WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Planning Ten "X-Men" Spin-Off Franchises

Posted: July 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Planning Ten "X-Men" Spin-Off FranchisesSubmit Comment
Despite disappointing domestic box office results, "The Wolverine" will be another hit for 20th Century Fox, which will soon release another "X-Men" movie, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past."

Mark Millar, who was recently hired as a consultant for Fox's Marvel properties, recently sat down for an interview and revealed that he believes Wolverine is not the only "X-Men" spin-off franchise that Fox will pursue.

"Marvel sold the X-Men franchises off to Fox back in the '90s when they had the cash, but you have to remember that they were the crown jewels," he said. "The reason they got snapped up is because they were Marvel's biggest selling books for twenty years. So you're sitting on a gold mine there. I think there's a good five to ten golden franchises in there."

We know that Fox is already planning "X-Force" and a possible "Deadpool" movie, but it's still not clear which properties Fox will attempt to turn into solo franchises. And according to Millar, the plan is for that to happen naturally. "The idea is just to build everything up quietly, in its own way, and bring in the best possible talent," he explained.

Question: Which X-Men characters should get their own franchises?

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:33:34 AM

Man, they REALLY don't want X-Men to go back to Marvel any time soon, huh?
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:34:31 AM

"Which X-Men characters should get their own franchises?"

f*ck that. I want to see some quality Image movies instead.
boogiel writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:39:38 AM

Well well, feeling a little bit c*cky nowadays, eh Fox?
Taco writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:40:33 AM

A proper "Gambit" movie would be nice.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:06:25 AM

X-Force by FOX ? I hope it's a joke because them comics are very bloody and they couldnt even made Wolverine (he's also in X-Force) rated R
An other movie already ruined, f*ck FOX and Millar
d.nadeau writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:22:04 AM

I think Juggernaut deserves a good spin-off. His portrayal in X-Men 3 was so well done I think it would translate well into his own franchise.

Maybe they should focus on making another GOOD regular X-Men movie before they attempt 10 dumb origin stories.
telur writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:28:16 AM

must be jubilee or collosus had own movies

absolutely !!!
Feeno writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:53:21 AM

Make the Deadpool movie, make it properly, and then f*ck off
Keyser Soze writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:18:36 AM

Cable deserves his own movie, one of the best characters in the X-Men universe.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:34:18 AM

How about a really good X men movie first.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:41:44 AM

@d.nadeau

Vinnie Jones was amusing as a joke version of Juggernaut in The Last Stand, but that was hardly an accurate portrayal of the character.

Juggernaut is bigger than the Hulk in the comics and when Bryan Singer dropped out of directing TLS, a musical chairs-search for a replacement began by a panicking 20th Century Fox.

McG, Matthew Vaughn, and Stephen Sommers were considered before Brett Ratner was hired. The studio had lost about 3 months of production time so the movie was very rushed and you can tell.

It was filmed in about 90 days and what was originally supposed to be a fully cgi Juggernaut that would have been 10-12 feet tall, became Vinnie Jones in a Halloween costume and platform boots with some forced-perspective shots thrown in to make him look slightly taller.
Aubrey Plaza 123 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:13:14 AM

@ alex

stop deleting me (please)

http://www.movieplayer.it/video/trailer-a-most-wanted-man_14658/

Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:50:49 AM

Gambit> Vegas> Nicolas Cage.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:32:00 AM

Mark Millar, who was recently hired as a consultant for Fox's Marvel properties, recently sat down for a recent interview and recently revealed that he recently believes Wolverine is recently not the only recent "X-Men" spin-off franchise that Fox will pursue recently.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:48:21 AM

A few things I would love to see in a future movies:

Less sh*t
Better things
Psylocke
Apocalypse

If they did those characters now, however, they would just ruin them with their laziness. Maybe in 10 years.
Bunny X writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 12:17:24 PM

They really need to tier these movies out and have the bubblegum kid friendly PG-13 ones with the big budgets and FX, and they need those gritty lower budgeted R rated ones
hellsingfan writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 12:24:20 PM

I say either rogue or kitty pyde
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 1:12:09 PM

Mark Millar...an overrated writer indeed. His concepts are somewhat clever but his writing sucks. "Wanted" for example was a clever idea but the characters dialogue was pathetic. I think George Lucas writes more interesting dialogue. I remember hearing a story where Miller, during the time "The Dark Knight" and "Wanted" were both being filmed in the same area, this *sshole had the nerve to just walk onto the set of "The Dark Knight" and sit on the frikkin' Batpod! He had to get escorted off the set the bastard! You can tell he is a little self-entitled.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 1:14:24 PM

@ d.nadeau
That was a horrible representation of the Juggernaut he was barely in it and he was sh*t comic relief basicly
and what deaftone said
Nihilus writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 2:15:44 PM

D E A D P O O L
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 3:23:42 PM

Question: Which X-Men characters should get their own franchises?

only movie i want to see is 'Magneto:Nazi Hunter' 120 min of Fassbender slicing and dicing Nazis.

other then this,f*ck the x-men.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 4:56:54 PM

If Fox is behind it then none!
The Derp Knight writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 5:13:59 PM

I've read the Deadpool script - it's fantastic - but it's a hard R. No way Fox will ever give it the go ahead.
j-man writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 6:13:54 PM

So we exactly does it say that fox are actually planning to do 10 spin offs alex?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 6:18:10 PM

@j-man

"Marvel sold the X-Men franchises off to Fox back in the '90s when they had the cash, but you have to remember that they were the crown jewels," he said. "The reason they got snapped up is because they were Marvel's biggest selling books for twenty years. So you're sitting on a gold mine there. I think there's a good five to ten golden franchises in there."

alex is a selective and self-serving reader if you can't tell already.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 6:46:28 PM

Sell it back to Marvel. Let them do something with it.
ollos1986 writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:22:46 PM

Juggernaut is not actually a mutant, he was normal until he found a magical artefact in South America which gives him his abilities. He use to be a skinny guy and if they did that in xmen 3 he would not be affected by the mutant leech
Cannon writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:23:16 PM


I might be the only one who think mixing X-Men with The Avengers would just be too...much. Maybe I'm wrong on this, but on film all of these mutants and mutant mythology mixed with gods and Tony Stark and Captain America etc. would be overstuffed and convoluted to the point of flat-out nonsense.

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:34:49 PM

@Cannon

A movie with 5 from each team could work but any more than that is like ruining a perfect beef stew with a pint of salt that a tard spilled in.
japaninmotion writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:31:17 PM

Ive always iked long shot and the mojo world would look awesome done right.
BoJangles writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 4:16:23 AM

Hey everybody! I've been following Wp for years but recently decided to start posting. I love all the work that's put into the site and most of the opinions/ideas stated.

First off, Last Stand was complete sh*t. No part of that movie was worthwhile including juggernaut. Wolverine Origins and the Adventures of Pluto Nash are just two random movies pooping in my head that were worse than that.
Next is a list of X-men franchises I'd like to see made (not by fox)
Deadpool with Arcade as a villain
Psylocke with Shadow King as a villain
Cable and Stryfe (might be difficult)
X-Force would be great but FOX is a bunch of home-wreckers
Oddly enough, I would like an Ice-man movie. I just like Ice-man.

Bee Tee Dubs, Mink...you're awesome
j-man writes:
on August 1st, 2013 at 6:13:30 AM

@deaftone

Cheers lol
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 1:59:48 AM

I truly like you're composing style, incredible data, thankyou for posting. Cyber security training London
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:03:30 AM

well we really like to visit this site, many useful information we can get here comptia a+ training
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:08:54 AM

Excellent effort to make this blog more wonderful and attractive.
excel vba training london
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:11:13 AM

Here at this site really the fastidious material collection so that everybody can enjoy a lot.
java course london
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:13:42 AM

Personally I think overjoyed I discovered the blogs.
best ccnp training
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:15:22 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative. Please share more like that...
comptia a+ courses
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:18:01 AM

I am genuinely thankful to the holder of this web page who has shared this wonderful paragraph at at this place
mcse course
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:19:42 AM

I want you to thank for your time of this wonderful read!!! cyber security training
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:28:36 AM

this will help me so much in my learning
bercuti
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:35:56 AM

I have read your excellent post. This is a great job. Coastal Commission law firms
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:39:08 AM

Great post I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this interesting and knowledgeable article.
kerja kosong
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:43:17 AM

This is very educational content and written well for a change. syarat kerja di singapura
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:48:31 AM

Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Thanks a lot for sharing. Keep blogging,
bercuti
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:54:16 AM

Thanks for your blog, I just subscribe your blog. This is a nice blog..
forex sebenar review
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:57:58 AM

I really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us. buat duit online
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:59:48 AM

I just found this blog and have high hopes for it to continue. gel gambir emas
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 3:07:01 AM

Thanks for sharing this information. I really like your blog post very much. what to do after your started your LLC
uali20 writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 3:09:07 AM

Really its great article. Keep it up.
tattoo shops near the strip
uali20 writes:
on August 15th, 2017 at 3:43:47 AM

It help me very much to solve some problems. Houston Baby Gear Rental
uali20 writes:
on September 10th, 2017 at 8:44:26 AM

This website is remarkable information and facts it's really excellent
buy facebook comments fast
uali20 writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 8:14:35 AM

This was definitely one of my favorite blogs. Every post published did impress me.
YouTube Kommentare

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved