WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stan Lee Says Spider-Man is NOT Gay, Believes Andrew Garfield is Better Spider-Man Than Tobey Maguire

Posted: July 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stan Lee Says Spider-Man is NOT Gay, Believes Andrew Garfield is Better Spider-Man Than Tobey MaguireSubmit Comment
After it was announced that Mary Jane Watson would be cut out of "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" and saved for the third installment, Andrew Garfield revealed that he would like the character to be played by Michael B Jordan (Chronicle), adding that it's about time that Spider-Man has a gay relationship.

This came up during a recent interview with Spider-Man creator Stan Lee, who responded: "He's becoming bisexual? I don't know anything about that. And if it's true, I'm going to make a couple of phone calls. I figure one sex was enough for everybody."

Lee went on to praise Garfield for his work as Spider-Man, revealing that he prefers the actor's performance over Tobey Maguire's. "I think Andy Garfield is great as Spider-Man, absolutely great," he said. "In fact, I would have picked him for the first Spider-Man movie if he had volunteered."

Source: ComicBook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:09:17 AM

Turncoat
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:25:19 AM

Anyone is a better anything Than Tobey Maguire, that is really not saying anything.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:41:55 AM

Shut the f*ck up Stan Lee and pass on already.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:50:13 AM

Hey mink have you seen Gallowwalkers or Only god Forgives?
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:50:51 AM

And no i am only me. No other accounts ATM apart from my original one which I have not used in many months.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:55:05 AM

Then Deaftone is doing a good job riffing on your shtick, and no, I haven't seen either, but from what I've heard from you and others, I'd be better off trimming my nut hair with a power saw than watching that garbage.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:01:39 AM

"I figure one sex was enough for everybody."

Stan hasn't met Lana Wachowski, apparently.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:06:20 AM

Terrible movies, I have not paid attention to Deaftone. There is only one Me and That better stay that way, we know what a suction monster I can be.

Put well by mink ages ago comparing me to the thing in Prometheus lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:09:18 AM

Did I say that? Oh well. This place could certainly use a few lively monsters.

Now back to Stan Lee babbling incoherently and sh*tting his britches.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:10:38 AM

Tomorrow on WorstPreviews: Stan Lee compares superhero d*ck sizes!
boogiel writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:10:45 AM

Garfield is still a sh*t and so is Tobey.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:12:03 AM

Garfield? Guess that explains the dead cat on the dude's head.
cress writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:28:03 AM

Stan Lee also says Depends is a better adult diaper than the Attends brand .

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:07:27 AM

f*ck off Stan you're irrelevant.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:18:55 AM

this sh*t smell like crap, electro my ass, what a sh*t hole this electro looks like, so ridiculus! eat my sh*t is worst tham the "c*nt" worthington, by the way where is the leading man actor of GAYVATARD? where is this international star? i wonder what happen with his successful movie career?

velocityknown writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:37:07 AM

You can't really compare Andrew Garfield and Tobey Maguire because the movies were going for completely different things.

That being said, Raimi's trilogy is incredible which makes me prefer Maguire over Garfield, but that doesn't mean I think one is better than the other.
Stapes writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:41:30 AM

Never liked toby mcspideypants, even franco would have beed better. Garfield does make a better spiderman, too bad webb cant make a better spiderman too.
warriors187 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:45:32 AM

I really wanted to like Only God Forgives. I loved Drive.
Enforcer is right.
It def. had a David Lynch, Jim Jarmusch, Kubrick feel to the filming, but the acting, story (?), and everything else was bad.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 10:59:56 AM

Spider-Man is not gay of course but Andrew Garfield is.. he wanted Spidey to be gay so he could ride some Lizard tails
Shafty writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 12:12:37 PM

ehhh they both suck... Tobey was lame, but I always liked the 1st spiderman. I thought that was a really good film for its time. Not sure why everyone had such a hard on for #2, Thought it was terrible.

How many more f*cking sequels are there going to be of this sh*t? Im already tired of the sh*t coming out of this this emo fag's mouth! Though I guess Lee has his mouth full of Garfields c*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 12:45:07 PM

What did I say exactly?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 12:53:54 PM

This is wide speculation. Now it could be I am looking at this at a range here but has anyone ever heard Stan Lee say anything bad? Like seriously he calls Garfield nuts for wanting to make the character gay and then praises him. And I don't see him at all saying Garfield is better than Maguire. I mean he suddenly says this after, what, a year after the first one came out. I mean call me nuts but it sounds like he is promoting the actor because it's HIS character and he knows when he says this that fans will flock to the theater for the second one because the creator of Spider-Man himself said it.

In fact, Exhibit A:

http://watch.accesshollywood.com/video/stan-lee-compares-andrew-garfield-tobey-maguire-as-spider-man-does-he-have-a-favorite/1414417756001?utm_source=accesshollywood.com&utm_medium=referral
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 1:06:13 PM

I want to go on record here as to why I am bored of this "new breed" of popular actors. Let me be frank, every one of these kids overact the hell out of scenes or underwhelm scenes. There is no subtlety anymore. You guys know the people I dislike. Lawrence, Garfield, and Cavill. Three actors who take on roles that should have range to them and yet for reasons I can't fathom these people either yell at the top of their lungs or speak so low and broody that I am almost certain I am losing my hearing. But that's society in general now. Everyone is extreme or just don't care. There is no finesse or style to it. So please understand fellow posters that my comments are based off a fear of total lack of appreciation for a more diverse artform that use to rule the streets and has now been replaced by simplified reactions. It's ironic that films use to be much simpler in context yet more diverse in performances.

It's shame people enjoy "Amazing Spider-Man" so much. Or did they? You think with such a fanbase the movie would have ripped through the old series money wise. Yet, even with inflation, the film couldn't break $300 million domestically or top the $900 million of Spider-Man 3. I don't know. Just seems like everyone is talking about how great the first "new" one was when really it just kind of is, and please enjoy the irony as I state this again, emo as hell.

See in the third one Spider-Man, for people who have a sense of humor, the character was making fun of emo. This new one throws emo in peoples' faces and calls it being a normal teenager. Well call me nuts again but if that was normal then I was a seriously repressed kid. Oh wait...nevermind...I wasn't a sociopath. I didn't talk black...which clearly is what Garfield thinks of Americans is that we're all gangsters. Thanks for that Garfield you narrowminded Brit whose best movie is about Facebook.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 1:11:53 PM

And could someone please explain to me why the new Harry Osborn looks like a wannabe Macaulay Culkin when he was a kid? LOL I just noticed that. Why does this screenwriter think every teenager is either a super jock or a greasy haired punk?
Deckman writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 2:02:12 PM

I love Tobey McGuire's spiderman. Funny and emotional is what spiderman is....

Not some smooth, douchebag, model punk who skateboards in the movie.

I didnt like Amazing Spiderman, i will NEVER sit through it again, ever!

Spiderman 3 was ass and STILL

Spdman3>Amazing Spdman
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 2:16:53 PM

@Deckman
Well said Deckman. Well said indeed.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 3:28:29 PM

both spiderman sucked - the only spiderman i ever liked was the cartoon show with the iceman and that fire woman.
theotherworld101 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 4:02:04 PM

Wow, someone who represents marvel likes the new Spider-Man not the old one, who would have guessed.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 4:38:13 PM

i only seen cavill in immortals and MOS.he really doesnt bother me.

j. lawrence only seen her in x men first class.i would never even bother to watch in those hunger games movies.

garfield was way too emo for me.i dont ever wanna see amazing spiderman again.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 5:39:30 PM

saw 'After Earth' 0/10

not only the worst movie of the year but also one of the worst movies i've ever seen in my life. in 90 min nothing happens except Jaden Smith in one of the most horrific performances of a child actor ever. Will Smith utters Scientology mumbo jumbo and the special effects are ridiculous.
Shaymalan's career is finished unless some studio will green light an unbreakable sequel which is unlikely to happen.

stay the f*ck away from this movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:07:16 PM

i dont think you were even gonna watch it.crambo.

have you seen gangster squad or stand up guys??
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:11:18 PM

when the f*ck is the robocop trailer coming out!!!!
Gates writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:41:21 PM

@Bando

Not sure, but everyone knows to not expect actual movie news on this site.
Gates writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:43:27 PM

We will, however, read all about Andrew Garfield's infatuation with male genitalia. Oh, and lets not forget the play-by-play on new Avengers movie coming out in two years!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 7:57:22 PM

sad but true
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:32:56 PM

The RoboCop remake is not out until February so a trailer will probably get shat out by Sep-Oct at the earliest.

Also @JB,Mink&Rambo

This is my one and only account on this site, I have no idea what mink meant as far as me 'doing a good job riffing on JB'schtick.'

If it was because I said to Rambo not to be a willful c*nt by saying The Wolverine is a better movie than Pacific Rim, I stand by my opinion and I was just f*cking with Rambo anyways.

I'm pretty sure a lot of people have used the word 'c*nt' on here prior to jb's extreme usage of it, he's cool with me and c*nt is just a funny word.

Hope that clears things up for the paranoid and assumptive ones!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:33:53 PM

JB's schtick^
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:46:29 PM

No one was assuming anything since what I said was clearly couched in the speculative.





Hope that clears things up for the assumptive.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 8:52:36 PM

Agree to disagree.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:00:30 PM

If you say so.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:06:18 PM

New news, Alex. Enough with this garbage. Post something fresh and exciting for a change.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:09:13 PM

‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Producer Talks Story, Characters, and Practical Effects vs. CGI

http://screenrant.com/star-wars-episode-vii-producer-talks-story-characters-and-practical-effects-vs-cgi-antv-342772/
DirtyMartini writes:
on July 30th, 2013 at 12:47:42 AM

take your 30 pieces of silver old bastard. maybe stop charging $50 for your autograph at comic con as well. you cant take it with you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved