WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Batman Will Join Superman in "Man of Steel 2" in 2015, "The Flash" and "Justice League" to Follow

Posted: July 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Batman Will Join Superman in "Man of Steel 2" in 2015, "The Flash" and "Justice League" to FollowSubmit Comment
Huge news out of the San Diego Comic-Con. During a presentation, Warner Bros brought out "Man of Steel" actor Harry Lennix to read a message. He stated: "I want you to remember, Clark. In all the years to come. In all your private moments. I want you to remember my hand at your throat. I want you to remember, the one man who beat you."

Immediately after that speech, which is from "The Dark Knight Returns," a giant image appeared on screen, showing the logos of Batman and Superman (see it below). At the time, very little was known, but the studio then confirmed that the announcement was for "Man of Steel 2," which will bring together two of DC's biggest superheroes.

"Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder is co-writing the script with David Goyer. Snyder will then begin filming in 2014, with plans of releasing the movie in theaters during the summer of 2015. Christopher Nolan is returning to produce.

"I'm so excited to begin working again with Henry Cavill in the world we created, and I can't wait to expand the DC Universe in this next chapter," said Snyder. "Let's face it, it's beyond mythological to have Superman and our new Batman facing off, since they are the greatest Super Heroes in the world."

Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Laurence Fishburne and Diane Lane will all return for "Man of Steel 2," which has yet to get a title. "We don't know what we're going to call it yet - 'Superman vs. Batman,' 'Batman vs. Superman,'" said Goyer. "But those two guys on screen, that's happening."

Regarding Batman, the studio did not reveal who will replace Christian Bale.

Meanwhile, THR learned that "The Flash" will be released in 2016, which will be followed by "Justice League" in 2017.

Logo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:03:36 AM

No Bale ? pass
Morbius writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:05:31 AM

"Greatest superheroes..." - so why do you keep getting the films SO wrong?
boogiel writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:09:54 AM

Well, the title should be World's Finest. Basically, it's a "guys in tights" buddy movie.....that can go in many different directions. And knowing Hollywood, they probably ended up being gay lovers.
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:12:35 AM

No need to rush on our account,DC
We've only been waiting for over ten years

Gates writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:19:27 AM

First, I have never read the "Superman vs Batman" comics, but how the f*ck can Batman beat Superman? I'm guessing he uses kryptonite (huge surprise)?

This is not a smart move by DC. They're obviously rushing the movie so they don't fall TOO FAR behind "The Avengers". I'm also not thrilled about this being the first movie with the new Batman. I kind of feel they should introduce the new actor in his own movie first.

Regardless how it turns out, we all know it will be a box office hit.
j-man writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:22:37 AM

Remember this
http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=fvwrel&v=PeT1t0lQn5Q
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:40:03 AM

To be honest I've never understood the whole point of Supes teaming up with other heroes.Dude is too powerful to fail to handle his own
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:47:15 AM

Give us Superman vs. LOBO instead !
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 9:27:37 AM

Honey BooBoo is SEVEN???

They shoudv had her at Comic Con
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 9:37:39 AM

I no longer care for any DC attempts at a franchise now. Marvel has won this battle.
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 10:09:01 AM

I guess they were not super satisfied with 'Man of steel' box office performance and decided to throw batman in for the sequel for extra cash.most likely movie will suck especially if they screw up with the new batman casting.
lebowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 10:16:04 AM

my first thought was what rambo said ,they werent sutisfied with mos and now they throw in batman because his a sure thing in there eyes,looks like a desperate move to me
hellsingfan writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 11:16:03 AM

Don't care what people say ill watch this movie
insightlessness writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 11:37:45 AM

They can't be upset with MOS's performance. They are beginning their new character universe and it outperformed Iron Man, both Hulks, Captain America, Thor,and Batman Begins. It was barely behind Iron Man 2.

It may not be good, but this is a brilliant move. It's the best way to get people excited about a new Batman, and the best way to show fans you are pulling out all the stops for your MOS sequel.
WV-Films writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 11:50:25 AM

As long as WB continues to only make one DC movie a year, they'll never to catch up to Marvel.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:23:46 PM

The Batman/Superman graphic novels are some of the best around, so this idea sounds pretty awesome...unfortunately, it'll all be based on the rather crappy Man of Steel film and the even crappier Batman universe of Nolan.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:50:40 PM

That's the logo? It looks like the Adam West one...

Not sure how I feel about this, can't Superman have a standalone sequel? And I noticed Nolan has now distanced himself from doing the story this time around.

Gonna be another Snyder wet dream music video.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:57:02 PM

Niceeee, I'm gonna watch this lol, But who will replace Bale? George Clooney! Lmao
vincere01 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 1:20:31 PM

My thinking on who will be cast as the new batman?

Id say either john hamm or a relative unknown.

since it wont be a stand alone batman reboot origin movie they can jump right into him in the suit. Therefore technical star power in the role is not necessary.

Cavil was a nobody and people still flocked. Plus if they hire a unkown but good actor I think it would make the transition on screen a little easier for everyone. Also it might add a little more mystery to the character towards the beginning of the movie as both the audience and superman find out together who is under the cowl.

just my two dimes
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 1:36:29 PM

Red kryptonite?
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 1:38:11 PM

Title should be "World's Finest", or JLA: Origins, Part One.
Uncensaurous writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 1:56:48 PM

Look familiar:
http://endtimesproductions.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/dark-knight-returns.jpg
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:30:14 PM

Mink I read yours an everyone else's comments every day. You usually make some decent points. Its your opinion but I'm curious as to why you don't like Nolan's Batman trilogy.
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:36:43 PM

so summer 2015 will be big:

-Avengers 2

-Star wars 7

-Superman and batman's excellent adventure
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:40:25 PM

Mink you really said TDK trilogy was worse than MOS???? Did we see the same movies?? Granted I'm not a superman fan or really a DC fan for that matter because dc keeps its character's mostly alien an outer space related. Which is just not for me. An I do belive whole heartedly that is why none of them aside from batman will ever successfully translate to live action films. But batman is their saving grace. 1 great character amongst hundreds of basically color pallet swapped uninspired generic heroes. Any way I got a bit off topic. But TDK trilogy was far superior to any superman film to date.
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:43:30 PM

minus 'the dark knight' - the most overrated super hero movie of all time and a f*cking boring crime drama.
Gates writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:53:29 PM

@Rambo

"-Superman and batman's excellent adventure"

I think someone needs to Photoshop Superman and Batman into the Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure movie poster! lol
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:58:08 PM

@rambo batman started out as basically a crime drama type comic. Then over the many many years he has evolved into what we have today. An ya Nolan did a realistic take on batman so the crime drama thing works for me personally. But cmon man....Heath's joker was legen.... Wait for it....dary!!! You can't deny it.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:59:51 PM

And on a side note if they ever make a dark knight returns movie the only person for that joker is Willem Dafoe. Now think about that long an hard before you rip it apart. Ya I know I said long an hard! Lmfao
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:01:39 PM

@rambo I'm just curious if your opinion of TDK is overrated then what do you consider the greatest superhero flick of all time? Please please don't even say Chris reeves superman movies.
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:22:50 PM

Batman begins is my fav super hero movie of all time - bruce wayne/batman was the center of the story unlike the dark knight which was all joker and dent(yawn) - it was perfectly edited,Bale was pumped and looked like batman and the last 30 min were gold.
I was bored by 'The Dark knight' - Batman was a side kick and sorry but i don't give a f*ck about ledger or his joker version.
TDKR was a return to form - had it's flaws but overall was a great experience on the big screen.
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:26:25 PM

@bates

i'm sure some users here can do it in a minute
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:42:38 PM

Whoa whoa whoa now keep in mind i consider myself a buff. Not only on comic movies but movies as a whole. I loooooove talking an fussing over sh1t like this so anybody who reads me don't get offended. Anything I say is all in fun an in the interest of good movie convo. Tht being said lol @rambo wtf is wrong with you???!!! You yawn the joker?? How?? Why??? Like I said DC in my mind is boring an sucks. Save for batman an his rogues gallery. Most importantly the joker. He's fuked up an crazy for the sake of being fuked up an crazy lmao!! What's not to like about that?? Who's your fav villian??
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:48:54 PM

See I see it like this. If any villian in either marvel or DC deserved his own books or movies solely for them it would be the joker. But back to the trilogy ( now sum star wars geek is gonna poo himself cuz I referred to sumthing other than star wars as " the trilogy") anyway TDKR was good I agree. Ya it had some issues. My gripe is that the ending was a BS copout!! Bruce should have died. It would have felt more personal an held more gravity. The end for me was a bit of a let down.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:55:47 PM

I would have been more happy had they kept the ending exactly the same but had him actually die. But my personal dream ending would have had Bruce die at the hands of Bane whn he got his back broke halfway thru the movie an then let JGL take over for the 3rd act. Then sumhow tie the ending into sumthing leading into another set of stand alone bat movies with jgl or sumthing tying into man of steel. Then they wouldn't have this issue recasting batman an having continuity issues an where to go with batman now. Its a nightmare! DC an warner bros. Doesn't know wtf to do rite now an I'm excited but more horrified at what could come of this batman/superman fiasco.
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:57:07 PM

Arnold Vosloo in Hard Target
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:59:04 PM

I don't care.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 4:59:41 PM

f*ck, this was a bigger unexpected bombshell than my sh*t this morning.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:02:45 PM

Great villain. Altho I meant comic villain lol. Nic Cage as Castor Troy was pretty good too! Both john woo lol
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:04:15 PM

Cmon mink join in the fun. You were Nolan bashing earlier.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:08:37 PM

You can't back up your smack?
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:17:11 PM

Nah, I'm busy as f*ck fighting some stupid 3D program.

Instead, you and Rambo can argue over fictional grown men in plastic underwear.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:24:33 PM

Awww mink is cranky!! He prefers his men real and in lace underwear! Bazinga!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:25:27 PM

The trailers for this will need to somehow explain that the Batman in this movie is not from Nolan's trilogy. Casting another actor won't be enough.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:32:02 PM

That's why they shoulda just killed Bruce at theend of TDKR. DC An WB are a f*ckn mess. Flat out. Just call it what it is.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 6:06:37 PM

They should have just killed Christopher Nolan.
mjdub6080 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 6:40:49 PM

But why tho?
kickit writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 7:29:57 PM

mjdub: do you have a chronic brain injury?
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 7:39:33 PM

lmao!
WallyDee writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:19:40 PM

I like almost all of Nolan's work i really do, but i honestly hoped he wasnt gonna interfere with the ''Man of steel sequel'',cause maybe then the movie would have had a shot at being descent.
The_Zizzler writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 1:42:02 AM

If Nolan has a hand, Bale will return. They need to let Jonah Nolan on this badboy.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 2:39:17 AM

^^You need to go f*ck your toys, queer.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 3:21:01 AM

@ minkowski

The real shame
is Alex could have paid someone like me
who doesn't live in San Diego
to fly all the way to america first class
then get drunk and scream abuse
at strangers on the street
instead of gathering comic con news
and catching trailers on my camera phone

supaflywill writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 4:16:32 AM

Batman is just an ordinary man ....superman is invincible , how on earn can these fight one another ? But reall they are just gonna team up I suppose .....tbh I liked that clip on you tube of all the superheroes fight lex Luther , it wa quite sc if , but pretty good , still not sure how this will work ...
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 4:34:47 AM

Horrible Bat-logo..
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 4:46:26 AM

This is insane, how can a tough guy like batman compete in a fight with Superman. Makes no sense, Superman farts it would kill Batman.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 4:47:19 AM

Zod stop being deliberate c*nt.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 6:47:55 AM

batman beats him because sups is either possessed by Ivy and is trying to hold back not to kill Batman, and once batman had to inject himself with VENOM to even get a punch in... come on.. and dark knight returns is bogus, it's a good book... but batman did NOT beat Sups... he had help from Green Arrow and he had to fake his death.... AND, superman heard his heart beat and didn't do sh*t other than smile at it when batman was buried.... superman wins all the matches just by bieng a good guy and not wanting to hurt Bruce.... I could MAYBE agree that he beat him in Tower of Babel.... but, without supermans help he could never do that sh*t.... come on.... I mean... COME ON!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 6:57:35 AM

by the way I like batman 1000 times more than superman
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 10:56:26 AM

f*cking DC...barely learning to walk & now wants to run.

They're over their heads since they don't seem a longterm (successful) plan of how to treat their characters in movie form...

To DC: " Nice move Ex-Lax..."
Bane_Rises writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:04:55 PM

I'm sure it's far fetched, but JGL as the new Batman would be cool, but that would just ruin the whole idea of Nolan's films being "realistic." Maybe that guy who played Flash in Sam Raimi's "Spiderman."
DeVries writes:
on July 23rd, 2013 at 4:47:13 PM

Call it 'Hobos with jump suits'.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved