WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Mark Wahlberg's "Lone Survivor" Thriller

Posted: August 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Mark WahlbergSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Lone Survivor" thriller, starring Mark Wahlberg, Taylor Kitsch, Ben Foster, Emile Hirsch, and Eric Bana. Check it out below.

Plot: The true story of four Navy SEALs on an ill-fated covert mission to neutralize a high-level Taliban operative who are ambushed by enemy forces in the Hindu Kush region of Afghanistan.

"Lone Survivor" is directed by Peter Berg (Battleship, Hancock). It's set to get a limited theatrical release on December 27th before getting a wide release on January 10th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:11:12 PM

These true story Afghanistan/Taliban films are getting old. No one cares.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:19:53 PM

Wtf it looks like Josh Brolin on the poster?
That Guy writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:35:45 PM

Peter Berg used to be an actor primarily
but he never made it as a big star
but he's had more success as a director
even though his last film Battleship
was a flop... but look, he worked with
Taylor Kitsch again anyway!

There are two ties to Marvel Comics movies
in this film... Eric Bana played the Hulk
and Ben Foster was Angel in the third X-men
movie.

On a side note, if you're in the mood for
Mexican fast food, this is a pretty good
place to check out:

http://www.tacobell.com/

They got these new tacos with shells made
out of Doritos, pretty cool. They also
have chulupas and burritos and nachos.
Watch out for the gorditas, though,
they'll make you gordo!

Gordo is Spanish for fat. That's
just a little joke of mine.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:41:36 PM

What ever happened to all that talk about doing the Fighter sequel?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:43:57 PM

I don't even have to watch the trailer to know that I'm seein this first f*cking day. Ive been following the story of Marcus Lutrell and what happene on that day for awhile now. My buddie is going to the Army and he's one of his idol, Got his book and everything.
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:45:41 PM

I liked berg in shocker, that's about it. What mink said, people are apparently more interested in seeing 9 foot tall australians slice up 3 foot tall japanese in sh*tty "crime nior" that a retard could have written than see portrayals of real soldiers these days.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:53:14 PM

Just watched the trailer on YT and it looks boring as f*ck like Act of Valor and other lame military movies that get shat out.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:54:49 PM

f*ck TO THE NO

Mark wahlberg,John Carter,Speed Racer,and the exception of Ben Foster who kicked ass in 310 to yuma and Mechanic.Cameo by the Hulk.naaahh

directed by Peter Berg(hanc*ck,Battleship)

too much doucheness in one movie
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:59:44 PM

and that 2 guns movie looks horrible
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:01:13 PM

I don't understand how and why you guys can hate this so early? It's a very true and heroic story. Isn't that reason enough? Just asking. Lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:06:00 PM

@bando

I am willing to give 2 GUNS a chance because reviews are saying that it is a sweet throwback to movies like Lethal Weapon and 48 Hours and Tango & Cash.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:09:49 PM

@tanman: I don't hate it, I'm just sick as hell of seeing these bland, generic and recycled War on Terror movies, which is funny as f*ck if you think about it: Hollywood liberals decried the invasion of Iraq and Afghanistan, but they haven't decried making a sweet buck or two on the resulting wars.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:10:38 PM

thats exactly what it looked like when I saw the previews.A wannabee lethal weapon/48 hours team up.

Paxton looked funny in it.ill wait till the dvd.
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:10:54 PM

When Marky Mark is part of a bigger cast
i dont mind him too much

I'll be checkin this out or the SEAL stuff

TAN
why didnt your bud join the Navy if this guy was such a big hero?
Unless he wants to be a Green Beret or Ranger
(not THAT kind)

Unless its the Mounties
XD
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:12:39 PM

...for the SEAL stuff
GreenLensman writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:14:38 PM

@that guy, wtf are you.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:24:58 PM

Mink - That's understandable.
Porn- Its just not what he wants to be. He wants to make a career out of it. I've talked with him about it many times I just forget the specific thing and general outline that he has planned over the next several years.

He's going for training in a little under a year, He's already been excepted and is going to get his eyes done (Can't see for sh*t).
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:30:31 PM

@Tanman

Movies like this are just of zero interest to me. A good military movie would be Paths of Glory or Patton or Apocalypse Now or Platoon or Full Metal Jacket. The Thin Red Line is decent as well.

When it comes to movies about the needless conflicts in Afghanistan or Iraq, then I have zero interest. Some glory-seeking soldier won't change that, regardless of his experience.

stupes may get a boner over it but you can count me the f*ck out.
Avirex writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:34:13 PM

Can't wait to see all the stereotypical middle eastern villains running around with 0 character development like the G.I Joe movie.

Plus I'm really sick of Marky Mark at this point.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:39:50 PM

Fair enough Deaft lol
WV-Films writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:54:08 PM

Wow. Talk about your propaganda crap.
Stapes writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:02:12 AM

lol, deaftone, so what you're saying is, not only are you a f*cking moron, but you're also one of those common American cowardly idiots who knows absolutely nothing about the concept of global stability, human history or even a simple measure of commmon f*cking sense. I swear, you and mink should get together, share your inferior genes, and create an antichrist figure so humanity can unite against your arrogant idiocy and usher in a new era of peace.
Stapes writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:06:32 AM

nah, giving you too much credit, kiddo. The retarded kid I looked out for in 5th grade had a better understanding of global politics and human history. Why don't you go and suck Bill Mahr's d*ck when you're finished with Minkowski's, you ice cream f*cking halfwit.
Rambo writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:38:01 AM

Mark Wahlberg seems to be in everything these days which makes me lose interest in many movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:41:17 AM

Wahlberg is a busy guy, much like stupes making walls of military patches and insignias to drink Absinthe and scream at.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 1:57:32 AM

I really wish Stapes would explain how invading Iraq and twelve years of war in Afghanistan somehow creates "global security". Seems UNSCOM was doing fine until Bush decided to break up Iraq, and if Clinton had nabbed bin Laden back in the 90s, when Jackass was on the air, we would have never had to f*ck up south-central Asia just to pursue one man.

To people like Stapes, empire means stability. Controlling other people means security. Dominating other nations means security. To people like him who wear their uniform proud while they're happily stomping some foreign stranger's head into the dirt with a glossy jackboot, "security" is preferable to leaving other people the f*ck alone.

Besides, how would he justify his existence? Guess that's what he means by him being Superman. He thinks by doing the empire's will, he's introducing "security" into the world like some stormtrooper serving Darth Vader's desire to crush the rebellion.

People like Stapes are dangerous, and we've seen them many times before throughout history.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:08:29 AM

@mink

All it is is hubris lifted up by ego and propagated into dominance like you said.

There was no legitimate reason for us to ever invade Iraq. If Saddam wanted to dump 100-250 defectors and protesters to his regime in a mass grave once a month then so be it. Dictators are egomaniacs like that.

All told, after we invaded, we killed over 200,000 innocent Iraqi citizens from all our carpet bombing and 'shock & awe' campaigns and drones.

What was the f*cking point? We captured and killed Saddam and his sons but the country is no better off after we installed a bs puppet government as a replacement. Watch the 3-4 VICE doc*mentaries on YouTube for more insight on how fruitless our invasion really was.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:19:20 AM

day.

@Deaftone: stapes is once again deluded. He puts on a uniform and think he's serving his country. They send him somewhere to do their bidding, filling his addled, empty brain with the stars and stripes, telling him his doing god's work or the work of the noble and good. To him, he's valorous, courageous, all while blowing up indigenous foreigners with a tank. Stapes still thinks it's 1950. He thinks the US is still the paragon of virtue and justice it never really was even then. To him, the rest of the world is sc*m. He has that super-soldier jackboot mentality, the kind of guy you could turn into a Jason Bourne-like murderer if he thought he was doing his nation's will. That's why he calls himself Superman.

The interesting thing about Stapes is how much he's like a Nazi, who called themselves "ubermensch", which is a term Nietzsche coined. It means "Superman". They were all too willing to think of themselves as everyone's better, and all too blindly willing to do their nation's bidding.

You see where I'm going with this, right?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:23:03 AM

he's.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:26:39 AM

@mink

Yeah and the days of an honorable soldier are now far long gone. All we do now following an invasion or 'War' is steal resources of said invaded or 'liberated' country with deals already put in place with conglomerates for said resources ahead of time.

War,Inc. it is a very appropriate name for how it is done now. Syria and Iran will be next before 2020 and what do they have?

THAT BLACK GOLD!!
KillerCOck writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:34:00 AM

@ That Guy

Did you forget that Kitsch Played Gambit or purposely ignore it. Foster Was also in Punisher.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:36:06 AM

Deaftone: What do you expect? Our politicians are bought and sold like slaves on the free market by well-funded lobbyists, and then they send out programmed automatons like stapes, loaded up on grand delusions of being superheroes inside Abrams M1A1 tanks, clearing the way for corporations to come in behind and soak up the comfy corporate contracts.

then there's the lucrative arms deals. Sell a billion dollars worth of planes to India and then sell a billion more to Pakistan.

Makes me sick.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 3:04:47 AM

Lmao, How did you guys get a thread about new movie trailer all the way to a discussion about Politics and war talk!
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 3:10:19 AM

Stapes.
Avirex writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 5:31:10 AM

@mink

I don't always agree with your views here but I have to say you are absolutely correct in regards to this topic. The western world has been hopelessly manipulated by these wars while the inflicted countries have endured countless death and misery. Yay corporate interests and media!
Stapes writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 10:10:16 AM

Typical left-wing nonsense from avirex. Anyway, if you morons are interested educating yourselves on the subject of our involvement in other countries, I recommend the world without U.S.

It's a good doc*mentary. But I highly doubt that you idiots are interested in actually educating yourself on the subject
Avirex writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 2:25:41 PM

I like how out of the entire topic Scrapes only decides to namedrop me specifically.

..and no I'm not left wing, right wing or whatever bullsh*t political ideology you think applies to me after three sentences.
ozzie writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 5:28:56 PM

Wow, had to turn on my account for this sh*t. So many things wrong with that trailer too much to go into detail, so i'll just list: 1.peter berg, 2.taylor kitsch as michael murphy, 3.mark wahlberg as lutrell. As somebody who respects the f*ck out of the real guys: what the f*ck was hollywood thinking!
mrstretch writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 5:34:34 PM

I loved this book and can't wait for the movie. MERICA f*ck YEAH!!!!!
mrstretch writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 5:36:32 PM

But yeah the casting is sh*t. If I hadn't read the book I probably wouldn't care. But I did.....f*ck YEAH!!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 8:45:27 PM

The World Without the US....a propagandist film made by Niall Ferguson, the Brit who never ever fails to tell the world America's empire is great because it reminds him of the British Empire, wish is where Ferguson's brain is stuck: the glory of the Union Jack, and Mitch Anderson, a Stalinist reactionary who believes as long as it's not the Soviet Union and it's not China, it's a-okay.
Stapes writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 9:53:10 PM

Recommendation for you, little bitch. Dan Carlin's hardcore history.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved