WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "All Is Lost," Robert Redford's Survival Film with Zero Dialogue

Posted: August 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "All Is Lost," Robert RedfordSubmit Comment
Movies are always trying to separate themselves from other movies by coming up with new gimmicks to incorporate. "The Artist" was silent and black-and-white, "Buried" was shot with only one actor in one location, and "Silent House" was made in one take.

Today, we have a trailer for the upcoming "All Is Lost" survival film," which stars Robert Redford, and is written and directed by JC Chandor (Margin Call). According to Redford, the movie is entirely dialogue-fee.

That's not exactly true. "All Is Lost" actually has one line, "Help!" The new movie has already played at the Cannes Film Festival and is now set to hit theaters on October 25th.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:09:02 PM

Survival for Redford is making it to the toilet without sh*tting in his socks.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:13:11 PM

I do like the idea. A movie wherein no one talks. That means I don't have to listen to Jennifer Lawrence prime and pump her lips for an Oscar c*cksucking, and I don't have to hear sh*t Beef scream nononononono every f*cking shot.

In the age of the cinematic teenage harpy, I could use some silence.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:13:25 PM

Russian Ark was the first movie made in a single take IIRC. That is a fascinating film.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:16:02 PM

I thought that was the first single LONG shot. Pretty sure someone did a movie in one take well before Russian Ark.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:19:41 PM

Looking it over...Even Rope wasn't actually truly continuous and neither was Timecode.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:23:35 PM

Never mind what I said about the "long shot". Haven't seen Russian Ark so I'm a bit lacking on it's construction.

But I am downloading Rope.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:27:55 PM

An interesting premise. I always thought Cast Away, which is a pretty good film, would've been an absolute masterpiece if you stripped away the 'bookends' with Helen Hunt and just put the Tom Hanks alone on the island. That film had a minimum of dialogue too, but honestly, taking dialogue away for just the sake of being 'experimental' or 'pure visual storytelling' is kinda asking for trouble. People talk, frequently to themselves. It's a bit unrealistic to assume otherwise, and could make this film a little too cerebral and cold...
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:41:37 PM

Not if they compensate with the language of cinematography and editing. That's where this one will either fail or succeed. That and Redford's acting, but I have no worries there.
Stapes writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:48:32 PM

It seems to me that all the whole survivalist idea is starting to make its way into cinema, not that I'm really complaining, anything is better than another remake or zombie flick, but I think it says something about the current collective consciousness.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:53:48 PM

@mink

Yeah when I first saw Russian Ark on Bravo when they still used to show movies and it was not the homo/kathy griffin channel, I searched to find out if any other films were shot in one take like it but I couldn't find any.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:54:30 PM

^^Because Open Water 1 and 2 never happened, huh? Which is what this film really is, minus dialogue.

I also disagree with Mustard in that cinematic experimentation is the lifeblood and soul of film and without it, cinema would quickly grow very boring, tiresome and monotonous, like Stapes' ad hominems.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:55:52 PM

@Deaftone: seems you did your homework as I was sure there were other films done in one take, but I couldn't find any either. Every previous one-take film was really discontinuous but edited to look like it was shot in one take.
Rambo writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:07:42 PM

so basically 'cast away' without the cheesy last act and the dumb volley ball
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:37:15 PM

This seems pretty interesting, I'll watch this.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 11:46:04 PM

And to everyone bringing up "Cast Away". Man.. What an amazing film, Watched again the other night cause I was bored. Also, Open water was alright but the sequel sucked.

Buried wasn't that good, Definitely a "Watch once" type of movie, And Silent House was stupid. Only watched that because I wanted to see what a film that was shot in one take would look like.

I got my answer: sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 3:26:33 AM

c*nt- I've heard the original is better lol and I beg to differ, If done WELL, It should be good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 5:33:27 AM

I take it Alex didn't watch the trailer as the guy is shown talking on his radio as well.
j-man writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 12:28:53 PM

Shot in one take, does that mean that there wasnt any mistakes or just one camera all the tike, no different angles n sh*t

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved