WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sneak Peek at Trailer for "American Hustle," with Christian Bale and Bradley Cooper

Posted: July 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sneak Peek at Trailer for "American Hustle," with Christian Bale and Bradley CooperSubmit Comment
Director David Russell (Silver Linings Playbook) just did an interview and brought with him a sneak peek at the trailer for his latest film, "American Hustle," starring Christian Bale, Bradley Cooper, Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner and Jennifer Lawrence. Check out that sneak peek below.

Plot: The true story of a notorious financial con artist (Bale) and his mistress/partner in crime (Adams), who were forced to work with an out of control federal agent (Cooper) to turn the tables on other con artists, mobsters, and politicians. At the center of the tale is the passionate and volatile leader of the New Jersey state assembly (Renner) who is also the local hero and mayor of impoverished Camden.

"American Hustle" is set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:13:14 PM

Davis Russell's latest attempt to get an Oscar.

Pretentious garbage.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:26:22 PM

@mink
Sad thing...he probably will. I mean he stole an Oscar nomination away from Affleck last year. Makes sense he'll actually take one this time.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:33:19 PM

Couple questions and Deaft0ne please no snide remarks on this one. This is important. So this is basically "Catch Me if You Can"? FBI agent uses con artist to take down guys...oh and it's based off a true story. Yeah Russell...you aren't a total con yourself AT ALL!!! I'll say it before and I'll say it again:

"The Fighter" = Half-assed "Rocky"

"Silver Linings Playbook" = Half-assed "As Good As It Gets"

"American Hustle" = Complete rip-off of "Catch Me If You Can"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:40:44 PM

Predictions:

Russell = Best Director

Bale = Best Actor

Cooper = Best Supporting Actor

Adams = Best Actress

*Next one is dedicated to Deaft0ne

Lawrence = Yet to be determined but doesn't seem to be a big part but, based on those early promo photos, her breasts will take center stage...oh wait they did last time miss "I wear a tight yoga outfit for a whole 2 hour movie".

Anyway...

Best Picture, Best Screenplay, Best Original Score

Best...everything else because the Academy is a bunch of, mink said it best, pretentious idiots who call these kind of films good. It's not even Lawrence who pisses me off this time. Russell is a bastard director whose films SOMETIMES boast good performances. But hey...that's what happens when you have Weinstein on your speed dial.

Russell: Hey Harv...think you can get me the Best Picture this time.

Weinstein: Sure pal...I'll take the entire Academy voters to Hawaii this time. I half-assed it last time with just paying them 300,000 grand each.

Russell: Awesome thanks dude.

Weinstein: Hey how is Jen?

Russell: Oh good, she misses you. wink wink

Weinstein: What can I say? Big money and dumb blondes go hand in hand, particularly my hands. HAHA

Okay...I'm done today. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:43:04 PM

I would like to thank all "filmmakers" out there who make these rants possible with the kind of hate and disgust they fill me with. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:58:05 PM

@sleuth

Honestly I am not too impressed with this trailer. Bale appears to be decent in it but it comes off as Boogie Nights but with sc*mbag con artists. I might redbox it at the very least.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:58:10 PM

yea the fighter tried hard to be like ROcky
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:33:32 PM

@Deaft0ne
I have not seen one Russell movie that makes me go "Wow...what a master filmmaker!". Like, even I will admit, the performances are usually pretty good, minus the overrated one I mention all the time. Anyway is seems that Russell is good at playing the game. He does films that can pass as big ideas and so, when the early reviews roll out due to ass-kissing, people will see those reviews and think everything that happens in the movie is good. It's a weird psychological thing I notice. Like the movies I loved as a kid, never knew half of them were critically smashed. There was this Ron Howard movie in the 80's called 'Gung Ho" that I saw that was actually pretty good. Yet, it got terrible reviews...but because I saw those reviews AFTER I saw the movie they didn't affect my perception of the film. That's why I find critics a pointless aspect of film. They rate these movies based off their own concepts of good and people take their word for it. This is strictly a coincidence but I heard "Hunger Games" was this like masterpiece film. I saw it and the characters were flat, the visual design was poorly conceived, and the climactic third act had very little climax. Just a flat, emotionless film about kids getting killed and I know everyone says the point of the film is to depict the horror of violence and stuff but I really wouldn't give a damn one way or another by the end of the film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:35:00 PM

@Deaft0ne
One thing I can never say is that Bale is bad in a movie. He is pretty damn consistent. LOL
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:40:36 PM

Bale is a hard-working motherf*cker.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:46:17 PM

@mink
Damn straight!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:49:17 PM

@sleuth

Yeah bale has said before that he scares himself at times with how deeply he immerses himself into a character he is playing. Me, or you cannot knock that level of dedication.

Btw, I did like Three Kings, and that was before I even knew who David O. Russell really was. It is an anti-war movie against the first Gulf war that makes a lot of good observations on the state of war and why it happens.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:54:04 PM

@Deaft0ne
"Three Kings" is the only film I would probably enjoy. I have always heard good things about it. I was a little surprised when I heard Ice Cube was in it though. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:58:43 PM

@sleuth

Yeah and George Clooney and Mark Wahlberg round out the other 2 leads in it and Spike Jonze is surprisingly solid in it as he is not really an actor.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:00:28 AM

If they ever remake Wuthering Heights, I want Bale to play Heathcliff.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:00:56 AM

And Wuthering Heights is one of my favorite books.

Not like they'll do the story any justice, but still.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:01:39 AM

@Deaft0ne
I'll check it out. Makes sense though that it was good. It was before he joined the "Award Group" where it was all about the Oscars. "The Fighter" seemed to be the start of his run in that particular group if that makes any sense.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:09:29 AM

@sleuth

Yeah The Fighter was okay I suppose, but it was once again elevated by Bale's performance while being derivative of superior boxing films like Million Dollar Baby or Raging Bull or Rocky.

I did also like seeing Melissa Leo in it and I was glad she won an Oscar for her performance as I feel that it oddly recognized how great she was on Homicide:Life On The Street, my favorite tv series of all time.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:09:41 AM

@sleuth

Yeah The Fighter was okay I suppose, but it was once again elevated by Bale's performance while being derivative of superior boxing films like Million Dollar Baby or Raging Bull or Rocky.

I did also like seeing Melissa Leo in it and I was glad she won an Oscar for her performance as I feel that it oddly recognized how great she was on Homicide:Life On The Street, my favorite tv series of all time.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:10:23 AM

@sleuth

Yeah The Fighter was okay I suppose, but it was once again elevated by Bale's performance while being derivative of superior boxing films like Million Dollar Baby or Raging Bull or Rocky.

I did also like seeing Melissa Leo in it and I was glad she won an Oscar for her performance as I feel that it oddly recognized how great she was on Homicide:Life On The Street, my favorite tv series of all time.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:13:36 AM

f*cking lagging ass website alex!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:28:40 AM

@Deaft0ne
Agreed. Bale and Leo were great and deserved their Oscars. For both it was long coming. Bale should have won all the way back in "American Psycho" or at least should have been nominated. I don't think he was and he was pretty incredible.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:38:03 AM

@sleuth

Yeah Bale was snubbed for American Psycho. Did you know he was casted for the film and then fired once Oliver Stone almost made it? He wanted to do it with Leo Dicaprio and make it 3 hours long and wanted to fashion it as a companion piece to Natural Born Killers.

Lionsgate or whoever the studio it was balked at Stone's demand of a 75 million budget and procuring a lot of 8mm and 16mm film stock to depict the mental state of Patrick Bateman.

Stone ultimately dropped out as did Leo and then Mary Harron made it and re-hired Bale and the rest is history.

Even after reading the novel a few times which is markedly more brutal, I cannot imagine the film any other way now.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:41:01 AM

@Deaft0ne
Damn lucky for Bale. He may not have gotten an Oscar but that role is what jump-started his career. It was nice to see art taking the lead for a change.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:49:44 AM

1. I'm in a small minority who think that "Silver Linings Playbook" is overrated. I dunno. Maybe I'm just a moviegoer with no class, but it became responsible for spawning that godawful song by the Lumineers. "Ho Hey". It's just makes me wanna gag when I hear it. Meanwhile, Airborne and Black Sabbath came out with some great songs, and they go by without any recognition. Back on point, yeah, it's one of those annoying dramedies where people yell and sh*t.

Sadly, I have to disagree with Sleuth1989. I wanna get into movies and put Jennifer Lawrence in some high-profile comedy. Basically a film adaptation of "Panty & Stocking with Garterbelt". The girl can be funny in interviews, and can be part of some great comedy sketches, and is fun from what I know. Too bad she's wasting one of her endearing quirks by doing sobering films.

But hey, it's my opinion. I'll never bash Lawrence, but I won't support David O. Russell. Remember, this is the guy who yelled at Lily Tomlin on the set of "I Heart Huckabees", and got into a fight with George Clooney on the set of "Three Kings".
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 12:50:43 AM

Oh, and I'll kiss Bale's ass for real.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:03:24 AM

@RoaddogsXVII
Dude I want to get into films too. And while the Russell fighting stars on set proves why he only has a small group of actors I find it hard to get behind Lawrence as an actress. Understand that my dislike of her isn't just based off of shallow reasons.

Maybe she can be funny but, as Silver Linings Playbook shows, she overacts or underacts. She has no range or understanding of internal conflict. Her characters all appear the same to me. Arrogant, oblivious women who can talk a lot of sh*t but never have to be anything more. Probably would be funny but as a serious actor I can't take her seriously for some reason. So comedies...sure maybe. Although I find that unless her characters are alpha dogs she can't do much. I find her sense of humor to be immature and lacking in quality. COurse I was raised on Mel Brooks comedies so you can imagine I have a different idea of funny. She is not that witty and just seems to make a fool of herself. I don't know man, she seems to lack style or class. And I mean that's fine even, but she just talks a lot of sh*t about people. People in general are so one-sided with her. We bash Anne Hathaway for crying when she gets an Oscar, but LAwrence makes sh*tty jokes about actresses who would kick her ass any day of the week and people defend that like she is excused from things. And I know when someone is making a joke to take a cheap shot at people. I grew up with a couple like her. So feel free to cast this girl, but understand what you are asking for. Course that is what happens when you have no life experience. Here's what I gathered about this chick. She was a rich girl from Kentucky who got her parents to get her an agent. That's fine, people have dreams. But a fundamental part of being an actor is understanding the pain and distress of the characters they play. So much you can see it in their eyes. But Lawrence, you look in those pretty eyes and you see nothing. You can't portray real people on screen without knowing how to be one. That's all I can tell you my friend. I was raised on old school film, old school morals, and old school styles. And you know what? They kick this generation's ass anyday. Sadly this is my generation and it breaks my heart that she passes for an actress when there are a thousand out there who will never make it all because they didn't have the money and they'll be ten times what she is. Watch the actresses she ran up against for the Oscar last year. Trust me, you'll see what I am talking about.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:30:18 AM

I have to admit that in The Fighter when you see Bale in the house with all the vagrants and drug addicts that it is a very eerie and effective scene. I think that part may be what got him the Oscar.

Btw I am watching key scenes of the DVD right now.
Rambo writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:36:52 AM

Amy Adams = wood
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:40:59 AM

@Deaft0ne
Man the supporting cast made The Fighter. His scenes were so dark and tragic. That part where they reveal that the doc*mentary being filmed is actually about the effects of drugs and Bale's character isn't aware of it almost made me cry.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:43:59 AM

@sleuth

Yeah that was very difficult to see and take in just because of how shocked that Bale looked.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:50:07 AM

@Deaft0ne
I still loved "The Prestige". His performance in that was, to be cliche, frikkin' magical. His mysterious nature just powered that film and I actually think Hugh Jackman is a great actor. Bale however just owned that film with his character, his presence, and him being one giant plot twist.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:16:46 AM

@sleuth

Yeah The Prestige is arguably my favorite Nolan film. Did you know that Nolan had to convince David Bowie on the phone over about 2 hoyrs to play Nikola Tesla? Bowie initially said he will see the movie in theaters and it was not until Nolan told him about the major twists that he agrees to do it since Tesla was instrumental to the ending.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:17:36 AM

hours,agreed^
kwayne99 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:52:21 AM

A phone call at a pay phone cost a dime in the late 70's/early 80's when I presume this movie is to occur.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 3:07:59 AM

Not entirely true

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/When_did_the_cost_of_a_pay_phone_call_change_from_a_dime_to_a_quarter
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 3:09:37 AM

Also

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Payphone#United_States

In the late 1970s and early 1980s, this price gradually changed to 20, and again rose to 25 in some areas between 1985 and 1990
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 3:12:34 AM

@Deaft0ne
Yeah David Bowie has always been a surprisingly brilliant actor. "Labyrinth" and "The Prestige" are a couple examples. That film was so well written and an example of good filmmaking. It is close to my favorite with Nolan as well although Inception has a special place in my heart for it's wonderful visual and psychological perspectives. The Limbo set piece was mind blowing!
kwayne99 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 3:18:51 AM

Well into the late 1980's people would talk of needing a dime for a phone call. Even as the price start rising in the mid-80's. I am surprised they'd make such a silly error.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 4:13:38 AM

"I never took a quarter from a phone booth"...yeah. that's pretty lazy writing/fact-checking. Would have been a dime, twenty cents at most.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved