WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: How Much Does a Movie Ticket Cost in Your Town?

Posted: July 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: How Much Does a Movie Ticket Cost in Your Town?Submit Comment
As with most things, the national average price of movie tickets sets a new record every year. And even though nobody wants to pay more, the price has been going up very gradually. In fact it has remained in the $7 range since 2008, increasing by only around $0.20 per year.

In 2012, the price reached $7.96, but then skyrocketed all the way to $8.38 in 2013. That's a jump of $0.42, one of the biggest in history. So what's causing this price increase?

The problem is that we're getting more and more $200 million films, which means studios need a way to earn back that budget. This is why we have 3D and IMAX, which can as much as double the price of a ticket. And new contracts with theater chains make it difficult for theater owners to make money, resulting in price increases.

Some of you reading this likely find it surprising that the national average is only $8.38, since a movie-goer can pay around $20 to see an IMAX 3D movie in New York and Los Angeles. But this increase affects us all, especially when the price of popcorn and gas have also skyrocketed.

Question: What's the price of a movie ticket in your town?

Source: ScreenCrush


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 123 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:40:05 AM

$6
MarshallErikson writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:42:12 AM

$10.25 here, $15 for Imax 3D.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:46:34 AM

I dont mind the movie prices

Its the gouging at the snack bar that makes by anus itch
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:46:53 AM

my
Phil writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:47:52 AM

Depends on the theatre, between €7 and €10 (regular screen)
Whitta writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:55:23 AM

f*ck...
Here in Australia it's about $19 for a film and $21 for 3D

Consider yourselves lucky...

I'd see a movie every week if it were $6!!
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:58:11 AM

€7 on Mondays and €10 the rest of the week!

You lucky Yankees. It goes the same for some German cars whereas you pay about up to €10k less than us.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:59:35 AM

@Whitta

Lol, I usually do. Plus they serve beer and no popcorn or soda size is over $5.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:00:37 AM

£7.95 at my local
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:03:00 AM

For Fred Willard, it cost $10 and lewd conduct charges.
For me, it's free and I whack it in my living room.

If we're talking about a "proper" cinema, usually it runs $10-$15, because I only do 3D and opt for RPX, or that fake "IMAX with training wheels" some theatres have now.
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:04:47 AM

@DeaftOne. You checking out WOLVERINE this weekend? I might go today.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:09:21 AM

8.50 for 2d and 12 for 3d two for 7 at the drive in
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:13:05 AM

@cress

Yeah on Sunday, let me know what you think later. The To-Do List is the only other wide release this weekend and it looks pretty funny.
Stapes writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:13:55 AM

Lol, as if anything could make Putman lose interest in a shirtless jackman.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:16:26 AM

To Do List is getting sh*tty reviews

Its written/directed by Bill Haders wife
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:17:02 AM

Putnam gives it 2/10. What the f*ck? Figures...maybe if Jackman broke out in song and dance he'd love it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:17:33 AM

dusty gave The Wolverine a 2/10, it should be awesome then!
BigRedCat writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:21:21 AM

Actually the studios agree to take a percentage of the ticket price. That's it. I ran a movie theater with Adult 3D ticket price of $8.50 and kids for $6.50 in the evening. We chose that price, they took a percentage.

The studios aren't the ones making ticket prices as high as they are. If they could it would violate United States v. Paramount Pictures, Inc., 334 US 131 of 1948.

The idea that the major movie theater chains are in bed with the studios is probably also unlikely. The reason AMC charges as much as it can is because their overhead is enormous (millions per week per multiplex) and because they can. All moive theaters have to post their grosses to Rentrax. Get a Rentrak account and watch the stupid numbers the big chains make. As I said the overhead is enormous they have to make $100,000 before they can begin to pay employees.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:25:20 AM

@pornfly

Yeah but the red band trailer for TTDL made me laugh so i'll probably check it out once it's at the $2 theater.
Stapes writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:29:39 AM

@bigredcat, that combined with piracy and three month home release dates AND the overall crap quality of films these days tell me theaters are ultimately doomed.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:33:26 AM

melbourne its about 17$
mrstretch writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:35:32 AM

11.00 bucks here in good ole Tennessee. Way too much.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:47:55 AM

Wolverines got a67% right now that's better than mos might go tonight
Deckman writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:54:10 AM

8$-10 in Dallas.

3.00 Mantinee in Lancaster, Tx!
smayzoni writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:09:36 AM

2.5 euros to 4 euros in 3D
Wallace writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:11:09 AM

About 22 USD with 3D, 20 without.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:11:40 AM

7$ before noon
10.25 after

3D
11$ before noon
14.25 after
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:12:01 AM

7.50

Early showing of Wolverine 4.50.
j-man writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:16:54 AM

£4.50 matinee, £5.50 inda evening, £3 every tuesday yeooooooooooooooo
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:17:17 AM

@smayzoni

Up to €4?! Which country is that???
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:22:15 AM

Damn BC!
Is that the new ViewMaster Projector Theatre?
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:34:26 AM

Lol!
Taco writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:51:03 AM

$7.50 in oregon
shiteater writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:00:20 AM

$12 in Vancouver. Add $2 for 3d
Waterford Butter Scoops writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:13:57 AM

Orlando
$10.50 regular
$17.00 IMAX
Taco writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:20:34 AM

The Wolverine end credit scene leaked. SPOILERS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9UGUPS7dQA&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Plowage writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:25:07 AM

$18 in Australia. Yes, this country is a rip off.
smayzoni writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:25:15 AM

@M. Bullitt

b&h , sarajevo
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:37:40 AM

^ ^ I figured it couldn't be somewhere within the Eurozone.


Cheer,
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:38:13 AM

Typical price here in Toronto is about $12-13. We've got one of the best theaters here too, Quensway cineplex. Busiest in ALL of Canada. Amazing Theater. Also, Mink I responded to our LOST talk on that thread way down lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:42:11 AM

I watch up to 60+ movies a year in theaters. (I write them down) You guys do the math lol $12 x's 60
SACdaddy writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:48:10 AM

In Austin, Tx
$10 early bird special showings before noon)
$11 adult
$8 seniors
$13 3D
$15 IMAX

Cinemark theaters here:

small popcorn $7!!! (and not big enough to last thr 10 mins of trailers)
small bottled water $4 ($2 anywhere else)

I spend a minimum of $13 on food every trip, but i can't watch the movie without it. Drafthouse theaters are more reasonably priced on food (especially popcorn which is max $4 for a large), but that's because they get you on the beers.

A trip to the movies is like a night at the club now...and yet I still go every weekend. Thank god the GF treats me every now and then, or I'd be one broke mofo.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:51:56 AM

$ 17 and $22 for 3D

Prices a too high !!!
sherv writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:06:12 AM

In Scotland it's roughly £9 but local independent cinema is £5.50.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:06:21 AM

In Jamaica Ticket prices are $1,000 and $1,200 for 3D. Box Seats (more comfort) $1,500.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:11:38 AM

The move advanced cinemas charge around $12 to $15 for a regular screening (even more for the IMAX and 3D screenings).

If I see a new movie, I strictly head over to Rainbow Cinemas, which charge you $5 on Tuesdays or $7.50 during the day all week.

Right now, I stick to participating in the Classic Film Series at the advanced cinemas. It's $6 a ticket and a lot more fun.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:17:05 AM

Although there are a couple places here in Toronto to watch a movie while enjoying a cold beer, I wish there was more. There's literally maybe 2 places. And they're all "V.I.P Lounges".

Not that it really matters lol, I'm sure we've all snuck alcohol into a theater at least once :P
vincere01 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:18:49 AM

Here its 9.50 after 6pm weekdays or all day on weekends. There is a discount tuesday however where its only 6.75 all day and night. Which is frickin sweet sometimes.

my local theater is from cinemark and just had a classics series going on. They are currently doing 80's classics in july. Just saw Back to the Future in a pristine digitally restored picture quality with a bitchin thx surround sound.

Best experience watching that film ever. My wife begrudgingly went and insisted it would be empty cuz the movie is boring. Nope! Packed house! It was awesome.

gonna have ghostbusters next week
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:31:43 AM

Tomorrow's article:

what's your favorite scary movie?

The day thereafter:

What color are your socks?
hottentott writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:32:03 AM

I live in Sweden and a regular 3D movie and IMAX pfft forgett that Sweden has 1 IMAX theater and it's in a museum so there's no box office movies on that one. Well anyway regular 3D movie is 140 sek that's like $20 without 3D it's 110 sek and that's like $16. So yea keep complaining....
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:37:49 AM

@Vince

The theaters in Toronto have those occasionally. I've seen Back to the future, Die Hard, Alien and The Shinning in theaters lol
rekoob44 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:38:24 AM

$10
Shafty writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:45:13 AM

I think $10, $16 for Imax.

The price of the ticket doesn't bug me. Its that it cost me $20 for a f*cking soda and pop corn that costs 11 cents to make!
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:46:47 AM

I'm sitting in the theatre now, waiting for the 1215 WOLVERINE to begin. I'm the only one here at the moment. I will attempt to rub one out before others start strolling in. Wish me luck
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:52:08 AM

lol^
Gates writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:53:41 AM

In other news:

Dustin p*ssy-feather's gave "The Wolverine" a 2/10 score because Hugh Jackman didn't smile or look happy throughout the movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 12:13:24 PM

Dustins a moron. And lol Cress, I love being in the theater alone. Who hasn't masturbated in the theater! Am I right Ranger!?

Ranger?
Oh yeah..
LeeMaca writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 12:28:52 PM

for imax 3d $21.55 with todays exchange rate, although were also $5.44 for a gallon of gas :(
shafe41 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 12:33:37 PM

Free.
I have MoviePass I pay 30 bucks a month for. Worth it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 12:59:44 PM

Um, $30/month is not free. Retard.

Here in Los Angeles, they're about $11-12 at your run-of-mill theater, but some theaters are now snooty reserved-seating only, promising a 'premium' experience, and those joints cost $15. IMAX tacks on an extra $4-5 on top of that.

f*cking ludicrous. Not that it matters to me, I have kids so I get out to a movie about as often as... well.. never.
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:00:08 PM

'The Wolverine' 6/10

solid first half with 2 or 3 good action scenes(the fight on top of the train being the best scene in the movie)but the second half was pretty stupid with lots of pointless dialogues and predictable twist in the end.
Wolverine was getting his ass kicked throughout all the movie - really pathetic.
The after credits scene was really desperate and felt more of an apology for the movie.
I actually prefer the first wolverine over this - at least it had a strong performance by Liev Schreiber.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:04:55 PM

"Um, $30/month is not free. Retard."


lol!
SeWerin writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:05:26 PM

About 2.5-3 euros for regular projections, and 4-4.5 euros for 3d projections
koul writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:07:59 PM

$6 in the morning, $7.50 in them middle of the day, $10 at night,
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:09:11 PM

Zzzzzzzzzz.


Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:10:02 PM

^just like Alex's price-list for gay sex.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:12:42 PM

In other news I saw Grown Ups 2 and despite it had some funny moments overall it was pathetic and trashy.

When I think they got paid in millions it makes me sick to know how the audience or even the fans are enjoying this sh*t.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:18:18 PM

And I saw After Earth too and it's a blatant product from Scientology. Very meh at best.
Gates writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:18:35 PM

@Bullitt

Please tell me you didn't actually pay to see that trash?
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:20:10 PM

Next time, Bullitt, give me the ten euros and I'll kick you in the balls instead.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:20:38 PM

7.50 Matinee, but like 12.50 at night (I use my military id, so I get matinee price all day)

Its a 5 dollar surcharge for 3D films at the one I goto.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:28:28 PM

Yeah.. Grown ups 2 sucked lol
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:28:36 PM

@Gates

No sir I didn't hence the beauty of internet. I rarely watch a cam copy but this one had an incredible pristine quality.

LOL Mink, good one.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:35:24 PM

^^^You saw a CAM of Thrown Ups Too?

f*ck. Every release this year I've caught off the Bay. And not one of the films I've seen was worth ten bucks in the theater.

Hollywood should take a hint.




From the Pirate Bay, a comment on one of the Grown Up 2 posts:

"Movie made me physically nauseous watching, seriously I cant believe how many suckers actually paid to see this.
Promptly deleted suggest you do the same to spare others and to let Hollywood know they are sc*m."

lol.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:44:10 PM

^ ^ That comment is the perfect reflection of what I thought of it.
theotherworld101 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:53:10 PM

£8.50, but its £10.50 in 3D, but I don't like 3D so I normally avoid it.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 2:07:20 PM

Someone needs to tell David Lynch that his attempts to transplant French postmodern Surrealism into American cinema ain't working.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 2:42:03 PM

im in UK, and here Cineworld cinemas have got an offer for movie lovers - pay £15.99 monthly, and get a Unlimited pass to an unlimited number of movies each month. Its actually pretty good, cuz i find myself at the movies at least 3 times each week..

regular tickets cost between £8 - 10 , and rather than paying that each time, im better off with the pass.

went to watch Man of Steel 6 times in 2 weeks.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 3:10:25 PM

Not only she's gorgeous but funny too:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2378338/Ashley-Benson-apologises-poking-fun-mentally-troubled-Amanda-Bynes-sparking-controversy-Instagram-picture.html
velocityknown writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 3:18:31 PM

Matthew Vaughn is getting a good cast together for Secret Service

http://www.avclub.com/articles/matthew-vaughn-to-adapt-mark-millars-secret-servic,100797/
KillerCOck writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 3:30:14 PM

hahaha! 2/10 is what I rated Wolverine. I guess there really is a first time for everything. hahaha! f*cking Putman.

Anyways...reg. 8.99 , IMAX3D 18.99, IMAX Superticket 41.58, IMAX 16.50, UltraAVX 13.99, Dbox 19.99, Dbox3D 22.99.

I never pay these prices.
AmpersandZer0 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 3:43:59 PM

$10.00 for all shows after 6pm and $13.00 for all 3D after 6pm. The popcorn and drinks are around $5-$7 each and come with unlimited refills. one of the reasons we go.
vincere01 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 3:55:50 PM

@tanman u ok buddy? Thats TWO movies you said you did NOT like in less than a week???

On a side note im still kinda bummed they didnt announce a third x files movie at the cast reunion panel at san diego con
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 4:08:56 PM

^^lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:00:33 PM

LOL I know man.. I'm not feeling all that well!

And man.. I know.. I'm desperate, Give us something! Anything!
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:19:21 PM

I mostly agree with Rambo about THE WOLVERINE. 5.5-6/10.

I liked this better than 2009's WOLVERINE; it has better character development, the story is more focused, and it's not cheesy.It just doesn't have much of a WOW factor for a superhero film. A battle on top a train is done well, and the end fight with the Silver Samurai( or whatever he is- f*ck I don't know) turns out better than what's shown in the trailer. Wolverine basically plays bodyguard to an Asian hottie, so he's slicing and dicing those that are after her throughout the film. It becomes a bit dull in the middle portion of the film, and I was a bit confused by some of the secondary character's motivations.It doesn't raise the bar at all, but manages to at least keep the Wolverine character in the conversation of decent comic book films. I really did enjoy the end credits scene that sets up next summers DAYS OF FUTURE PAST. For me, it's a better film than IRON MAN 3. Oh, and the scenes with Jean Grey were a nice touch.
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:19:45 PM

don't worry Tanman,next week 'the smurfs 2' is coming out...
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:29:23 PM

bottom line is that the wolverine character has been overused...it has been now,what? 5 or 6 movies ? it gets a bit a boring...he has claws,he screams and he is immortal...sure,with a better script and director it would have been a bit better but alas...they should give this character a vacation.
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:32:36 PM

I will be interested in how much we'll see the old XMEN cast in DAYS/FUTURE PAST.
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:36:49 PM

maybe,maybe not,after all Bryan Singer hasn't made a good movie in a long time...
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:40:36 PM

I watched JACK THE GIANT SLAYER the other day, and his direction wasn't the problem. It was the script and the giant's cgi. It looked like video game characters.
nubman2 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:45:22 PM

it's 10$ here for regular shows. 15 for 3D and 20 for Imax
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:50:59 PM

Trivia
Due to Halle Berry's pregnancy, Storm won't fly or have any fighting scenes in the film.
Aido4258 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 5:52:58 PM

Yeah, Australian's pay from $19-$22.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 6:10:38 PM

"maybe,maybe not,after all Bryan Singer hasn't made a good movie in a long time..."

Yeah. Since The Usual Suspects.
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 6:13:36 PM

@Rambo. She will be able to douse Pyro's flames by squirting breast milk all over him.
burman writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 6:54:37 PM

About £8.50 in UK, but you can pay £14.99 a month and go as many times as you like. God bless Cineworld.
Tebeck writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:55:19 PM

Small water- $5.00 nuff said
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:00:47 PM

f*ckNADO - NUFF SAID!!
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:09:08 PM

Damn, I didn't realize Harrison Ford was that short.
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:11:01 PM

And what the f*ck is Tom Brokaw doing standing beside Carrie Fisher?
4effinloko writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:13:28 PM

in my town its 22 dollars a ticket. whatta shame
4effinloko writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:14:07 PM

22 dollars 2D. 30 3D
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:15:05 PM

Tom Brokaw? That isn't James Cameron?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:19:48 PM

You couldn't PAY me to watch Smurfs 2.. Lol
mark2828 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:49:56 PM

I guess that Peter Mayhew requires that "light saber" cane due to complications from his acromegaly.

Nowadays, Carrie Fisher far more closely resembles Jabba the Hut than she does Slave "Metal Bikini" Leia.

And her face... wow. Okay, okay, I'll be kind... she looks "rested". Is that the "nice" way to put it?
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:56:17 PM

Her face looks like a rotting albino eggplant.
japaninmotion writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 10:31:01 PM

In japan $18...10$ on lady's day...dont ask....but the snack bar is about the same cost as it would be on the outside...plus its one of the few places in japan where they serve nachos....I only go to the theaters that sell nachos or hotdogs
ChaseEvolution writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:19:14 PM

You've heard it here, guys. Minkowski is a mysogonist and a supporter of child sex.

He should not be listened to and instead locked up.

I mean some of you guys are negative as sh*t, but even you guys are better than him. We should make a petition to at least get him off this site.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:23:06 PM

Zzzzzzz.....
shafe41 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:26:42 PM

Ummm... "a ticket" has no price. Retard.

It breaks down to how many I see a month. Retard.

So "a ticket" isn't set for me. f*ckwad.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:30:49 PM

^^No, Mustard's right. You're a f*cking moron.

You said the ticket is free but you pay 30 bucks a month for an all-shows pass. That's like saying you get to drive the roads for free even though you have to pay for monthly insurance and yearly tags and inspection.

Retard.
TMD writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 12:28:10 AM

$10.25, 15.75 IMAX 3D
sdpepper writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 1:40:41 AM

Here in Des Moines Iowa it all depends on which theater you go to.

Tuesdays' at one theater it's just $4 for non 3D movies.

Depending on where you go on a Friday night it's between $6 and $10
Džeko writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 3:32:01 AM

3 bucks.
LearJet writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 3:40:20 AM

$9 for a crappy 30 year old theater with one screen. There's always a coupon in the news paper so, really it's $8.
JensdePens writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 4:52:06 AM

Antwerp, Belgium. € 9.50 - € 12.50 3D
WallyDee writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 7:49:20 AM

Holland

normal ticket: €9,50
3D ticket: €12,-
Imax: €14,50

Way to expensive!!!
WallyDee writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 7:55:14 AM

I dont know if someone else from Europe already said this, but here all the big movie theaters are from ''Pathe'' and we have something called ''Pathe Unlimited''

You pay €19 a month and you get to go to as many movies as you want, BUT you pay a fee for 3D and Imax.

There is also ''Pathe Unlimited Gold'' then you pay €26,- a month and you pay no fee's at all.
You also get a 25% discount on all the snacks and stuff.
OneTime writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 1:52:37 PM

18 FOR 19+vip
OneTime writes:
on July 27th, 2013 at 1:54:12 PM

IN vancouver..
Maacho writes:
on July 28th, 2013 at 6:09:50 AM

In Sweden we pay around 19$ for a big budget movie. 23$ for 3D. It's sick.
dmg924 writes:
on July 29th, 2013 at 2:09:26 PM

$11 normally, $13 for 3D, $17 for IMAX

South Jersey near Atlantic City

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved