Bunny X writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 2:08:19 PM

My unique mutnat power is I can topple these sentinels with one finger. Oh wait, anyone could
supaflywill writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 4:44:19 PM

I don't really know what to make of this , so many characters squeezed in and now these ai type transfomer sh*t ....I can only expect to think bombbbbbbbb
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 10:23:20 PM

geez...can't they at least get the colors right? the sentinels in the 90s cartoon were like metallic blue and red and gray...kind of creepy looking too, i agree with what someone said on here they need to look more scarier

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved