WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spartacus" Star Liam McIntyre Wants Batman Role in "Man of Steel 2"

Posted: July 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spartacus" Star Liam McIntyre Wants Batman Role in "Man of Steel 2"Submit Comment
Director Zack Snyder announced during the San Diego Comic-Con that "Man of Steel 2" will introduce a new Batman in a storyline that may pit the character against Superman.

The plan is to begin shooting in 2014 and have the film in theaters during the summer of 2015. Since Christian Bale won't return as Batman, "Spartacus" actor Liam McIntyre has now updated his Twitter account to express his interest in taking on the role.

"Oh my god. So there's going to be a new Batman. It's time to dream big," wrote McIntyre, who will next be seen in Renny Harlin's "Hercules 3D."

Question: Do you think McIntyre is right for the Batman role?

Source: Liam McIntyre


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rzmsauce writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:31:59 AM

Is he shirtless?
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:45:35 AM

"Liam McIntyre Wants Batman Role"

And I want to win one hundred million at the Euromillion lottery!
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:47:14 AM

I hope there isn't going to be an article for every nobody actor who wants the role of Batman because I believe there will probably be thousands of such people.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:49:33 AM

And to answer the question I don't think it matters who plays batman to be honest. Its all the same unless you get a looper like Adam West.
j-man writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:55:27 AM

I hear they're going to make batman gay, and black
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:58:02 AM

As long it is not that c*nt from Madmen, I hate his face (passionately)
Rambo writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:19:43 AM

f*ck off Liam
boogiel writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:50:19 AM

Question: Do you think McIntyre is right for the Batman role?




No.
mrstretch writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 8:53:35 AM

I'll bet this topic dethrones the Spiderman updates here on the crusty WP.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:10:33 AM

And I want to impregnate Mila Kunis.
Cannon writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 10:08:14 AM


In other news Ryan Reynolds updated his Twitter account: "Seeking employment. I have good experinces driving a city bus and mopping."

Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 10:35:09 AM

At least we know it won't be Hammer
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 10:46:37 AM

This is what sucked in the Dark Knight Rises.

Nolan instead of leaving the franchise open ended to have others add to the character, in a d*ck move, makes essentially an I'm-Taking-My-Ball-And-Going-Home ending of retiring his version of Batman. WTF?!

Instead of making the Batman franchise have an ongoing freshness like James Bond, they took major liberties that missed a major point of why Batman is the way he is. His ongoing, dark obsession was made into a happy ending after what?! Being only 9-10 years being Batman (supposedly 8 years from part 2-3, plus 1-2 to part 1-2)?!!

Now they're are gonna bring back another version of Bruce Wayne/ Batman to join JLA?! That's if they ignore part 3. If they follow the last one, it won't feel the same because it won't be the actual Bruce Wayne. It's a disjointed, f*cked up mess...

Nolan didn't kill off the franchise, but he sure gave it a real big kick in the balls.
rocketman writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 11:29:31 AM

Jon Hamm or I'll sh*t.
The First_AVENGER writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 12:19:52 PM

If they dont get Christian Bale or another well known famous actor like Christian Bale then this awesome story and movie idea will not come even close to how good it could be or how much money it could make.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 12:36:27 PM

I don't think people give much of a sh*t who plays *Batman*, seeing as how all comic book/DC fans flock to whatever animated film they make no matter who voices the role, and let's face it, Batman himself isn't much more than a real-life action figure with a voice. Doubt Bruce Wayne is going to have much of a presence anyway. So just get the STORY right and really don't spend much time on the casting.

Anyone remember Keaton? Yeah, I'm not worried either.
Shafty writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 1:16:36 PM

And I want to win the lottery and become a real life batman..maybe have a 3 way with Natalie portman and Mila Kunis too.

I think my chances are better than Liam's
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 1:19:00 PM

That's not much of a threat there rocketman.
pornfly writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 1:28:52 PM

and the combing of the English actors guild begins
Popcorn101 writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 3:11:56 PM

he did an outstanding job taking over for Andy in Spartacus, I would not mind him replacing Bale. But we shall see. Everyone was skeptical when Heath Ledger was casted
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 5:59:20 PM

He's obviously begging to be cast, f*ck him and his Spartacus even if it's any good, goddaman beggars..
I can already hear "Michael B. Jordan wants Batman role, time for a black bat"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved