WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt
Nov 29th, 2014
First Look: Jake Gyllenhaal is Muscular in "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Nov 29th, 2014
Banner for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Nov 29th, 2014
Trailer for "Match," with Patrick Stewart and Carla Gugino
Nov 29th, 2014
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie is Hollywood's Highest-Paid Actress

Posted: July 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie is HollywoodSubmit Comment
It's been three years since Angelina Jolie's last big movie, "The Tourist," with Johnny Depp. It ended up underperforming, bringing in only $278 million globally on a budget of $100 million. Outside of "The Tourist," the actress took time to make her directorial debut on "In the Land of Blood and Honey."

Despite slowing her acting career down, Jolie still managed to become Forbes magazine's highest-paid actress between June 2012 and June 2013. With projects like "Maleficent" and "Kung Fu Panda 3," it was enough for Jolie to earn a whopping $33 million. Forbes says that Jolie still demands about $15 million per film.

Jennifer Lawrence, who stars in two major franchises, "X-Men" and "The Hunger Games," took second place with $26 million. Even though the actress earned only $1 million to appear in the first "Hunger Games" film, she has since won an Oscar, which skyrocketed her salary.

Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million. With the "Twilight" franchise over, Stewart still gets offers to appear in big movies, while she also appears in smaller-budget projects.

Check out the list below:

1. Angelina Jolie - $33 million

2. Jennifer Lawrence - $26 million

3. Kristen Stewart - $22 million

4. Jennifer Aniston - $20 million

5. Emma Stone - $16 million

6. Charlize Theron - $15 million

7. Sandra Bullock - $14 million

7. Natalie Portman - $14 million

9. Mila Kunis - $11 million

9. Julia Roberts - $11 million

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:07:07 PM

Does Julia Roberts even act anymore?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:10:17 PM

Oh yeah she was in Mirror,Mirror.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:12:02 PM

I'm going to say the same thing John Holmes said when he walked in on that Malibu lesbian orgy: look at all those c*nts!
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:13:24 PM

The sign of the wealthy is having a sh*t load of money. The sign of the smart and wealthy is having a sh*t load of money and doing very little to get it.

Kind of makes Angeline the Einstein of the wealthy elite.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:17:58 PM

The only movies I actually liked her in were GIA, Tomb Raider, and SALT. Aside from those she is just an average actress, I never got why the media has such a boner for her.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

Because she has a nice body and is very beautiful.

That's all it takes these days.
cress writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:36:51 PM

"Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million."

The biggest deposit Stewart received last year is the one 40+year old Rupert Sanders made in the back of her throat.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:43:30 PM

zzzzz
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:55:39 PM

Zzzzzzzzz.....
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:40:53 PM

Im more interested in Porno stars earnings

Scratch this thread and replace with any one of the headlines my straight WPrs have already found
boogiel writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM

WTF? Kristen stewart is #3? How the hell that cack made it into the list is beyond me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:13:20 AM

I'd add Girl, Interrupted and Changeling to the list as well, with the latter also being elevated by Jeffrey Donovan and John Malkovich.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:57:21 AM

Man, Changeling was one damn sh*tty flick. But I agree, There is not much that she's done thats all that great at all.

I liked her in the Good Shepard
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 2:20:50 AM

So Lawrence got a big salary because she is a whore. Again she slept with every producer on the planet. Anyone who believes otherwise is a moron. Like really within less then 10 years she has risen as a big actress. Who has ever heard of that? I mean I've heard of child actors who have break every once and awhile but she is like skyrocketed in a year. With what? "Hunger Games" and a film about her as a sex addict. Who ever heard of that?! There is clearly some f*cking going on. I dare anyone to tell me I'm wrong. You don't go from a nobody to an Oscar winner without doing a few "favors".
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:00:03 AM

Damn Sleuth you're on a roll...
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:02:00 AM

I doubt we'll see Jolie soon after getting her "starring attractions" chopped off...

Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:05:51 AM

@CelluloidMan
Just telling them how I see it man. Her rise is pissing me off and I am having one of those nights where the success of those who don't deserve it bugs me. Maybe it's envy or maybe just maybe that bullsh*t called "acting" is offending all the things I love about movies.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved