WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Gravity" Space Thriller, with George Clooney and Sandra Bullock

Posted: July 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Gravity" Space Thriller, with George Clooney and Sandra BullockSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "Gravity" sci-fi thriller, starring George Clooney and Sandra Bullock. Check it out below.

Plot: Dr. Ryan Stone (Bullock) is a brilliant medical engineer on her first shuttle mission, with veteran astronaut Matt Kowalsky (Clooney) in command of his last flight before retiring. But on a seemingly routine spacewalk, disaster strikes. The shuttle is destroyed, leaving Stone and Kowalsky completely alone -- tethered to nothing but each other and spiraling out into the blackness. The deafening silence tells them they have lost any link to Earth... and any chance for rescue. As fear turns to panic, every gulp of air eats away at what little oxygen is left. But the only way home may be to go further out into the terrifying expanse of space.

The new movie is directed by Alfonso Cuaron (Children of Men, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban) and set to hit 3D, IMAX and conventional theaters on October 4th.

Trailer:


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 7:55:08 AM

Well that wasn't a trailer but I did like it.
cress writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:03:11 AM

The space fx looks impressive, but this is going to be two hours of Sandra Bullock complaining:

"I'm so cold. It's so dreary out here "
"God..I wish I could have a mimosa."
"What are we going to do now. I'm so scared, and i have to make a tinkle."
"Who designed these awful suits? It's so constrictive against my breasts. When I get back, I'm having a serious duscussion about these suits..."

Clooney throughout the film: "Nag, nag, nag..."
pornfly writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:13:16 AM

The space fx looks impressive^

I thought i was the high one

*concerning this trailer*
I dont do repeat performances
I direct you to the Amanda Bynes thread
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:19:59 AM

LOL cress.

Hehe Pornfly...

Cheers mate,
boogiel writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:25:10 AM

This will be either totally awesome or super boring.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:32:01 AM

Looks super boring me to me.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:40:35 AM

Looks interesting to me...
Mudders writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:57:31 AM

ill bite....looks like it could be something

Sandra bullock though...mmmm not sure bout her
Taco writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 9:00:27 AM

I dont mind Sandra as long as its not a rom com.
Mudders writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 9:07:04 AM

bullock needs to show some flesh and lose the miss best daughter ever act
Rambo writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 10:42:10 AM

Bullock should have retired after 'Speed'
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 1:23:18 PM

Bullock should have retired after sucking my d*ck, so I could say in a menacing, muffled voice "once my d*ck is thrashed then you have my permission to retire".


And you guys DO realize everything you saw was *ENTIRELY* CGI, right?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 1:23:24 PM

This is a cool link:

http://kotaku.com/inside-japans-pleasure-hotels-892099090
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 1:54:42 PM

The First Episode Of Avengers Spinoff 'Agents Of Shield' Received Huge Standing Ovation From Fans


http://finance.yahoo.com/news/first-episode-avengers-spinoff-agents-164600749.html
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 1:55:25 PM

The real story behind The Conjuring and four other horror movies 'based on a true story'

http://news.yahoo.com/real-story-behind-conjuring-four-other-horror-movies-102900909.html
j-man writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 2:40:55 PM

47 ronin trailer
http://www.liveforfilms.com/2013/07/24/47-ronin-trailer-shows-that-keanu-reeves-is-still-the-one/

Keanu on auto pilot yet again
Shafty writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 2:47:48 PM

I wish this was a doc*mentary about Bullock and Clooney actually getting jettisoned into space. I'll pitch in if anyone wants to get that going on kick starter? I'm sure both these actors would do it for 30 mil and an oscar nod!

It does look like it could be an ok movie though.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 3:14:21 PM

George Clooney is a boring actor, the mans unrealistic face is one to be bashed. He is an obvious homosexual so his roles with women are stale and cold, because we know he wants to mount Brads Thunder Sausage.

I will pass on this just like I pass on every other Boring George Clooney film (Besides Dusk Till Dawn)
Rambo writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 3:18:06 PM

47 Ronin trailer looks horrible...feel sorry for keanu,he's never been a good actor but he's a good guy.
Rambo writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 3:19:17 PM

@mink

the last time I read something got a Huge Standing Ovation - it was 'cloud atlas'...
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 3:43:10 PM

47 Ronin trailer looks ok, but it looks like the movie happening around Keanu is much better than how terrible his performance will be.

Reminded me of House of Flying Daggers and The Neverending Story or something.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 3:47:21 PM

I swear wp only get there news from its users lol, Whose the one who said this news like.. Last thread?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 4:06:40 PM

hey, this looks pretty interesting to me. I'd see it. cgi and physics very solid looking...
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:12:00 PM

This Gravity movies looks like ass and makes 2001 look like Avatar if Avatar was actually as well made as 2001.

Anyway.


Teen Wolf's Tyler Hoechlin To Play Batman In Man Of Steel Sequel?

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/roll-call-teen-wolfs-tyler-hoechlin-play-batman-164347389.html
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:13:28 PM

Donald Trump to Hollywood: Your Movies are 'Garbage,' Scripts 'Terrible'

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/donald-trump-hollywood-movies-garbage-scripts-terrible-211855755.html






AMEN!
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:15:45 PM

"The Fantastic Four" reboot is headed to the Deep South.

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/fantastic-four-reboot-moving-production-vancouver-louisiana-exclusive-184105357.html
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:18:01 PM

Why Ryan Gosling WON'T be the next Batman

http://news.yahoo.com/sorry-ryan-gosling-batman-isnt-likely-191121180.html
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:22:35 PM

Critical Advance Praise of "Wolverine" is positive

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/wolverine-reviews-were-critics-claws-hugh-jackmans-hairy-171700154.html
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:26:25 PM

Rocky spin-off "Creed" in the works

http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2013/07/24/michael-b-jordan-rocky-spin-off-creed/
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:29:56 PM

Hey Alex, maybe you should put Mink on the payroll... he's doing your f*cking job for you.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:31:30 PM

That's eight news articles in one day. Alex does about five.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:32:09 PM

@mustard: lol, thanks!
velocityknown writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:36:23 PM

47 Ronin. A $175 million samurai film starring Keanu Reeves.

"I like it!" Said the studio exec who ordered this right before shorting 10 lines of cocaine and blowing his brains out.

velocityknown writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:37:57 PM

"Wow! This site has some great links!"

Said Alex reading the comments section.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:38:43 PM

47 Ronin cost 175 million?! No f*cking way!



Calling it now: bomb. Lone Ranger-like bomb.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:42:31 PM

Oh, and "Gravity" might be decent or better, but that trailer is nothing more than someone jerking off to high-dynamic CGI, and a good movie that does not make.
mark2828 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:43:10 PM

"Why Ryan Gosling WON'T be the next Batman

http://news.yahoo.com/sorry-ryan-gosling-batman-isnt-likely-191121180.html"

The Greatest Generation had Gary Cooper as the quintessential "strong, silent type" movie hero.

We have Ryan Gosling.

minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:48:24 PM

^^I think I'm to kill myself now.






Two Strikes for This Movie Giant

http://beta.fool.com/reubengbrewer/2013/07/24/two-strikes-for-this-movie-giant/41396/
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:48:48 PM

going.

And:

"While John Carter earned over $66 million here in the United States, international markets have pulled in over $188 million. Film Buff Online writes that John Carter was #1 in box office receipts for two weeks in a row in China."
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:51:03 PM

Gwyneth Paltrow, Ewan McGregor Join Johnny Depp in Lionsgate's 'Mortdecai'

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/gwyneth-paltrow-ewan-mcgregor-join-johnny-depp-lionsgates-203854334.html
velocityknown writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:52:21 PM

Sorry,

I was wrong.

It's not $175 million.

It's now $225: http://collider.com/47-ronin-carl-rinsch-fired/
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:52:38 PM

Christopher Walken To Play Mobster Gyp DeCarlo In Clint Eastwood’s ‘Jersey Boys’

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/christopher-walken-play-mobster-gyp-decarlo-clint-eastwood-234016031.html
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:56:06 PM

@velocity: whoa!
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:58:57 PM

Tom Cruise Gets in Touch With His Spineless Side in 'Edge of Tomorrow'

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-talk/tom-cruise-gets-touch-spineless-side-edge-tomorrow-231940170.html


(Tom's face is starting to look like Jeff Bridge's young CGI face in Tron Legacy, without the CGI)
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 5:59:39 PM

Topher Grace in Talks for Supporting Role in Christopher Nolan's 'Interstellar'

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/topher-grace-talks-supporting-role-christopher-nolans-interstellar-235130370.html
velocityknown writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:02:24 PM

My favorite part of that article:

"Rinsch oversaw reshoots in London as recently as a week ago at the request of the studio. Reeves’ character Kai was initially absent from the final battle scene. With the reshoots, the climax now pits Kai against a supernatural creature. The studio also “added a love scene, close-ups, and individual lines” to boost Reeves’ screen time."

Supernatural creature

Love scene

Close ups and individual lines

All added at the last minute.

What the f*ck is happening with that film?

The director is a first-timer (the kind of person you'd naturally give $175 million film to). As far as I know, Keanu Reeves wasn't ever a box office draw. Oh and the film was shot in 3D meaning that if you want to see this film (that's probably terrible considering they just reshot the f*cking climax) the way it was meant to be seen, you'll have to pay an extra $5 for your ticket.

Hollywood, what a business.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:03:22 PM

On and off screen, it's been a bruising summer for Hollywood.

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/analysis-volatile-summer-hollywood-203254716.html
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:07:41 PM

@Velocity: that's f*cking amazing. All that money, Reeves, samurais, newcomer director...I'm thinking a bigger bust than Lone Ranger. Could it do very well overseas?

It comes out in December, so...
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:31:21 PM

Bored as f*ck. Thinking about downloading a movie, maybe Only God Forgives, since it's out. Should I?

And if not, any better suggestions?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:35:45 PM

Just got out of The Conjuring mink, Easily a 10/10 for me. And not because it's based on 100% truth, Because the movie differs much from the actual truth of what happened.

But taking all that in, It's a very good Horror movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:38:58 PM

@Tanman: I'd take your reviews more seriously if you didn't give everything a 10 out of 10. :D



And regarding OGF:

"In my own world, Only God Forgives plays somewhat differently. I thought it was just about the worst f*cking thing I’ve ever seen. In fact, I was depressed it wasn’t laughed off the screen."

http://www.vulture.com/2013/07/movie-review-only-god-forgives.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:43:12 PM

Lol I Only gave Scary movie Five a "Three outta Ten" and I gave Grown ups two a "Five outta ten". See theyre not ALL Tens. More like an average of seven! Lmao
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 6:49:16 PM

@tanman: fair enough; at least you didn't give Sex the City 2 an 8 and Cloud Atlas a 10.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 7:17:56 PM

Even better, I had the sense not to watch either of them!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:02:10 PM

@mink

OGF is like getting up to sh*t in the middle of the night and then being constipated for 15 minutes and then one turd drops and you go back to sleep, only for the same thing to happen 4 more times and then you have to go to work and you didn't sleep.
pornfly writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:21:39 PM

So far 55 comments and about half is actual news
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:33:49 PM

Mea culpa! Don't GAS sbout his Gravity crap.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:38:23 PM

t.
shiteater writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 8:46:15 PM

I was hoping they'd show more than they did in the first trailer. This second one is just like the first; a look at a few minutes of the movie without really giving us any idea of what the f*ck will occupy the other 2 hours of the film.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 9:05:47 PM

This single thread has more movie news than alex puts up in a f*cking week.

I just watched the 47 ronin trailer. sweet f*cking jesus, $225 million for that? I thought Lone Ranger was the ultimate donkey punch to a major studio this year, but f*cking hell, 47 ronin looks unbelievable. I mean, battlefield: earth bad.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 9:50:21 PM

mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 4:06:40 PM
hey, this looks pretty interesting to me. I'd see it. cgi and physics very solid looking...


?!?
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 10:03:54 PM

Sounds boring as sh*t
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 10:25:43 PM

I'm a fan of Keanu Reeves, But he'll never have another movie gross over 200M. He's just not that popular anymore. Lol Funny fact:

I've had at least 4 people, Usually people I just meet, tell me I look like Keanu Reeves. I don't see it, But whatever..
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 10:28:18 PM

People tell me I look like Jeffrey Dahmer.
SwackerJagger writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 11:24:20 PM

f*ck Bullock & Clooney...I wonder how the movie with have turned out with Bynes and Lohan instead?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved