WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James McAvoy Joins Daniel Radcliffe in New "Frankenstein" Film

Posted: July 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James McAvoy Joins Daniel Radcliffe in New "Frankenstein" FilmSubmit Comment
Back in March, it was reported that "Harry Potter" star Daniel Radcliffe signed on to star in 20th Century Fox's new "Frankenstein" movie, which is based on the classic horror story by Mary Shelley.

Radcliffe will play Igor, the hunchback, who is the lead character in the film. Now comes word that James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class) has joined the cast as Victor Von Frankenstein, beating out such actors as Jack Huston ("Boardwalk Empire") and Toby Kebbell (RocknRolla).

Paul McGuinan (Push, Lucky Number Slevin) is directing "Frankenstein," which was written by "Chronicle" scribe Max Landis. The film is set to hit theaters on October 17th, 2014.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:56:33 AM

Probably going to be better than "I Frankinstine"
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 7:57:43 AM

To you TANMANs out there
Sir Kenneth Branaghs adaptation is closer to the book
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:01:47 AM

@pornfly

Yeah but he ruined his own film with the constant and overbearing musical score playing over every f*cking scene.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:05:25 AM

Havent seen it in years,DEAF
Ive been chasin it down since i read the book about a couple years back

I have only read a handful of books and Frankenstein original text is the only one i would read again

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:08:16 AM

@pornfly

Yeah the original novel is great and just as interesting is the history of Mary Shelley writing it. I do agree that Branagh's film is the closest to the novel but oy vey that music score..
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:12:36 AM

Branagh's adaptation was very forgettable. DeNiro channelled his inner-Kane Hodder for his portrayal.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:40:53 AM

I'll buy McAvoy as any kind of doctor instead of a hard-nosed kick ass cop/thug

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:44:23 AM

@pornfly

I have yet to see the movie, but FILTH is a good novel.
cress writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:45:04 AM

Will explore the unknown sexual relationship between Dr. Frankenstein and Igor....BROKEBACK HUNCHBACK.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:53:25 AM

Im sure there are tons of good books
Im just not a reader (if u cant tell by now:-)
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:01:25 AM

Good, how many adaptations this book need?

Having tread the bloody book and seen the 1st version was more than enough.

At the exception for the Mel Brook's hilarious version which I see now and then.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:03:09 AM

*read not tread.

And I'm refering to the black & white film, 1931 of course.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:07:58 AM

@bullit

Young Frankenstein and Blazing Saddles are the 2 very best Mel Brooks movies. He never made anything that great again although SPACEBALLS came close.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:14:30 AM

@DeaftOne

I completely agree and coincidently, I just saw Blazzing Saddles recently. It's as funny as the 1st time. Pure gem indeed.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 9:20:17 AM

So who's playing Frankenstein? Vin Diesel??
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:33:58 AM

I liked this news better when I reported it.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:39:41 AM

They should make this one into a musical so I have another reason to not watch it.


Oh, and by da way, no one is going to see this crap. McAvoy is not a draw, no one gives two sh*ts about Frankenstein, Radcliffe has zero pull since leaving Harry Potter and both Lucky Number Sleven and Push were largely wastes of economic time even if the former was a somewhat enjoyable twisted tale of delayed long-delayed revenge.

That and McGuinan has a rather boringly conventional way with a camera.

The only thing this one has going for it is the writer, and only because Chronicle was a decent film for the month in which it debuted.
Shafty writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 11:57:39 AM

Could be a decent film that no one watches! Not enough gay vampires and zombies for the movie drones.

Great novel though and I actually think the casting of McAvoy and Harry Potter are well cast.

Maybe ill give it watch when its on cable in 3 years
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:09:28 PM

*A bit late I mean God not good.*
Avirex writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 8:07:59 PM

James McAvoy tries soo hard to be a good actor but fails miserably in every single film. Its like watching a crippled kid trying to ride a bike with all his might. Just stop McAvoy, please.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved