WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James McAvoy Joins Daniel Radcliffe in New "Frankenstein" Film

Posted: July 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James McAvoy Joins Daniel Radcliffe in New "Frankenstein" FilmSubmit Comment
Back in March, it was reported that "Harry Potter" star Daniel Radcliffe signed on to star in 20th Century Fox's new "Frankenstein" movie, which is based on the classic horror story by Mary Shelley.

Radcliffe will play Igor, the hunchback, who is the lead character in the film. Now comes word that James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class) has joined the cast as Victor Von Frankenstein, beating out such actors as Jack Huston ("Boardwalk Empire") and Toby Kebbell (RocknRolla).

Paul McGuinan (Push, Lucky Number Slevin) is directing "Frankenstein," which was written by "Chronicle" scribe Max Landis. The film is set to hit theaters on October 17th, 2014.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:56:33 AM

Probably going to be better than "I Frankinstine"
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:57:43 AM

To you TANMANs out there
Sir Kenneth Branaghs adaptation is closer to the book
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:01:47 AM

@pornfly

Yeah but he ruined his own film with the constant and overbearing musical score playing over every f*cking scene.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:05:25 AM

Havent seen it in years,DEAF
Ive been chasin it down since i read the book about a couple years back

I have only read a handful of books and Frankenstein original text is the only one i would read again

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:08:16 AM

@pornfly

Yeah the original novel is great and just as interesting is the history of Mary Shelley writing it. I do agree that Branagh's film is the closest to the novel but oy vey that music score..
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:12:36 AM

Branagh's adaptation was very forgettable. DeNiro channelled his inner-Kane Hodder for his portrayal.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:40:53 AM

I'll buy McAvoy as any kind of doctor instead of a hard-nosed kick ass cop/thug

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:44:23 AM

@pornfly

I have yet to see the movie, but FILTH is a good novel.
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:45:04 AM

Will explore the unknown sexual relationship between Dr. Frankenstein and Igor....BROKEBACK HUNCHBACK.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:53:25 AM

Im sure there are tons of good books
Im just not a reader (if u cant tell by now:-)
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:01:25 AM

Good, how many adaptations this book need?

Having tread the bloody book and seen the 1st version was more than enough.

At the exception for the Mel Brook's hilarious version which I see now and then.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:03:09 AM

*read not tread.

And I'm refering to the black & white film, 1931 of course.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:07:58 AM

@bullit

Young Frankenstein and Blazing Saddles are the 2 very best Mel Brooks movies. He never made anything that great again although SPACEBALLS came close.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:14:30 AM

@DeaftOne

I completely agree and coincidently, I just saw Blazzing Saddles recently. It's as funny as the 1st time. Pure gem indeed.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:20:17 AM

So who's playing Frankenstein? Vin Diesel??
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:33:58 AM

I liked this news better when I reported it.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:39:41 AM

They should make this one into a musical so I have another reason to not watch it.


Oh, and by da way, no one is going to see this crap. McAvoy is not a draw, no one gives two sh*ts about Frankenstein, Radcliffe has zero pull since leaving Harry Potter and both Lucky Number Sleven and Push were largely wastes of economic time even if the former was a somewhat enjoyable twisted tale of delayed long-delayed revenge.

That and McGuinan has a rather boringly conventional way with a camera.

The only thing this one has going for it is the writer, and only because Chronicle was a decent film for the month in which it debuted.
Shafty writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:57:39 AM

Could be a decent film that no one watches! Not enough gay vampires and zombies for the movie drones.

Great novel though and I actually think the casting of McAvoy and Harry Potter are well cast.

Maybe ill give it watch when its on cable in 3 years
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:09:28 PM

*A bit late I mean God not good.*
Avirex writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:07:59 PM

James McAvoy tries soo hard to be a good actor but fails miserably in every single film. Its like watching a crippled kid trying to ride a bike with all his might. Just stop McAvoy, please.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved