WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolverine" Director Promises Unrated, Bloodier Version on Blu-ray

Posted: July 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolverine" Director Promises Unrated, Bloodier Version on Blu-raySubmit Comment
Every time Wolverine appears on the big screen, a director promises that there will be lots of violence. But with every "X-Men" and "Wolverine" movie, we get nothing but PG-13 violence, hardly enough to satisfy Wolverine fans.

In a new interview, however, director James Mangold revealed that "The Wolverine" Blu-ray will contain an unrated director's cut with violent deleted scenes. "I'm very happy with the [theatrical] cut. The studio was very generous in terms of letting me finish the movie as I wanted," he said. "But I do think we will have a slightly more violent version. An unrated, a bloodier version."

Mangold continued: "There's about ten or twelve minutes of scenes that I'd love people to see. We'll produce some kind of longer version of the movie at some point on Blu-ray. There's another great scene with Hiro Sanada and a much more elaborate battle with ninjas from the third act that is a pretty huge battle sequence that you'll see."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
brigulon13 writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:15:23 PM

So? Don't go see this in theaters, Mangold is basically saying. Thanks. Great marketing.
Wallace writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:18:34 PM

agreed. way too soon.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:23:10 PM

marketing FAIL
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:33:04 PM

This one is going to bomb harder the Hiroshima.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:44:34 PM

n
cress writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:16:30 PM

I'm actually going to see this in the theatre, expectations lowered.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:25:42 PM

than.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:54:45 PM

Yeah i'll go see it too, but I hope it's not as disappointing as Origins.
boogiel writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 10:01:57 PM

All more reason for me to wait for the DVD.
pornfly writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 10:28:50 PM

THANKS JAMES
see you BestBuy in three months
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 10:41:27 PM

lol^
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 12:07:51 AM

Yup it'll be on DVD by Oct anyway so I'll wait.
AngryBird writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 12:09:22 AM

"The Wolverine" Director Promises Unrated, Bloodier amd more shirtless Hugh Jackman Version on Blu-ray....Alex gets excited!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 1:32:36 AM

To hell with a bloodier version!!

Nobody wants to see shoddy, violent action...

Maybe he should promote it as "the blu ray will have better editing..."
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 2:54:34 AM

I still can't believe people wanna watch this hahaha! damn.
Cannon writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 3:43:10 AM


Yeah, as others have said, nice f*cking marketing: "Don't see this in theaters. Wait for a better version on Blu-ray."

Aauuhmmm, well, okay. I'll do just that.

pornfly writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 4:38:14 AM

The commercial said its the Wolverine movie we have been waiting for.
I guess not
pornfly writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 5:23:56 AM

Sounds like its the movie
Marvel Entertainment
The Donners' Company
Seed Productions
Hutch Parker Entertainment wants
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 10:18:18 AM

So he deleted all the best scenes, no wonder this movie is going to bomb..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved