WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Posters for Keanu Reeves' "47 Ronin" Action Film

Posted: July 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Posters for Keanu ReevesSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled four posters from the upcoming Keanu Reeves' "47 Ronin" action film that was initially set to hit theaters in 2012. Check out the posters below and stay tuned for the trailer, which is expected to appear online soon.

"47 Ronin" has been described as "'300' meets 'The Matrix' meets 'The Last Samurai.'" Here's how Reeves' described it: "It's kind of a western. I call it a story of revenge and impossible love. The samurai become ronin, outcast, and decide to enact revenge on the person who is responsible for the death of their lord. And I play an outsider, a kind of half-breed with a mysterious past named Kai, who's in love with the princess and she's in love with me, but we can't be together. But during this journey and revenge, things change."

The new movie is directed by Carl Erik Rinch and co-stars Hiroyuki Sanada, Kou Shibasaki, Tadanobu Asano and Rinko Kikuchi. It's set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 9:19:47 PM

sh*t looks like it was borrowed from the new 300 movie. Lazy. Boring.

Bomb.

But the chick with heterochromia is interesting.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 9:30:07 PM

sh*ts gonna bomb like the warriors way.dvd watch
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 9:31:38 PM

Modern Hollywood guide to formulaic making of movie posters:

1. Dress up actor in sh*tty clothing and/or tattoos and/or plastic apparel.

2. Take photo whilst actor is posing like he's in need of a huge sh*t.

3. Take said images into Photoshop.

4. Brighten all the colors till you feel nauseated.

5. Add dust, smoke and/or explosions.

6. Add boring text that reads the stupid film's boring title.

7. Have a Starbuck's latte.

8. Take a monstrous hemorrhagic sh*t.

9. Go to 1.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 9:32:49 PM

Granted Reeves is as white as you can get, but since I have pulled for a good samurai film for years I'll hope that it might surprise everyone. By the way, any good samurai films I should check out? The only one seems to be "Seven Samurai" but I have always wanted to explore this genre of action films.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 9:52:57 PM

@Mink, you're definitely close, but the actual Hollywood formula stems from this:

http://www.blakesnyder.com/

That book spells out the basic formula that all H'wood blockbusters adhere to these days. And by 'adhere', I mean stick to with superglue, after a good heliarc welding joinery for good measure. Seriously. Ask any studio exec and they'll not only have heard of this book (save the cat), they'll probably have it memorized.

It's just another notch in the gravestone of traditional studio filmmaking. The bean counting producers reliance on analytics has completely taken over, and we all suffer with dogsh*t like this.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 9:58:35 PM

crikey here's an article taking the words right out of my mouth...

http://entertainment.slashdot.org/story/13/07/22/208224/hollywoods-love-of-analytics-couldnt-prevent-six-massive-blockbuster-flops?sbsrc=md
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 9:59:55 PM

Yeah I saw that on Slashdot a few days ago, Mustard. I posted the news on here, but all these so-called "film fans" had nothing to say.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 10:01:41 PM

sh*t. You basically told me the news without knowing the news, and I mentioned the Slashdot article at about the same time as you.

I am now officially creeped the f*ck out.
DeVries writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 10:08:00 PM

Are you f*cking kidding me, Hollywood ? You guys casted that sc*m f*ck so-called 'zombie', a head-to-toe tattoed freak punk from the trashes of Montreal and raised him as a f*cking actor ? Please shot yourselves, all of you, f*cking c*ckbags.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 11:01:25 PM

I like the upside down bitch...

This is one of the very few movies I'm looking forward to lately. I'll watch anything with Keanu in it, he's not the best actor, but his depressing yet comical demeanor has never let me down. Except "Generation Um"...very few positive things to be said about that one. I like to pretend I never saw that movie. In fact, forget you read this. Now suck your own penis. Good....goooood...
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 11:09:16 PM

Ken Watanabe completely stole The Last Samurai from Tom Cruise with his captivating performance. Maybe there is someone in 47 Ronin like that who will steal it from Keanu.
YoungChris writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 11:56:26 PM

"47 Ronin" has been described as "'300' meets 'The Matrix' meets 'The Last Samurai.'" .. sh*t i can't wait !!!
Donyae 420 writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 1:00:08 AM

Can't f*cking wait, I'll pay to go see this.
pornfly writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 2:35:20 AM

It'll probably end up being 300 II meets The Matrix 3 meets Samurai Cop
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 4:17:53 AM

No, it'll end up being sh*t, and all these idiots (Chrisc*m) here saying it's going to be great will return at some point to say "meh" in response to being asked asked "How was Ronin 47?".
Wallace writes:
on July 24th, 2013 at 7:09:16 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8cKdDkkIYY

Trailer

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved