WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Veronica Mars" Comic-Con Trailer Arrives Online

Posted: July 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Veronica Mars" Comic-Con Trailer Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, Warner Bros unveiled the first footage from its upcoming "Veronica Mars" movie, which is based on a popular TV series that raised over $5 million on KickStarter. That footage is now online and you can watch it below.

The video, which is almost five minutes long, includes clips from the production, cast interviews, fan praise and a teaser trailer. Unfortunately, not a lot of plot details are revealed.

"I can tell you that it has a 'Godfather III' theme to it," said creator Rob Thomas. "Which is odd, because why not pick 'Godfather II'? It was better. I can tell you Veronica has not worked as a private detective since the last time you saw her. Part of this movie is her getting back into this life she thought she left behind."

Video:


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 8:59:44 AM

only if she goes interacial
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 9:43:01 AM

And by inter=racial, you mean Hispanic, right?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 10:05:26 AM

mandingo terry crews type
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 10:06:27 AM

Never seen it or heard of it until a bunch of average Joe retards gave their own money to get it back.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 10:17:58 AM

I'd rather sink my money into a
Misfits of Science movie
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 10:45:37 AM

You're a sick SOB, bando.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 11:36:08 AM

Bandoloser likes black c*ck.

I barely watched this show but I know it was inspired by Nancy Drew.
hellsingfan writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:16:30 PM

I've heard of the show and seen bits here and there so I can't wait for the movie I see it as what serenity was to firefly
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:37:39 PM

^^Loser.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 1:05:53 PM

@hellsingfan

You're a f*cking moron for 2 reasons:

First, this movie is in no way what Serenity was to Firefly. Firefly had about 13 episodes and then Fox cancelled it. Serenity was made to give closure to the fans.

Veronica Mars was on for about 4 seasons and had a proper series finale.

Secondly, you said you have seen bits and pieces of the show, so you are not even a fan yet you are anticipating the movie as if you were a fan.

You contradict yourself in whatever piss-poor attempt at a sentence your comment was.

You are definitely a loser.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 1:14:39 PM

Actually I stand corrected, Veronica Mars ran for 3 seasons and was cancelled by The CW. But some sort of trailer was on the season 3 DVD that showed what the character was doing several years later.

Although reading over the wikipedia article, the show was cancelled because of very low ratings and the DVD sets had poor sales as well. So why the need for a film that will most likely not be a hit anyways?

Firefly OTOH has a strangely rabid fanbase as if the show had as many episodes as Star Trek when it only had 13 episodes.

Hellsingfan is still a loser though.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 2:03:50 PM

Anyone who watches gay anime like Hellsing and Pokemon, and who thinks Kick Ass is a better film than Blade Runner (bjsforeveryone) is a loser and a moron, naturally.
Shafty writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 3:22:21 PM

Like Kristen Bell, saw a couple episodes of this show, but it didn't spark much interest.

Maybe ill give it watch if she gets naked....maybe.

By the way anyone ever watch Sherlock? Awesome show, just finished season 1, looking forward to a second! Would much rather have that turned into the a movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 3:37:35 PM

Sherlock is bad-f*cking-ass.
Shafty writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 3:56:03 PM

Yes excellent show, much rather see a series of Sherlock movies than the mediocre ones that RDJ is making. Though those films are at least somewhat watchable and enjoyable I guess.

I still can't believe how many horny f*cking nerds there are. 5 million on kick starter, WTF. I mean I think Kristen Bell is cute and all, but for 5 mil they could have hired 10 lookalikes and filmed a lesbian orgy or something. Seems it would have been more worth their while than this straight to DVD film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 4:24:20 PM

@shafty

The Veronica Mars movie is being released theatrically.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 5:47:46 PM

@Mink and @Shafty. It is a good show but I absolutely hated the stupid ending to A scandal in Belgravia. I wont include any spoilers but tell me what you think afterwards shafty. I'm intrigued to see how season 3 will open.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 6:33:08 PM

I thought the ending to A Scandal in Belgravia is the high point of the series, at least thus far, but I admit it's likely more appealing to the romantically and sentimentally inclined.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 7:41:16 PM

think
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 7:46:37 PM

That is an interesting point, but I felt that prior scenes were emotionally engaging and a more ambiguous ending would have been better for me because that just took me completely out of the episode. In saying that it was still an excellent episode.
I know this is all off topic but what did you consider the weakest episode?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 8:41:27 PM

Well, I can see your point for sure, but the ending seemed to humanize Sherlock and reveal to the audience that not only did Sherlock love her, she loved him, which thus then made Sherlock more than a heartless machine and her more than cruel, selfish manipulator.

The low point for me was The Hound of Baskerville. Silly, dull episode that wasn't engaging or even credible, and struck me as a bad B-side X-Files episode. And then when you compare it to the original story, it seems even more lacking. I got the impression the writers were at a loss as how to modernize the original tale, so they just ripped off the X-Files. Didn't work.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 8:41:45 PM

a
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 9:13:06 PM

An interesting view on it. Maybe I should have another look with this in mind.

I agree that the Hound of Baskerville was the worst of the series. It tried to modernize the story but it failed as I feel everything was signposted unlike other episodes. I was just interested to know, as some people I have spoken to thought it was one of the best.

Overall its an excellent series and a welcome addition to some of the braindead tedium that can normally be found on terrestrial tv here.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 9:44:41 PM

Reading the original The Hound of the Baskervilles novel is one of the most joyous reading experiences ever. Guy Ritchie hinted at the 3rd RDJ Sherlock film being a very close adaptation of it, foregoing Sherlock Holmes in the title even.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved