WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolverine" - What Did You Think?

Posted: July 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolverine" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After several attempts to make "The Wolverine," the film has finally been completed and is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "The Wolverine" has a 68% fresh rating, with critics split on whether the movie is a beautiful, action-packed masterpiece or a sloppy, boring disaster. The majority lean toward the former, claiming that it's the best "X-Men" film so far.

"The Wolverine" opened on Friday, grossing $4 million, which is more than "Pacific Rim" and "World War Z," but less than "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" ($5 million). Insiders believe that it may end up with a weekend gross between $60 and $70 million. "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" opened to $85 million.

Click here to read our "The Wolverine" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 150 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ollos1986 writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 8:10:57 AM

I saw it on Thursday. I thought it was a much better movie then the last wolverine and was much more suited to adults more then children, nice tie in at the end in the credits,
It also wasn't far fetched or over the top, a nicely grounded x-men movie, well done to Hugh jackman and team!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 8:34:12 AM

the movie would of been better with a jean grey and russian viper lesbo scene.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 8:38:14 AM

i felt bad for the poor grizzly bear.better than iron man 3 and man of steel for sure.

is definitely not to be compared with origins.they are both completely different.

would of been cool if they had lady deathstrike
cress writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 8:51:46 AM

I liked this better than 2009's WOLVERINE; it has better character development, the story is more focused, and it's not cheesy.It just doesn't have much of a WOW factor for a superhero film. A battle on top a train is done well, and the end fight with the Silver Samurai( or whatever he is- f*ck I don't know) turns out better than what's shown in the trailer. Wolverine basically plays bodyguard to an Asian hottie, so he's slicing and dicing those that are after her throughout the film. It becomes a bit dull in the middle portion of the film, and I was a bit confused by some of the secondary character's motivations.It doesn't raise the bar at all, but manages to at least keep the Wolverine character in the conversation of decent comic book films. I really did enjoy the end credits scene that sets up next summers DAYS OF FUTURE PAST. For me, it's a better film than IRON MAN 3. Oh, and the scenes with Jean Grey were a nice touch. 5.5-6/10
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 8:52:14 AM

I like it way better than origins. It was way more grounded this time around. And the chick that played Yukio. Yea I would definitely eat sushi off of her naked body.

Nice tie end post credits scene.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:02:12 AM

solid first half,sloppy second half.wolverine was getting his ass kicked all the movie.I prefer the 2009 version,it had more action.
velocityknown writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:21:13 AM

The third act was abysmal and insulting to the audience on just about every level, but I actually enjoyed the movie in spite of that. Jean Grey was stupidly shoehorned in but thankfully her scenes didn't last for more than a minute.

Better than Man of Steel. But hopefully that's not our new benchmark for superhero films.
Cannon writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:46:36 AM


The best superhero movie of the summer, easily. It's not profound or groundbreaking by any means, and in addition to a number of clichés, its also fairly predictable.

Still, it actually has this thing called STORYTELLING. It takes its time to establish plot and characters, and builds strong atmosphere in nearly ever setting throughout the narrative.

Also, the set-pieces are more grounded (at least for a comic book movie, anyway) and nicely staged, shot and edited by Mangold.

JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:47:05 AM

We need to boycott ALL Bruce /Willis films, THE c*nt he is.
theotherworld101 writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 10:50:09 AM

Hey guys, what are your top 5 films of all time....at the minute, my opinions change weekly, in no particular order?
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 10:52:22 AM

^^
1. Lady Ass Lickers 9
2. Women who love Ass 4
3. Lesbian Analyngus 14
4. Ass Eaters Anonymous 3
5. Swiss Family Robinson
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 11:08:05 AM

John Carter and The Lone Ranger are the best movie of all time
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 11:46:18 AM

Garbage
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 12:14:04 PM

I'm seeing it Sunday, but the jap chick in the trailers is cute.

Meet The Spartans and The Human Centipede are my top 2 of all time.
The First_AVENGER writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 12:19:56 PM

that movie was AWESOME! Hugh Jackman gets better and better every time playing this character.

i cant wait for days of future past!

keep the xmen movies coming soo good.

i hope they do another stand alone Wolverine movie in the future. love them
Stapes writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 12:20:30 PM

I wasnt going to see this, but you guys have sold me, going to check tonight.
Art writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 12:46:57 PM

I think they need to tell us how much this Wolverine guy weighs. That's what I think.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 1:39:52 PM

Welcome back Art! You weight-obsessed pizza-hawker you!
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 1:41:02 PM

@Art

Lol! But what you're gonna do once you find out?

My guess he can't be more than 90 Kilos.
OneTime writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 1:47:44 PM

it was terrible...SOOOO BORRRINGGGGGG
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 1:59:29 PM

not doing well at the box office...50 mil + estimate...word to mouth must be killing this movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 3:24:38 PM

Who cares?



Anyway, just saw this:

An In-Depth Analysis of Kubrick's 2001: a Space Odyssey

At more than 22,000 words, it contains still images, film clips, musical score selections and copious references, including by Piers Bizony, author of Filming the Future, Nietzsche, Foucault, Freud, and film theorists like Bazin, Kracauer and Zizek. It's already gained some notoriety, having been retweeted by Nicholas Jackson, former editor of the Atlantic Monthly and Slate. Anyone who loves the film or SF in general should find this an amazing read!"


http://undergroundresearchinitiative.blogspot.com/2013/07/2001-space-odyssey-evoking-theme-by.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 3:34:24 PM

A Pimp's love is very different from that of a square.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 3:44:29 PM

2001: a Space Odyssey was boring as f*ck
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 3:46:43 PM

You're telling me? I had to go through six months of therapy and twenty dead hookers just to get back some sort of semblance of normalcy after watching 2001.



Anyway, Spike Lee's Essential Film list

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/07/27/spike-lee-essential-film-list_n_3664260.html
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:09:00 PM

A list from a director who hasn't done even one decent movie not to mention he's ugly as f*ck
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:15:04 PM

It only really shows how stupid Lee is. He's seen all those exceptional and historically relevant films and yet totally failed to incorporate anything he's seen or, presumably, learned into his own films.

That means he's lazy, stupid and/or blind.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:16:59 PM

and now all the black WP users should rise and scream that we are racists...
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:22:50 PM

Meh. Black folks can believe whatever they want, but I think Spike Lee is a pathetic, miserable excuse for a filmmaker, and he's not much better as a human being, either.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:30:26 PM

"The Wolverine" has a 68% fresh rating, with critics split on whether the movie is a beautiful, action-packed masterpiece or a sloppy, boring disaster. The majority lean toward the former, claiming that it's the best "X-Men" film so far."


lol! You're the laziest writer ever, Alex. Christ, man.

How is 7 out of 10 a "split"? A split*, per the way you've employed the word, is right down the middle. Half and half. Then you go on to talk about the "majority".

Learn to use a dictionary, Alex.

Godawful.


*And yes, I know "split" doesn't always define as half and half, but in modern parlance, when someone says a group of people is split, they almost always mean the group is roughly divided into nearly equal parts, such as when they speak of a "split electorate".

Divided wold have been a far better word choice.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:33:36 PM

which critic thinks it's a masterpiece? except Tanman?
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:45:26 PM

Many of the most-praising reviews essentially state Wolverine could have been better, and compare it positively only to the more latter-day garbage like X-Men 3 and Origins.

None of them say "masterpiece".
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:46:45 PM

Who will be worst as the new Batman?

Shia Labeouf

Channing Tatum

Jaden Smith
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:48:20 PM

so basically Alex counted his own review which he rated as masterpiece simply because Jackman was shirtless in the movie.

bravo.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:49:08 PM

I hear M. Night wants to do "After Gotham", starring Will Smith as Batman and Jaden as Robin. Budget: 400 million. Universal and Disney are fighting WB for the rights.
cress writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:49:21 PM

@Mink. Excellent 2001 article. I'm a huge fan, and you and I have been at odds in the past over its merits, but I'm always extremely interested in reading an intellectual analysis of the film. So good I'm reading it again.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:50:56 PM

"so basically Alex counted his own review which he rated as masterpiece simply because Jackman was shirtless in the movie"

He masterpiece because of the "artistic" c*m dribblings Alex left on the theater floor.

Dustin wasn't there to lick it up.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:55:11 PM

@Cress: 2001 is a technically brilliant film, no doubt, but it's far, FAR too long and boring and pretentious.

And the ending is nothing short of the kind of airy New Age claptrap that was prominent and prevalent back then on the West Coast, so in that respect, the film's ending doesn't age well, but the film's technical merits, its costume and set design, its direction and acting, still hold up very well to much if not most of what has come forth since.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:58:48 PM

Michael Bay should reboot it.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:59:17 PM

megan fox can play hal
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:59:47 PM

2015: A Space Explosion.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:00:47 PM

Shia LeDoof can play the lifeless monolith.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:02:35 PM

"megan fox can play hal"

Yeah, but she's called c*nt instead.

Computerized Underdeveloped Narcissistic Twat.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:03:06 PM

I hear M. Night wants to do "After Gotham", starring Will Smith as Batman and Jaden as Robin. Budget: 400 million. Universal and Disney are fighting WB for the rights.

wow ! I'm in.

Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:04:01 PM

Shia LeDoof can play the lifeless monolith.

lol :-)

I think Jaden smith will be a better pick.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:04:55 PM

2015: A Space Explosion

can't do - JJ already chosen this title for episode 7
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:05:18 PM

Dustin's in, too. His cat's *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:06:13 PM

"I think Jaden smith will be a better pick."

Yeah but the monolith thinks Jaden isn't dark enough to play the role.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:08:22 PM

Anyway, we should talk about this masterpiece "Wolverine". Off-topic and all that.


Zzzzzz...
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:11:45 PM

that was funny:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJxj1mou03M
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:13:31 PM

wolverine article that alex would love to read:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/showbiz/bizarre/5032416/hugh-jackman-sex-dressed-as-Wolverine.html
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:21:01 PM

That Titanic post was brilliant. lol.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:30:24 PM

yes,it was :-)
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:52:08 PM

Something filled up, my heart from nothing, someone then told me not to cry, time to wake up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 5:56:34 PM

Something ripped my heart apart, no one to build it back up, always a child, but it's now time to wake up, you better look out below!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 6:09:13 PM

In da Star War!
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 6:16:04 PM

RAMBO
I dont know how
but i'm going on a campaign for Guy Pearce as Batman
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 6:18:18 PM

I want Bryan Cranston as Batman. No, wait, Jon Hamm! No, that's not right. Sam Rockwell! No, no, wait...damn it...Micheal Hall!

f*ck it. Just give it to Micheal B. Jordan.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 6:37:09 PM

Justin Timberlake-Bruce Wayne
Shia Labeouf-Robin/Nightwing

*just typing that was painful*
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 6:47:32 PM

Adam Samberg as The Joker.
Nick Nolte as The Scarecrow.
Rachel Maddow as Mr. Freeze.
Dustin Putman as Catwoman.
Alex A. Ginzburg as Oracle.
kickit writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 6:55:20 PM

Hahaha, the dustin/cat jokes never get old.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 6:57:53 PM

God help us if Lindsay Lohan marries Dustin.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 7:02:31 PM

Rachel Maddow XD
She was quite hot back when she had long hair

But i saw the chronological order version of Memento and Batman should just be given to Pearce without a doubt

FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 7:19:26 PM

I really liked 'The Wolverine' and I actually liked it better than Iron Man 3 & Man of Steel. No, it's not a masterpiece but the story is perfect for a Wolverine film, can't wait for Days of Future Past and since the events of The Last Stand aren't ignored I hope that movie hasn't f*cked up the X-Men series. 7/10 from me.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 7:54:29 PM

Timecop 2
with Jason Scott Lee/Thomas Ian Griffin
Who knew?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOkK1C61OOA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 8:29:35 PM

Dayam! That's wack!
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 8:42:37 PM

@porn I saw that years ago, Terrible movie!!
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:15:02 PM

was looking for Time After Time

Dont say its awful
Unless you want TAN to watch it
Stapes writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:21:17 PM

It sucked ass and the post credits scene was stupid too. For once, I agree with putman.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:22:10 PM

2/10. Real sh*tty stuff.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 9:34:37 PM

Oh ya it's the weekend Hollywood must be sleeping
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 10:19:23 PM

FF6
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwsCuzSUNH8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
slevin27 writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 10:34:37 PM

I think Vin Diesel should be the next Batman. He is king of bringing back franchises, oh and Dwayne Johnson can play Robin.
Master Thought writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 10:36:11 PM

The movie was far from perfect, but I still enjoyed it. The pacing was a bit odd, but it was nice that they didn't have a ton of mutants in it to take the focus off of Wolvie. I think there were only 3 or 4 mutants in the entire film.

Jackman continues to play the character well, although I would like to see him be a little more gruff and some grit to his voice. Wolverine isn't supposed to be THAT well spoken. Still, I can't think of a better A-lister to play the character, and I like that he clearly enjoys playing the role.

Between this and First Class, my faith is slowly being restored in the Xmen franchise. Looking forward to Days of Future's Past.

7/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 10:49:43 PM

0/10 but I have not seen it yet.

Manfans like Rambo and Killerc*ck hate it so I will join in.
Donyae 420 writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 11:55:04 PM

Pass. Man of Steel is and will be the only hit of the summer.
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:29:02 AM

Janeway needs
Oil of Olé

*sigh*
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:34:15 AM

WHO'S GONNA DIE FROM SOMEBODY POSTING
A MUTHA f*ckN PIC?

YOU COPY NEWS
YOU PIGGY BACK OFF OTHERS DILIGENT WORK

YOU CAN TAKE A c*ck
BUT YOU CANT TAKE A PIC?

IF ITS NOT PROFANE
IF ITS NOT OBSCENE
THEN YOU MUST BE LEAN-IANTE

minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:38:51 AM

What pornfly said.
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:41:18 AM

Except MINK would have spelled lenient right
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:46:21 AM

I knew what you meant, pornfly.

Anyway.

Wolverine.

Let's talk about it.

*sigh*
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:51:25 AM

and he would have rhymed d*ck with pic

f*cketyf*ckf*ck
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:56:13 AM

Wolverine
Ben Vereen
Meat Machine
c*m Cleane
afro sheen
refried bean
fecal fiend
toxic-lil queen
nahmean


minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 1:29:13 AM

How the f*ck does The Dark Knight have a 9.0 on IMDb? That's .3 points behind The Shawshank Redemption.

You goddamned d*ckless little white men.
stout writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 1:58:36 AM

@Mink - You mean Andy Samberg, not that it matters, but he could be a decent Riddler, better than Jim Carey was in that abortion of a Batman movie.
stout writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 1:59:19 AM

Oops.. you said Joker, not Riddler, but still
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:11:14 AM

I had a dream kylie minogue was my doctor and flirted with me while she was giving me a check up.

anyway,Wolverine wasn't a bad movie,it just suffered from weak script,lack of a bad ass villain and bad ending - kind of like most summer movies this year.
jikae writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:12:01 AM

I just came back from watching the 7:40 showing. It wasn't a perfect movie, but it was entertaining. I didn't mind the slight lull in the middle, but the story had enough juice to keep my attention.

Action was solid. Could've used some more action vs ninjas. The ending was bland and the post-credits scene was a little too hyped-up.

With that said, I'm looking forward to Days of Future Past. Fox has made too many mistakes in the past, but with First Class and this one, they're on the right step.
jikae writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:13:43 AM

Though I can think of about 3 or 4 characters that were completely forgettable; the doctor being one of them.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:13:54 AM

Adam, Andy...I'm surprised I even thought of him. Don't listen to his "music" at all.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:20:41 AM

'j*zz in my pants' was hilarious though

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:22:39 AM

Yes it "was".
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:26:20 AM

so how's the last season of dexter so far,mink?
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:37:21 AM

Going pretty well. Dexter's slowly losing total control of his life, Debra is creeping towards batsh*t insanity, and Vogel, a psychiatrist who came up with Harry's code, is creepily conspiring between the two while some deranged killer is happily removing people's brains.

Looks like Debra is going to kill her brother.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:46:14 AM

it's about time.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:48:16 AM

Yeah, but all I always liked Dexter. He's such a endearing serial killer.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:48:31 AM

-all
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:49:02 AM

an.

f*ck. Two hamburgers and I'm sleepy.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:51:49 AM

go to sleep then,you have a better chance finding movie updates in your dreams then here.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:55:37 AM

Not yet. But you're right. No movie updates. But Alex has time to delete posts.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 2:59:48 AM

the gay lurker
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:00:53 AM

Matt Damon Takes on a Robot in a New Clip From Elysium:

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=107075
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:03:06 AM

wonder what one liner arnold would have give in the end of that clip
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:08:06 AM

Watching that clip now.

The robot targets Matt's face, fires, but there's an explosion behind Matt and the car instead.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:08:52 AM

Arnold would say Rest In Pieces.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:09:58 AM

lol...good one.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:10:32 AM

Obnoxious slow-mo.

Anyone else get the feeling Elysium's not going to be quite the masterpiece many are hoping?
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:13:45 AM

masterpiece ? with Matt Damon as the lead ? pff... but liked the clip and the slow mo - i'm a sucker for slow mo ever since john woo started over using it.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:22:39 AM

Slow mo was fine with Woo because it was used sparingly. Bay and the Wachowski Things ruined it for me.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:28:35 AM

Too bad Woo went back home when China finally loosened their film restrictions.

Woo directed this, btw.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAT4tjjzOCk
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:28:52 AM

De Palma also knew how to use it properly in his better movies like the untouchables,Carrie and my personal fav - Body Double
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:32:14 AM

Woo suffered from some sh*tty casting in his Hollywood movies...he had talent but not so much brains
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:37:06 AM

Woo was from a different culture. He came from Hong Kong and found himself in another world. Fish out of water, really, so I don't blame him if he couldn't get the American rhythm. I know if I went to Hong Kong and tried to make a movie, I'd look like a damned fool to them.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:40:45 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UqAyNtRvGJ0

Body Double.

Features Frankie Goes to Hollywood. lol.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:41:15 AM

10 Incredibly Innovative Uses Of Slow Motion In Movies

http://whatculture.com/film/10-incredibly-innovative-uses-of-slow-motion-in-movies.php
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:43:32 AM

Woo made the mistake of trying different genres instead of sticking to pure action movies : windtalkers was a sh*t war movie , Paycheck(though i liked most of it) was sci-fi mixed with action...face/off and hard target were his best because they were action focused.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:54:58 AM

That's true, but then being from Hong Kong, I can see why Woo's only well-developed skill is found within the action genre.

Then again, Paycheck had a sh*tty script and Windtalkers was just downright boring as f*ck, given the source material isn't remotely riveting anyway.

Perhaps one day Ang Lee will find his place in Western cinema.

Probably not.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 3:55:55 AM

one day TOO.

Was thinking of Lee, another transplant who never got a handle on how we do films over here.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 4:01:18 AM

Putman is a big fan of Lee...his latest facebook status shows it.

All Ang Lee movies feel like a woman directed those movies and not a man - slow,emotional,cheesy - the stuff critics love and academy members.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 4:14:59 AM

Ang Lee's the guy who mainstreamed gay cowboys, right?
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 4:20:21 AM

and lots of parodies as well like this :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8uwuLxrv8jY
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 4:24:45 AM

I never hope for anything to be a masterpiece but at least as entertaining as an Eve Lawrence porno

Speaking of masterpiece,MINK....
(wait one)
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 4:28:21 AM

thanks for the tip,pornfly,checking her out in xhamster
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 4:58:17 AM

Had a wonderful sh*t earlier if that helps !!
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 5:24:32 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uNHntjLqUs&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 5:31:55 AM

Tucco reminds me of Templeton the rat from Charlotte's Web.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 5:47:13 AM

Tucco actually was the star of that movie - i think he has more screen time then any other character.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 5:47:37 AM

Don't remind me.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 5:52:01 AM

not a spaghetti westerns fan?
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 5:57:57 AM

I feel useless without an enemy. Any ideas :)
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 5:58:47 AM

No, not a Tucco fan.

Way, way too much over-acting on his part.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 6:00:16 AM

@JB: just start forcefully expressing your opinions on movies, and do so repeatedly. You'll soon have far more enemies than you can imagine.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 6:05:11 AM

@JB

f*ck you and your family...

there you go
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 6:05:20 AM

Anybody remember USA CH. Saturday Nightmares?

watchin The Collection and had no idea it was gonna be this gnarley

I wouldnt watch this as a stand alone movie
but i have already seen The Collector and some Slurpee sucker didnt make The Good The Bad The Ugly available for mobile on YouTube
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 6:08:20 AM

thought his over acting was part of the film...but meh...loved the movie when i was a teenager,can't watch it today.
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 6:12:00 AM

Oh
Ok
Its pretty stoopid now
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 6:27:06 AM

The amount of effort they put into both Collector movies
they could have made a respectable H.H. Holmes film
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 7:01:51 AM

@JB- ...And why is Bruce a c*nt?

@Rambo- About time someone agrees with me! A space odyssey was SO boring lol And I haven't and probably won't even end up watching this, At least for awhile. So no, My review isn't that it's amazing.

@Porn- Fuuucckkk Yoouuuu lol

Damn, I'm getting a lot of Hostility from you guys lately, lmao, I'm very sensitive! Take it EZ! Show some love for the humble Canadian :P

JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 7:22:52 AM

@Tanman32123 because he is a dodgy unprofessional man. Who is a c*nt and his movies suck for last 5 years or so.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 7:23:54 AM

Also the latest Die Hard was pathetic, he was a joke babbling in his car. f*cking loon.
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 8:28:51 AM

just bustin ya ballz TAN

i wanna know, in Planet Of The Apes
after the spaceship crash lands in the water
why didnt anybody have the bright idea to follow the shore instead of huffin and puffin through the rough terrain of the desert?
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 9:11:52 AM

Mink, you are a weak-minded little man. I don't think you have the intelligence to offer a fair analysis of something like 2001. I think you are boring and pretentious; 2001, on the other hand, has gravity and intrigue. I wish you would leave this site.
That Guy writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 11:13:07 AM

I have not seen it yet
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 12:31:35 PM

You suck JB lol
WallyDee writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 7:19:22 PM

I hated it! I really really really hated it!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 9:39:35 PM

I thought the movie was f*cking awesome, definitely the best Wolverine involved one so far! I was stoked for it to come out and it was worth the hype Hope theres another one in the series (Wolverine 3 I guess at this point)
Maacho writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 4:47:41 AM

I think it was maybe a bit to deep with the characters. Liked a hurtful Wolverine though!

The post-credit scen saved it all!
Dre-EL writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:30:27 AM

I thought it was OK. Not the best action movie every but still enjoyable, and much improvement over the first. Glad they didn't stack it full of mutants.
the_chosen_one writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 1:42:04 PM

I'm late with my response, so no one may see this, but if you're a fan of the Wolverine and X-men comics, wait for the Blu Ray. They take the best Logan story, the Japan Saga, and do as they please. I don't know what movie the previous posters saw, but there was almost no character development I this film. The actors could have been used interchangeably or killed at in any second, because the audience didn't really care about them. It was better than Origins, and it was a step closer to the adult-oriented story that Wolverine needs. When did an animalistic killer with 6 8-inch blades become a hero for children? People in the theater were vocally appalled by Logan saying "f*ck", but it's okay that your kid just saw him kill 100 people? Just no cussing? Last 2 things i have to say contains spoilers: why does Fox always take the best Villains, like Silver Samurai and Venom, tease you with them in the trailers, then has them show up in a quasi-p*ssy way and kills them off in 2 mins? Silver Samurai was not a 20-foot cyborg! And lastly: YOU CAN'T CUT OFF WOLVERINE'S CLAWS!!!!!!! Especially for a poorly developed plot-point that makes little to no sense. Sorry for my lengthy rant, but the reviews and posts are all misleading and I had to express my opinion as a true fan...
WallyDee writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 9:37:37 PM

@thechosenone

I agree with everything you said. I hate it when people say ''THIS is the movie fans have been waiting for!''
Get the f*ck outta here!

''X men Origins Wolverine'' was extremely bad and i dislike it very much, BUT i honestly prefer that one over this one.

And i personally would have been less mad if the director just walked in the shot and just took a sh*t over Wolverine instead of cutting of his claws!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved