WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alec Baldwin Turned Down Villain Role in Marvel Film

Posted: July 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alec Baldwin Turned Down Villain Role in Marvel FilmSubmit Comment
As Marvel expands its cinematic universe, the studio is approaching lots of actors for various roles. In a new interview with Howard Stern, Alec Baldwin revealed that he was offered a villain role in an upcoming Marvel film.

When asked if he was ever approached by the studio, the actor responded: "I have, but I won't mention which one. I don't want to undo somebody because they hired someone else to do it. But they asked me to play a villain in one of these Marvel Comics movies."

He continued: "I wasn't available; they wanted me to work a certain time. And because of my wife's pregnancy, I had to turn down two films this summer that I wanted to do."

Baldwin refused to disclose which role he was offered, but since his wife is now six months pregnant, that leaves "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and "Guardians of the Galaxy."

Source: Howard Stern Show, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
i124q writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:07:08 AM

"And because of my wife's pregnancy, I had to turn down two films this summer that I wanted to do."

Sounds like there will be words spoken in the Baldwin household then. The biatches fault obviously! O_o
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:23:49 AM

Yes they asked you to be blob you ridiculous Fat c*nt.

I watched 20 min of Gallowwalkers, f*cking sh*t!!!! Turned it off after sheer Boredom.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:44:09 AM

Must be the new thing. Instead of getting a great role, douchebag actors turn them down and then blab about how they had the power to tell some studio to get bent. It's like a guy who never has a chick but loves to recount to bored stiffs all the bitches he told no when they asked him out.

f*ck off Baldlose and take Stephen with you.
boogiel writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:18:29 AM

I don't give a rat's ass about who he's supposed to be. It would be a forgettable role anyway.
cress writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:33:17 AM

He was going to play the evil Twitter Bitch, who viciously hurts his nemesis' feelings through lunatic rantings.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:09:06 AM

f*ck off Alec!!
velocityknown writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 11:02:13 AM

Wouldn't be surprised if it was Robert Redford's role in Winter Soldier.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 11:38:26 AM

Who is this guy
Shafty writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 12:15:07 PM

JB..didn't he lose weight? Not that I care because he a swarmy tool, but I like to make sure my insults are a correct representation of an *ssholes current situation!
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 4:03:55 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=udS6losK7Ts
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:03:40 PM

Even though Daniel Baldwin has had problems with alcohol and drugs, he's not known to be a f*cking *sshole, Stephen Baldwin is a deluded Christ-tard, but he is not known to be a d*ck either. William Baldwin seems to no longer exist even though he is still alive but seems cool for the most part.

So why is Alec such a f*cking tool?!? What is his problem?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved