WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Katy Perry Asks Ridley Scott to Consider Her For "Blade Runner 2"

Posted: July 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Katy Perry Asks Ridley Scott to Consider Her For "Blade Runner 2"Submit Comment
About a year ago, singer Katy Perry revealed that her dream acting job would be a role in the upcoming "Blade Runner" sequel as Rachel, the character than was played by Sean Young in the original film.

Now while promoting "The Smurfs 2," Perry spoke about her acting career, which still includes the hope of one day being part of "Blade Runner 2." Perry explained: "With films, I hope to win you all over with animation and then do other films. I am really interested in comedy, and I would really love to play Rachael in 'Blade Runner 2,' if [director] Ridley [Scott] would just call."

The last thing we heard about "Blade Runner 2" is that Michael Green (Green Lantern) was hired to re-write the script. That was just a month ago.

Source: Metro


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:34:30 AM

Oh hell no. She needs a role where all her clothes come off. Go do porn Katy, show us those sweet cans.
cress writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:34:38 AM

Michael GREEN wrote Green Lantern? Get the f*ck outta here!
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:36:11 AM

I'd like to steal the fire from her pants and give it to my little man.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:54:15 AM

With that wild hair, Perry would look good in a live action alien anime movie, one with a LOT of tentacles, if ya' know what I mean.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:56:51 AM

Concept art from Katy Perry in Prometheus

http://eyeonasia.files.wordpress.com/2008/09/49498_s0.jpg
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:58:53 AM

Aw f*ck, I thought it said Prometheus 2. f*ck.

Did Alex change the title or am I hallucinating?
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:00:33 AM

What would this girl be without make-up? She's got nice tits but that's it.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:10:11 AM

oh look an other ultra famous celebrity singer with 0 experience begging for a major role..

Micheal B Jordan is next
d.nadeau writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:23:15 AM

I'm okay with this as long as her role involves her being topless and not talking the entire time.
telur writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:31:45 AM

be careful guy, after katy perry took her clothes off she has a penis!!
Feeno writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:55:58 AM

Why do we have umpteen articles with men with their shirts off and then the first chance to show a decent pick of Katy Perry's melons, we have a cut off at the neck pic?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:18:57 AM

It would help if she could act like anything other than a spoilt slutty bitch.
timothy archer writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:28:55 AM

if it's real, mary elizabeth winstead must play rachael in this crappy f*cking unnecessary sequel. philip k. d*ck didn't even write anything like that.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:29:59 AM

If Katy Perry plays Rachael in this sequel, she will have more acting experience than Sean Young did before she played Rachael in the first Blade Runner.
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:47:02 AM

Give her a screen test, then explain to her the role entails a human playing a robot playing a human, not a robotic human playing a robot playing a human and coming across as a robot. Someone should explain to this dumbass that acting like you are a talented singer and auto tune experience dont qualify you for this part.

Whatever, as if it or even a bladerunner sequel will ever happen anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:42:21 AM

Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:53:33 AM
Twiddle dumb and twiddle dumber are insane, alex has been calling spike "racist" and "*sshole" in every article for years, long before zimmerman.



Prove it, padre.
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 1:00:24 PM

Right, deaf, and what exactly would be my motivation in doing that, or making a story like that up even? None that I can rationally think of is the answer to both those questions so dont give yourself a headache thinking too hard.
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 2:59:55 PM

^bless you my son
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:20:56 PM

"Twiddle dumb and twiddle dumber are insane, alex has been calling spike "racist" and "*sshole" in every article for years, long before zimmerman."

@Deaftone:

lol. What do you say to someone like Stapes? The guy started out here calling people names. His first posts were hateful trolls. So don't expect any honesty.

Anyway, I know you and I are right because I actually went back and looked at numerous spike lee articles, all before 2012, and in NONE of them did Alex call Lee racist or *sshole.

I challenge Stapes to find one to prove us wrong.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:31:50 PM

@mink

Exactly, and that is what I illustrated to stupes in the thread prior. His own skewed reality in his jumping bean tiny brain does not reflect ***ACTUAL*** reality.

The ball of the burden of proof is in his court, and so far it's foul.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:40:19 PM

@Deaftone: Stapes is a troll, and I mean that in the most stringent sense. He started out here calling people names. His first posts were essentially "shut up idiot" comments. So no matter how glaringly wrong that drunk imbecile is he will never admit it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:43:44 PM

@mink

Yeah he seems to be just that, I know I can be ornery at times but I never directly insult people or get ugly. I just get bothered when people misrepresent facts that can be easily clarified, but they equate it to some herculean task that will rip their spleen open!
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 7:57:58 PM

You two love birds are hypocritical dummies. I come on this site for the following reasons: cress and pornfly's witty comedy, greenlens and cinemasdead intelligent insights, and to a far lesser extent minkowski making a fool out of himself and deaf playing the idiot sidekick.

Oh, and banes' pics and the occassional actual movie news item are a plus too.

And, no, the ball is not in my court because I have no interest in playing calvin ball with you two chimps. I have zero respect for either of you retards and hence dont have an obligation to prove facts.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:03:45 PM

Yet more excuses and evasiveness stupes, put up or shut the f*ck up.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:08:51 PM

In other words, Stapes says: "not only do I mock the dead, I lie out my ass and then when told to prove my lies, I resort to ad hominems because I'm a pathetic, drunk and envious liuttle man living under the desperate delusion I'm something more.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:23:16 PM

I wonder when Stapes is going to learn how to spell occasional correctly? Seems he misspells that one pretty frequently, too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:25:58 PM

He's in the Army so no excuses!
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 8:27:33 PM

He's Superman, so he can do anything he wants.
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:12:33 PM

You said it, mink, not me.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:16:38 PM

Actually you said it; I'm merely repeating your delusion to keep you from killing your wife.
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:26:00 PM

Kill my wife? No my deeply disturbed little troll, I have reaspect for women, you won't hear this guy calling them whores.
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:29:08 PM

Tell you guys what, you want a resolution to the spike lee thing, ask alex, not me. As I already said, I dont have the time, patience or desire to defend and prove facts to a couple of sh*t birds like you.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:38:27 PM

No, you just call them "f*cking insane". lol

As for all the other sh*t, you're a liar and a loser. We already did the work, or I did, yet you choose to hide behind the fact WP doesn't have the ability to search articles, and Google isn't terribly forthcoming.




Funny thing: in doing a search for Zimmerman and WP, I found this:

http://topconservativenews.com/2010/12/worstpreviews-com-cofcc-reason-angry/

Which references THIS article:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=20051&count=0

Back when I gave a f*ck, I guess.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 9:42:12 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24405


^^^^This is the actual article from WP. No "big time *sshole", no "racist".

Why are you so f*cking STUPID, stapes?


Care to admit you're wrong, moron, or are you going to repeat your previous performances?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:05:23 PM

Yeah, alex doesn't say BTA there either, it was a couple articles after that he did.
Stapes writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:31:26 PM

Wow, mink, I'm honestly impressed that this is that important to you, and I really kinda feel like an *sshole now, in the way that bruce lee might feel if he beat up warwick davis. I'm sorry if I touched a nerve, you seemed a little tougher. I won't recant what I know to be a fact, but I will apologize to you for being such a merciless d*ck. Sometimes I forget that not everyone has had the life that I have and doesnt recognize the psychological benefit of being called on their bullsh*t and cut down to size. I'm sorry, buddy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 10:33:55 PM

You are a truly delusional f*ck, stupes.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2013 at 11:00:23 PM

More pointless, incoherent ad hominems instead of addressing the fact he's once again totally wrong.

Stapes is a caricatured cliche of insanity in action.
ollos1986 writes:
on August 2nd, 2013 at 9:24:51 AM

@mink
Fire in a women's pants would define the fact that she has crabs , and you want to give that to your kid!
You are a terrible parent!.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved