WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers 2" Title and Villain Revealed!

Posted: July 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers 2" Title and Villain Revealed!Submit Comment
During the Marvel Studio's presentation at the San Diego Comic-Con, "The Avengers" director Joss Whedon took the stage to announce that the official title for the sequel is "Avengers: Age of Ultron."

Whedon then pointed at the screen, which showed some footage from "The Avengers." The images then formed the face of the villainous Ultron, which then followed by the sequel's logo. Check out that logo below.

"Age of Ultron" is a ten-issue comic book series, which was released in March and written by Brian Michael Bendis. The storyline envisions a future where Ultron, a sentient artificial intelligence creation of Hank Pym (Ant-Man), destroys Earth and drives all superheroes underground. In an attempt to find the villain's weakness, several key Marvel superheroes are killed.

"The Avengers: Age of Ultron" is set to hit theaters on May 1st, 2015.

Logo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel, The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:03:03 AM

Heros getting killed? So I guess that means no Avengers 3?
boogiel writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:20:28 AM

Since Hank Pym's is Ultron's creator,Marvel better works with Ant-Man first.
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:28:01 AM

What an anti-climactic poster

Where is Ultrons face?

Like MINK said
This site could have used a correspondent
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:44:14 AM

*Horror- It says key Marvel superheroes, but says nothing about heroes from the Avengers team..it might be other characters !?!
j-man writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 9:04:09 AM

No c*nt alive will be calling it anything but avengers 2
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 10:13:27 AM

dumb title
hellsingfan writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 11:13:23 AM

Shocker people on hear hating on a movie that hasn't been made yet yawn
insightlessness writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 11:40:24 AM

I think they'll kill off the X-Men then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:16:27 PM

Like Whedon was saying, he's not going bigger, he's going deeper. New characters are being introduced making the team bigger with more moving parts, if you will.

And all this looks like they're going a different direction with Ultron (that will need an Ant-Man setup) making it another great force that needs all the characters back, and remember this is still a step down to Thanos.

All I can say it's ambitious and with Whedon at the helm, it could bomb or be a success, but will still be a great spectacle.

I gotta say it's a pretty great time to be a fanboy. I'm in.

minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:20:29 PM

Why go with these sub-titled titles when every theater in the universe is going to put "Avengers 2" on the marquee?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:23:41 PM

Wonder who will be killed off?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:54:24 PM

Is this what Vin Diesel was going to Marvel for?

His robotic acting is perfect :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:59:22 PM

Well we all know which superheroes aren't gonna die lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:02:39 PM

@mink
Honestly I think people are just tired of numbered sequels because it makes each installment feel like it's just part of a set. Iron Man was the exception but I think now Marvel wants each movie to stand on it's own. I mean you notice how Captain America 2 is being pointed out as a different genre all together from the first one? And Thor is definitely a more fantasy-focused film then the first one which was mostly a moral-tale more than an action tale.

@everyone
Let's put it this way, Whedon means business. The guy is a fanboy first and a business man second. Everything he does he does with a desire to create something spectacular, creative, and just flat out unique from what other people dish out. "Avengers" I was worried there was going to be just a really big action film and yet he managed to craft a film that combined all these characters nicely into the story while focusing on all their personal dramas and even throwing a little ethical lesson on choices. It wasn't just a bunch of one-liners. There was a definite point to the story and you can tell Whedon was ready for a sequel at least in some degree. Do I think this will be a great film? Hell yes! Why? Cause Whedon actually knows how to create a good action movie while letting the character be three-dimensional. I believe that is any films true weapon is letting the characters feel alive. When you create sympathy in a story you get people to feel like the film matters. Whedon did that in 'Avengers" and I believe he'll do it again here and go even more intense into the story. I mean clearly that film was just the tipping point. And I'm looking forward to it.
elrei writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:16:22 PM

Who should die in A:AOU

1) Hawkeye
2) Nick Fury
3) Black Widow
4) Captain America

Also: Ultron means that we have to wait like 4 or 5 years for Thanos? Avengers 3?
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:30:38 PM

@Sleuth

That's good to hear
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:51:31 PM

I am a comic collector but I'm not up on the age of ultron story arc. I hit up wiki to learn a little more. Now I am very aware of the division of marvel properties across a few different studios. It feels like Fox an Sony HAVE to come to an agreement with marvel studios for this movie. I'm also aware of the fact that these movies never go exactly as the comics have. But to even do an age of ultron movie properly there are going to have to be other heroes in it from the other studios. Most importantly Spidey an wolverine. If I read correctly they play big in the AOU arc. Fox, Sony, an marvel studios would be really stupid to not all agree on crossing their heroes over for this movie. The paycheck will be huge for all parties.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:53:54 PM

Not to mention the many lucrative doors it would open for other crossover marvel movies. An on a side note yes I feel Vin will end up being ultron. But there is a piece of me that wants to say he could also play Luke cage. Who also has a big part in AOU.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:02:54 PM

What the f*ck happened with that "Thanos" storyline? God damn it, Whedon. Incompetence is bliss in Hollywood, I guess.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:43:55 PM

@Rocksteddy
Dude Whedon has been saying for like the last year that Thanos will be saved for "Avengers 3" to develop his character in Guardians of the Galaxy or in a smaller role in "Avengers: Age of Ultron".
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:51:02 PM

Yeah Thanos is not the main villain until Avengers 3, I thought everyone knew that by now.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 6:37:31 PM

But Wolverine and the Invisible Women from the Fantastic Four (the rest of them die lulz) have a big part in Age of Ultron.. I thought Marvel didnt have the right for these characters.. I dont get it this sh*t
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 6:43:17 PM

@HerrGeneral
They probably will not completely adhere to the original story. Plus if they did it EXACTLY like the comic book then everyone would know the plot and no one would see the film.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 6:47:55 PM

WELL that's already stupid
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 6:51:24 PM

Diesel is either the Vision or Ultron but theres like 5054562465 Ultrons which means Diesel everywhere, I hope you can handle
struck21 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 9:10:01 PM

Well of course they will kill off characters. The actors asked for raises and your know, after making a billion dollars on a movie, how can they afford to pay an actor over 100k. That and Robert is taking all the money.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 1:04:41 AM

I near guarantee that this is just called Age of Ultron in name, and will not be a direct or close adaption of the recent comic event.

That being said, I believe many of the original Avengers will either be killed off, or they will be so far distraught by the events of AOU, they will swear off from superheroing for a while, giving reson to Phase 3's lineup of new heroes, leading up to Avengers 3, where Thanos arrives, and both the new group of heroes (New Avengers), and the Original Avengers team up for one last hurrah to save the universe.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 4:49:02 AM

Heros that will die will be new introduced ones, not the main ones you ball licking pube.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:18:14 AM

@Sleuth1989

are you a fan of firefly/serenity just out of interest
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 7:28:08 AM

Comic-Con 2013
First Footage
Captain America: The Winter Soldier

http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=38193

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved