WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie is Hollywood's Highest-Paid Actress

Posted: July 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie is HollywoodSubmit Comment
It's been three years since Angelina Jolie's last big movie, "The Tourist," with Johnny Depp. It ended up underperforming, bringing in only $278 million globally on a budget of $100 million. Outside of "The Tourist," the actress took time to make her directorial debut on "In the Land of Blood and Honey."

Despite slowing her acting career down, Jolie still managed to become Forbes magazine's highest-paid actress between June 2012 and June 2013. With projects like "Maleficent" and "Kung Fu Panda 3," it was enough for Jolie to earn a whopping $33 million. Forbes says that Jolie still demands about $15 million per film.

Jennifer Lawrence, who stars in two major franchises, "X-Men" and "The Hunger Games," took second place with $26 million. Even though the actress earned only $1 million to appear in the first "Hunger Games" film, she has since won an Oscar, which skyrocketed her salary.

Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million. With the "Twilight" franchise over, Stewart still gets offers to appear in big movies, while she also appears in smaller-budget projects.

Check out the list below:

1. Angelina Jolie - $33 million

2. Jennifer Lawrence - $26 million

3. Kristen Stewart - $22 million

4. Jennifer Aniston - $20 million

5. Emma Stone - $16 million

6. Charlize Theron - $15 million

7. Sandra Bullock - $14 million

7. Natalie Portman - $14 million

9. Mila Kunis - $11 million

9. Julia Roberts - $11 million

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:07:07 PM

Does Julia Roberts even act anymore?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:10:17 PM

Oh yeah she was in Mirror,Mirror.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:12:02 PM

I'm going to say the same thing John Holmes said when he walked in on that Malibu lesbian orgy: look at all those c*nts!
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:13:24 PM

The sign of the wealthy is having a sh*t load of money. The sign of the smart and wealthy is having a sh*t load of money and doing very little to get it.

Kind of makes Angeline the Einstein of the wealthy elite.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:17:58 PM

The only movies I actually liked her in were GIA, Tomb Raider, and SALT. Aside from those she is just an average actress, I never got why the media has such a boner for her.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

Because she has a nice body and is very beautiful.

That's all it takes these days.
cress writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:36:51 PM

"Kristen Stewart, who topped the list last year with $34.5 million, dropped to third place with $22 million."

The biggest deposit Stewart received last year is the one 40+year old Rupert Sanders made in the back of her throat.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:43:30 PM

zzzzz
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:55:39 PM

Zzzzzzzzz.....
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:40:53 PM

Im more interested in Porno stars earnings

Scratch this thread and replace with any one of the headlines my straight WPrs have already found
boogiel writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM

WTF? Kristen stewart is #3? How the hell that cack made it into the list is beyond me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:13:20 AM

I'd add Girl, Interrupted and Changeling to the list as well, with the latter also being elevated by Jeffrey Donovan and John Malkovich.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:57:21 AM

Man, Changeling was one damn sh*tty flick. But I agree, There is not much that she's done thats all that great at all.

I liked her in the Good Shepard
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 2:20:50 AM

So Lawrence got a big salary because she is a whore. Again she slept with every producer on the planet. Anyone who believes otherwise is a moron. Like really within less then 10 years she has risen as a big actress. Who has ever heard of that? I mean I've heard of child actors who have break every once and awhile but she is like skyrocketed in a year. With what? "Hunger Games" and a film about her as a sex addict. Who ever heard of that?! There is clearly some f*cking going on. I dare anyone to tell me I'm wrong. You don't go from a nobody to an Oscar winner without doing a few "favors".
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:00:03 AM

Damn Sleuth you're on a roll...
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:02:00 AM

I doubt we'll see Jolie soon after getting her "starring attractions" chopped off...

Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 3:05:51 AM

@CelluloidMan
Just telling them how I see it man. Her rise is pissing me off and I am having one of those nights where the success of those who don't deserve it bugs me. Maybe it's envy or maybe just maybe that bullsh*t called "acting" is offending all the things I love about movies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved