WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" is Here!

Posted: July 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" is Here!Submit Comment
Lionsgate unveiled a new trailer for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" at the San Diego Comic-Con, and has now released that same trailer online. Check it out below.

Plot: Katniss Everdeen returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games along with Peeta Mellark. Winning means that they must turn around and leave their family and close friends, embarking on a "Victor's Tour" of the districts. Along the way Katniss senses that a rebellion is simmering, but the Capitol is still very much in control as President Snow prepares the 75th Annual Hunger Games - a competition that could change Panem forever.

The new movie is directed by Francis Lawrence (I Am Legend) and is set to hit theaters on November 22nd.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 8:23:19 AM

There is not enough pesticide in the world to kill those crickets I hear.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 9:12:01 AM

Sup sleuth
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 10:20:15 AM

aka 'wait for download'
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 12:18:51 PM

aka wait for crack hustler to drop a free copy in my goodie bag.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:13:13 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Sorry man. I got nothing for you on Lawrence. I've said all I need to say. On the film though...God in heaven smite this piece of crap! Let's just take away from the fact the main hero is basically an emotionless character. Take away the fact that the story is known to rip off Battle Royale. I actually read this books and while the first one was good, the movie version fell flat.

Now Francis Lawrence is a decent director mind you. "Constantine" was a fine supernatural film. And "I Am Legend" was pretty well done minus the creatures designs (So tempted to say they should go Star Wars on it and fix that someday). But this series is basically just a big flip-off to human characters. Mostly everyone in this series has a blank look on their face. I can't believe I'm saying this but Liam Hemsworth has done one of the best jobs because he actually has a motivation. Katniss, as Donald Sutherland points out, is really just a selfish bitch. Ironic thing here folks? I like President Snow more than I do the main hero! Why? The guy actually has motivation to his character. Yeah he's the villain but see someone who stands for something you know where they stand. Makes it easier to enjoy their storyline.

It's seems fitting that critics like a movie that is basically a borefest like many of the films they rate...or anything a certain blonde dumbass is in (That one was for you Deaft0ne). The film's production design is fine for the most part although somethings look out of place. I mean the series attempts to have a realistic tone and then, suddenly, mutant dogs and hover crafts. Like did the writer just randomly throw this sh*t in or was there a point?!

All I can say is that I don't see this one being as successful as the first one, not even close. And if it is, big deal. Clearly these people have nothing better to do. Hopefully "Thor: The Dark World" will kick it's ass all over the pavement in November.

@Gates
Touche Gates. Touche.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:32:09 PM

@sleuth

Lol, yeah this new trailer is really dull and i'm sure all the tweens will flock like f*ck to it but it just looks boring.

I did really like Constantine though and it looks great on Blu-Ray, I wish they had done a sequel.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:34:23 PM

I hope they all die
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:38:48 PM

@Deaft0ne
What kills me is they broke the 300or so page third one into two films! I mean what the hell?!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 3:40:33 PM

@Deaft0ne
A sequel to "Constantine" is as likely as a "Hellboy 3". Why? Because no one likes uniqueness anymore. They just want something that makes them feel comfortable and doesn't make them think...what does that say about the world?!
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:12:13 PM

Catching Fire?!

They should've extinguished this long ago...but it's making money. Who knew?

(Shrugs) What are ya gonna do?!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:20:53 PM

@sleuth

Yeah making 2 movies out of Mockingjay is as stupid as trying to get water from a stone. Needless milking.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 5:42:28 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Good line. Yeah it's ridiculous. There is no art in this film. I mean I have never seen such emotionless characters in a situation that calls for it. If you've read the books you know it ends practically flipping off the readers.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 22nd, 2013 at 3:13:29 AM

@ Dr. Damariusvashanti

I hope they all die..

is what i say when i watch 'The Newsroom'

maybe some character with an AR 15
will burst in
some episode and blow them all away

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved