WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie is Hollywood's Highest-Paid Actress

Posted: July 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie is HollywoodSubmit Comment
It's been three years since Angelina Jolie's last big movie, "The Tourist," with Johnny Depp. It ended up underperforming, bringing in only $278 million globally on a budget of $100 million. Outside of "The Tourist," the actress took time to make her directorial debut on "In the Land of Blood and Honey."

Despite slowing her acting career down, Jolie still managed to become Forbes magazine's highest-paid actress between June 2012 and June 2013. With projects like "Maleficent" and "Kung Fu Panda 3," it was enough for Jolie to earn a whopping $33 million. Forbes says that Jolie still demands about $15 million per film.

Jennifer Lawrence, who stars in two major franchises, "X-Men" and "The Hunger Games," took second place with $26 million. Even though the actress earned only $1 million to appear in the first "Hunger Games" film, she has since won an Oscar, which skyrocketed her salary.

Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million. With the "Twilight" franchise over, Stewart still gets offers to appear in big movies, while she also appears in smaller-budget projects.

Check out the list below:

1. Angelina Jolie - $33 million

2. Jennifer Lawrence - $26 million

3. Kristen Stewart - $22 million

4. Jennifer Aniston - $20 million

5. Emma Stone - $16 million

6. Charlize Theron - $15 million

7. Sandra Bullock - $14 million

7. Natalie Portman - $14 million

9. Mila Kunis - $11 million

9. Julia Roberts - $11 million

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:07:07 PM

Does Julia Roberts even act anymore?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:10:17 PM

Oh yeah she was in Mirror,Mirror.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:12:02 PM

I'm going to say the same thing John Holmes said when he walked in on that Malibu lesbian orgy: look at all those c*nts!
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:13:24 PM

The sign of the wealthy is having a sh*t load of money. The sign of the smart and wealthy is having a sh*t load of money and doing very little to get it.

Kind of makes Angeline the Einstein of the wealthy elite.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:17:58 PM

The only movies I actually liked her in were GIA, Tomb Raider, and SALT. Aside from those she is just an average actress, I never got why the media has such a boner for her.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

Because she has a nice body and is very beautiful.

That's all it takes these days.
cress writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:36:51 PM

"Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million."

The biggest deposit Stewart received last year is the one 40+year old Rupert Sanders made in the back of her throat.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:43:30 PM

zzzzz
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:55:39 PM

Zzzzzzzzz.....
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:40:53 PM

Im more interested in Porno stars earnings

Scratch this thread and replace with any one of the headlines my straight WPrs have already found
boogiel writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM

WTF? Kristen stewart is #3? How the hell that cack made it into the list is beyond me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:13:20 AM

I'd add Girl, Interrupted and Changeling to the list as well, with the latter also being elevated by Jeffrey Donovan and John Malkovich.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:57:21 AM

Man, Changeling was one damn sh*tty flick. But I agree, There is not much that she's done thats all that great at all.

I liked her in the Good Shepard
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 2:20:50 AM

So Lawrence got a big salary because she is a whore. Again she slept with every producer on the planet. Anyone who believes otherwise is a moron. Like really within less then 10 years she has risen as a big actress. Who has ever heard of that? I mean I've heard of child actors who have break every once and awhile but she is like skyrocketed in a year. With what? "Hunger Games" and a film about her as a sex addict. Who ever heard of that?! There is clearly some f*cking going on. I dare anyone to tell me I'm wrong. You don't go from a nobody to an Oscar winner without doing a few "favors".
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:00:03 AM

Damn Sleuth you're on a roll...
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:02:00 AM

I doubt we'll see Jolie soon after getting her "starring attractions" chopped off...

Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:05:51 AM

@CelluloidMan
Just telling them how I see it man. Her rise is pissing me off and I am having one of those nights where the success of those who don't deserve it bugs me. Maybe it's envy or maybe just maybe that bullsh*t called "acting" is offending all the things I love about movies.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved