WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "47 Ronin" Action Film

Posted: July 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Keanu ReevesSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled the official trailer for Keanu Reeves' "47 Ronin" action film that was initially set to hit theaters in 2012. Check it out below.

"47 Ronin" has been described as "'300' meets 'The Matrix' meets 'The Last Samurai.'" Here's how Reeves' described it: "It's kind of a western. I call it a story of revenge and impossible love. The samurai become ronin, outcast, and decide to enact revenge on the person who is responsible for the death of their lord. And I play an outsider, a kind of half-breed with a mysterious past named Kai, who's in love with the princess and she's in love with me, but we can't be together. But during this journey and revenge, things change."

The new movie is directed by Carl Erik Rinch and co-stars Hiroyuki Sanada, Kou Shibasaki, Tadanobu Asano and Rinko Kikuchi. It's set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 11:49:45 PM

"Lone Ranger, John Carter, meet 47 Ronin"

"47 Ronin...Lone Ranger, John Carter"
bandolero999 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 11:52:35 PM

americans dont like asians as the heroes or leading chatacters.kill bill was popular cause uma was slaying japs.

keanu has two bombs this year man of tai chi and this one.they shiuld have been in limited release both
boogiel writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 12:07:11 AM

Meh.
Rambo writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 12:09:41 AM

I predict this will flop harder then any other movies in the last 5 years.trailer looks sh*t,nobody today gives a f*ck about keanu and the RT meter will be close to 0 % when this is out.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 2:33:58 AM

Not bad.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 2:46:03 AM

Wow, was not expecting all of that CGI, but now I'm even more excited to see it. Who cares if it bombs at the box office, everything about it looks deeply hardcore and will probably end up being my favorite movie this year. The problem is, there are already a lot of similar movies out there, but in a different language. I have no problem reading subtitles, but not having to is almost always a plus.
biniwoo writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 2:54:26 AM

47... million in the boxoffice
Cannon writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 3:06:40 AM

It looks fun ...goofy, stupid, entertainment. Iíve noticed something of a Japanese kick this year in mainstream Hollywood, between this, Pacific Rim, which also co-stars Rinko Kikuchi, and The Wolverine, which also co-stars the great Hiroyuki Sanada.

Speaking of whom, what I see here beckons the samurai fantasy films of the early 80s, like Ninja Wars and Legend of the Eight Samurai. So thatís cool. Lastly, Keanu Reeves always makes me laugh, and not necessarily in a bad or sarcastic way.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 3:29:59 AM

Mink, your crazy if you think this movie will bomb as hard as those 2. You know the Japanese are going to eat this sh*t up like pig placenta on oshogatsu.
Wallace writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 3:32:38 AM

Looks decent. This could actually turn out well.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 3:39:04 AM

Well, who knows, there's a lot of speculation going on about the budget, pretty interesting stuff, I had no idea...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b65MLS6_w9Q&feature=c4-overview&list=UUsvazPPlhZlch0-Z3wPByeg
GreenLensman writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 3:53:11 AM

wrong link, lol now you know I watch dbz abridged...heres the link about the budget
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=3&cad=rja&sqi=2&ved=0CD4QFjAC&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thewrap.com%2Farticle%2Funiversal-pulls-47-ronin-director-budget-swells-225m-exclusive-57111&ei=UNXwUcSxDYfWiAKJ_YHQDg&usg=AFQjCNFo80o9KGJGGLU23OH1ii8b9ua4jg&sig2=VY99_jDuO6EAnE3-KAfh-A
zxz writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 3:58:31 AM

Looks like a fun popcorn...I mean salted Japanese fish head soy rice snack kind of movie!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 4:17:51 AM

Maybe the Japanese WILL eat up this CGI-bloated trash, but somehow I doubt they'll eat up 225 million worth of it.

Now the Chinese, they seem to have an endless hunger for monster budget garbage, so perhaps you have something of a point...
Cannon writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 4:23:25 AM


@zxz


Yusah shude-naht stereoh-type usah Japahneez. We lika good popcorn, too. And we lika American basah-bol anda Brad Pitt.

Konichiwa!

minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 4:23:34 AM

Oh and what an incoherent trailer. I mean, who the f*ck is the villain? Are they in Japan or Atlantis? Where the f*ck were the 47 Ronin? I saw almost everything BUT the titular characters.

If I were Japanese, I think I'd feel pretty insulted by this one.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 5:45:02 AM

Looks quite mental... don't know if I'd waste a tenner to watch it in the pictures but I would buy the blu ray.
kirkpaco writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 6:16:01 AM

Looks cool
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 7:15:29 AM

yer it will bomb and probly be bad but to me this looks like more fun than stuff like the expendables
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 8:00:11 AM

looks like a pretty cool video game.
i124q writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 8:37:12 AM

I was really hoping this was going to be closer to the real story of the 47 Ronin. Ah well.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 9:07:45 AM

Looks like a nice blend of anime, popcorn action, and emotionless Reeves acting (which actually may be a nice fit for the samurai genre). I'll give it a chance.
i124q writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 1:33:00 PM

For anyone that is in the little bit interested here's a bit about the real 47 Ronin. Would have made a truly excellent film.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forty-seven_Ronin
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 25th, 2013 at 8:37:10 PM

No, @GreenLensman, @Mink's prediction is pretty accurate. A HUGE opening weekend in Japan is like 17 million, and that would be almost record-breaking. I don't think there's EVER been an opening weekend in Japan over $20 million. Now, China has had some pretty big weekends, but nobody comes close to the US in box office totals. We love our popcorn. Fact is, this sh*tbox of a movie will have to do HUGE business overseas because it's plainly evident from the trailer that it won't appeal to the flyover states. You see Jim-Bob and Billy Ray dropping 10 clams for this? Beyond that, what about my Mexican neighbors here in LA? Or black audiences? No, instead of something for everyone, there's practically nothing for anyone here... in the US, that is.
theotherworld101 writes:
on July 26th, 2013 at 1:55:35 PM

I actually think this looks fun, I'm into films like this at the moment.

Has keanu made a good film since the original matrix?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved