WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marc Webb Accidentally Reveals Who'll Become Green Goblin in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: July 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marc Webb Accidentally Reveals WhoSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Felicity Jones was asked about her role in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." It was believed that she'll play Felicia Hardy (aka Black Cat). And even though the actress refused to confirm or deny the rumor, she provided a big clue.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"It's all quite shrouded in secrecy, but I'm the Goblin's girlfriend - I'm in a relationship with him, and his accomplice. I'm on the dark side," said Jones. Many assumed that she was talking about Harry Osborn, who has been rumored to become the Green Goblin in the movie.

Now, during the San Diego Comic-Con, CinemaBlend caught up with director Marc Webb, who clarified that Jones' character has a "special relationship" with Norman Osborn, not Harry. In other words, Chris Cooper will actually appear as the Green Goblin.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:54:21 PM

I absolutely, positively do not give a f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:16:10 PM

alex smells like pee.
Zeroguy writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:25:31 PM

The writer for WP: the autistic Sherlock Holmes.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:28:32 PM

You forgot "retarded".
mark2828 writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:29:32 PM

Oh my gosh oh my gosh oh my gosh, I'm SOOOOOOOOO super stoked about this!

Cuz, like, when I first read that Harry was gonna be the Green Goblin, I was like, "NUH UH, Norman is supposed to be the first Goblin!"

But now I read that Norman IS gonna be the Green Goblin, and NOW I'm like... OH.... MY..... GOSH!

Like, WOW, you guys, REALLY...
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:34:44 PM

My Spidey sense is tingling...oh wait, no, that's a turd dangler. Be right back.
Stapes writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:41:48 PM

Look, I know not everyone read comics growing up... but seriously, whoever wrote this article is an absolute sh*t-eating moron, who makes me regret calling anyone else in the course of my brief stint on this earth a moron because it lessens the impact of calling the author of this "news" a moron.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:50:25 PM

REALLY?! Norman Osborn becomes the Green Goblin?! No frikkin' way! Next you'll tell me Harry Osborn is Peter Parker's best friend!
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:50:45 PM

Just say "Alex" and you're done.

We do.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:00:05 AM

I predict in less than 1 year this site will be closed down.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:01:03 AM

But we'll always have Peliblog.
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:15:38 AM

I just bought a sniper rifle.
Stapes writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:36:28 AM

I mean, this just bafflingly stupid, it makes no sense whatsoever, even if the person reading it had never read a spiderman comic in their life, they certainly wouldnt give two sh*ts about this news, it isnt a spoiler in any way shape or form, it's like the thought process of someone mentally rtarded, or who thinks people visiting this site are mentally retarded. Very telling, alex. I think it's time I start my own site.
boogiel writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:38:17 AM

Keep on going, marc. Eventually we gonna have the whole movie spoiled .
Stapes writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:38:55 AM

This site used to be the Total Film of the internet, now it's just total sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 12:46:02 AM

What's worse? The news articles here, or Dustin's breath stinking of sh*t-flavered Friskies?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 1:20:54 AM

Go have sex Alex.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 2:11:16 AM

ROBOCOP reboot COMIC CON footage details

a congressional panel where weapons manufacturer Raymond Sellars (Michael Keaton) says putting the machines on the streets will save human lives. But of course, we then see the machines going haywire and killing citizens in Tehran. Sellars points out that machines feel no anger, no fatigue, but also no remorse. A senator asks, “If a machine killed a child, what would it feel?” Sellars replies, “Nothing.”

murphy with his family a lot and i guess his car explodes (bad cgi), and thats when they make him into a robot because Raymond Sellars wants to make a man into a robot. Footage of Gary Oldman being a scientist. Raymond saying his armor needs to be black. His voice is robotic at times btw. His visor flips up when he talks sometimes. One interesting part was Robocop choking Gary Oldman. Idk it looks pretty poor. Shows Jackie Earle Haley having Robocop shoot other robots as practice. There's a scene where robocop in his motorcycle blows in a room and jumps off his bike as it explodes and shoot bad guys

The movie takes place in the future and countries are using robots in foreign policy. Since they’re not accountable, they can’t be used on domestic soil

Alex is almost killed by a car bomb in the remake

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 2:26:08 AM

Alex Murphy isn't killed
by a ruthless outlaw and his henchmen,
In fact, he's not killed at all.
He's gravely injured by a car bomb
that leaves him massively burned
all over his body.
In order to "save " him --
and give OmniCorp their cyborg lawman they've been desiring --
Omni scientist Dr. Norton (Gary Oldman) essentially amputates Alex's body
from the neck down
and rebuilds him as, yes, RoboCop.
(They keep Alex's right hand
as a humanizing element
for when RoboCop shakes hands with people

sounds f*ckkiinnnn dumbbbbb !!!!!!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 3:55:37 AM

Go Bane, Go!!

As for the news...actually the least sucky thing about Webb's - sorry- the studio's SpiderMan is that it was covering new character from the rogue's gallery...

Raimi never covered the Lizard, Electro or the Rhino, but now...this has the equivalent of the Twilight Saga for comic book fans.

I actually think Webb would be better suited to stink up that franchise!!
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 4:24:30 AM

thanks BANE
nice to get some actual news wrapped in a turd fortune cookie
(this headline being the turd)

And who are the three people who 'liked' this story??
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 6:16:33 AM

Triangle
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5eFYVr6zGTQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 6:39:05 AM

Even if you only have a passing interest in these films they can't be spoiled that much.

The fact we know spiderman will beat the bad guy would suggest the only possible spoiler is letting us know if a minor character dies and why would anyone care?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 6:58:01 AM

Just realised that comment was stupid and could apply to an awful lot of films.
i124q writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 7:18:27 AM

I thought Willem Defoe was the Green Goblin ;-)

On a serious note, I never saw the first one and I won't watch this. My protest at remaking a film that's only a few years old and telling the same bloody story.
i124q writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 7:22:22 AM

@TonyWalnuts - which is why cinema is great for popcorn films and big event films (so you get your regurgitated plot), and TV is for great storylines and characters and a little more originality. IMHO.

(Even though Amazing Spiderman 2 is a popcorn film, as per my previous comment I won't see it on principle).
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 7:36:00 AM

Omg! The secret has been revealed! However will I watch the movie knowing these spoilers are in the air!


Oh yeah. I Wont.


Cause this is f*cking stupid.

And nobody actually give a flying f*ck.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 9:07:49 AM

Everyday is amazing spider man day with it's spoilers and news..
I DONT CARE ANYMORE f*ck
TonyWalnuts writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 9:12:23 AM

@i124q Agree completely about television. The quality of current tv programmes greatly surpasses cinema.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 1:22:28 AM

when Peter Parker/Spidey's life seems to be going well, sad sack Oscorp employee and electrician Max Dillon is a schmoe ignored by society, a man jostled by pretty much every passerby on the streets of New York. We see how Spidey saves him while pursuing Russian gangster Aleksei Sytsevich (Paul Giamatti); this act makes Max feel like he's finally been noticed.

Max, though, is a powerless man and the workplace accident that befalls him literally gives him all the power he'd ever want. Max is working on an electrical panel high up on a wall in the lab when a spark sends him plummeting down into a tank of electric eels -- ones that clearly are part of some sort of another sinister experiment at Oscorp. Needless to say, Max Dillon has now been transformed into Electro ... and now everyone will notice. He wants to burn the city and everyone in it to the ground, even Spidey

http://ie.ign.com/articles/2013/07/20/comic-con-the-amazing-spider-man-2-first-look-preview
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 5:40:28 PM

aleale writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 5:40:53 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 10:34:42 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 4:15:04 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved