WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie is Hollywood's Highest-Paid Actress

Posted: July 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie is HollywoodSubmit Comment
It's been three years since Angelina Jolie's last big movie, "The Tourist," with Johnny Depp. It ended up underperforming, bringing in only $278 million globally on a budget of $100 million. Outside of "The Tourist," the actress took time to make her directorial debut on "In the Land of Blood and Honey."

Despite slowing her acting career down, Jolie still managed to become Forbes magazine's highest-paid actress between June 2012 and June 2013. With projects like "Maleficent" and "Kung Fu Panda 3," it was enough for Jolie to earn a whopping $33 million. Forbes says that Jolie still demands about $15 million per film.

Jennifer Lawrence, who stars in two major franchises, "X-Men" and "The Hunger Games," took second place with $26 million. Even though the actress earned only $1 million to appear in the first "Hunger Games" film, she has since won an Oscar, which skyrocketed her salary.

Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million. With the "Twilight" franchise over, Stewart still gets offers to appear in big movies, while she also appears in smaller-budget projects.

Check out the list below:

1. Angelina Jolie - $33 million

2. Jennifer Lawrence - $26 million

3. Kristen Stewart - $22 million

4. Jennifer Aniston - $20 million

5. Emma Stone - $16 million

6. Charlize Theron - $15 million

7. Sandra Bullock - $14 million

7. Natalie Portman - $14 million

9. Mila Kunis - $11 million

9. Julia Roberts - $11 million

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:07:07 PM

Does Julia Roberts even act anymore?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:10:17 PM

Oh yeah she was in Mirror,Mirror.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:12:02 PM

I'm going to say the same thing John Holmes said when he walked in on that Malibu lesbian orgy: look at all those c*nts!
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:13:24 PM

The sign of the wealthy is having a sh*t load of money. The sign of the smart and wealthy is having a sh*t load of money and doing very little to get it.

Kind of makes Angeline the Einstein of the wealthy elite.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:17:58 PM

The only movies I actually liked her in were GIA, Tomb Raider, and SALT. Aside from those she is just an average actress, I never got why the media has such a boner for her.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

Because she has a nice body and is very beautiful.

That's all it takes these days.
cress writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:36:51 PM

"Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million."

The biggest deposit Stewart received last year is the one 40+year old Rupert Sanders made in the back of her throat.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:43:30 PM

zzzzz
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:55:39 PM

Zzzzzzzzz.....
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:40:53 PM

Im more interested in Porno stars earnings

Scratch this thread and replace with any one of the headlines my straight WPrs have already found
boogiel writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM

WTF? Kristen stewart is #3? How the hell that cack made it into the list is beyond me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:13:20 AM

I'd add Girl, Interrupted and Changeling to the list as well, with the latter also being elevated by Jeffrey Donovan and John Malkovich.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:57:21 AM

Man, Changeling was one damn sh*tty flick. But I agree, There is not much that she's done thats all that great at all.

I liked her in the Good Shepard
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 2:20:50 AM

So Lawrence got a big salary because she is a whore. Again she slept with every producer on the planet. Anyone who believes otherwise is a moron. Like really within less then 10 years she has risen as a big actress. Who has ever heard of that? I mean I've heard of child actors who have break every once and awhile but she is like skyrocketed in a year. With what? "Hunger Games" and a film about her as a sex addict. Who ever heard of that?! There is clearly some f*cking going on. I dare anyone to tell me I'm wrong. You don't go from a nobody to an Oscar winner without doing a few "favors".
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:00:03 AM

Damn Sleuth you're on a roll...
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:02:00 AM

I doubt we'll see Jolie soon after getting her "starring attractions" chopped off...

Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:05:51 AM

@CelluloidMan
Just telling them how I see it man. Her rise is pissing me off and I am having one of those nights where the success of those who don't deserve it bugs me. Maybe it's envy or maybe just maybe that bullsh*t called "acting" is offending all the things I love about movies.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved