WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie is Hollywood's Highest-Paid Actress

Posted: July 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie is HollywoodSubmit Comment
It's been three years since Angelina Jolie's last big movie, "The Tourist," with Johnny Depp. It ended up underperforming, bringing in only $278 million globally on a budget of $100 million. Outside of "The Tourist," the actress took time to make her directorial debut on "In the Land of Blood and Honey."

Despite slowing her acting career down, Jolie still managed to become Forbes magazine's highest-paid actress between June 2012 and June 2013. With projects like "Maleficent" and "Kung Fu Panda 3," it was enough for Jolie to earn a whopping $33 million. Forbes says that Jolie still demands about $15 million per film.

Jennifer Lawrence, who stars in two major franchises, "X-Men" and "The Hunger Games," took second place with $26 million. Even though the actress earned only $1 million to appear in the first "Hunger Games" film, she has since won an Oscar, which skyrocketed her salary.

Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million. With the "Twilight" franchise over, Stewart still gets offers to appear in big movies, while she also appears in smaller-budget projects.

Check out the list below:

1. Angelina Jolie - $33 million

2. Jennifer Lawrence - $26 million

3. Kristen Stewart - $22 million

4. Jennifer Aniston - $20 million

5. Emma Stone - $16 million

6. Charlize Theron - $15 million

7. Sandra Bullock - $14 million

7. Natalie Portman - $14 million

9. Mila Kunis - $11 million

9. Julia Roberts - $11 million

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:07:07 PM

Does Julia Roberts even act anymore?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:10:17 PM

Oh yeah she was in Mirror,Mirror.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:12:02 PM

I'm going to say the same thing John Holmes said when he walked in on that Malibu lesbian orgy: look at all those c*nts!
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:13:24 PM

The sign of the wealthy is having a sh*t load of money. The sign of the smart and wealthy is having a sh*t load of money and doing very little to get it.

Kind of makes Angeline the Einstein of the wealthy elite.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:17:58 PM

The only movies I actually liked her in were GIA, Tomb Raider, and SALT. Aside from those she is just an average actress, I never got why the media has such a boner for her.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

Because she has a nice body and is very beautiful.

That's all it takes these days.
cress writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:36:51 PM

"Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million."

The biggest deposit Stewart received last year is the one 40+year old Rupert Sanders made in the back of her throat.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:43:30 PM

zzzzz
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:55:39 PM

Zzzzzzzzz.....
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:40:53 PM

Im more interested in Porno stars earnings

Scratch this thread and replace with any one of the headlines my straight WPrs have already found
boogiel writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM

WTF? Kristen stewart is #3? How the hell that cack made it into the list is beyond me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:13:20 AM

I'd add Girl, Interrupted and Changeling to the list as well, with the latter also being elevated by Jeffrey Donovan and John Malkovich.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:57:21 AM

Man, Changeling was one damn sh*tty flick. But I agree, There is not much that she's done thats all that great at all.

I liked her in the Good Shepard
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 2:20:50 AM

So Lawrence got a big salary because she is a whore. Again she slept with every producer on the planet. Anyone who believes otherwise is a moron. Like really within less then 10 years she has risen as a big actress. Who has ever heard of that? I mean I've heard of child actors who have break every once and awhile but she is like skyrocketed in a year. With what? "Hunger Games" and a film about her as a sex addict. Who ever heard of that?! There is clearly some f*cking going on. I dare anyone to tell me I'm wrong. You don't go from a nobody to an Oscar winner without doing a few "favors".
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:00:03 AM

Damn Sleuth you're on a roll...
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:02:00 AM

I doubt we'll see Jolie soon after getting her "starring attractions" chopped off...

Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:05:51 AM

@CelluloidMan
Just telling them how I see it man. Her rise is pissing me off and I am having one of those nights where the success of those who don't deserve it bugs me. Maybe it's envy or maybe just maybe that bullsh*t called "acting" is offending all the things I love about movies.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved