WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Still Wants to Make "Indiana Jones 5"

Posted: July 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Still Wants to Make "Indiana Jones 5"Submit Comment
We've been hearing about a fifth "Indiana Jones" installment ever since "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" hit theaters in 2008. Steven Spielberg, Harrison Ford, and Shia LaBeouf have been waiting for George Lucas to come up with a story.

LaBeouf confirmed several times that Lucas found that one object that Indiana Jones would search for. Unfortunately, soon after, Lucas said that he has yet to come up with a story. And according to a recent interview with Ford, that still seems to be the case.

Ford told Hitfix that he's still waiting for the script, confirming that he would love to return for a fifth film. "I would be happy to do another. If we came up with a good script, I'd be happy to do it," said the 71-year-old actor.

There's definitely plenty of motivation to make "Indiana Jones 5" since the fourth film grossed almost $800 million on a budget of $185 million.

Source: Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 7:08:59 AM

No.
Taco writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 7:10:48 AM

71 years old? Jeez, sorry but your too old now. And I still want an apology for Crystal Skull. That movie was inexcusable!
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 7:11:50 AM

Ford is too old, Shia is too gay and Lucas is too damned stupid.

Pass.
Morbius writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 7:15:32 AM

I felt even with sh*t LaDouche in the film, it was a very good film... With the most abysmal ending imaginable.

Good film, let down my unpopular casting and really ridiculous ending. Maybe they could link it into Independence Day 2...
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 7:15:49 AM

INDIANA JONES AND THE QUEST FOR ADULT DIAPER
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 7:25:10 AM

Just re-release the first three in IMAX 3D
if you want money

Do i have to come up with everything?
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 7:41:46 AM

Yeah, grandpa Ford is too bloody old but he's in dire need for some extra cash.

Greedy bastard!
nawtnt writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 8:03:23 AM

Indiana Jones 5, really?

I got a idea, let Shia LaDouche be the main character and destroy the series compelety.

Also make The Goonies 2 so another classic movie can get destroyed by Shia LaDouche.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 8:15:12 AM

Reboot with Josh Holloway as Indy and get Justin Lin to direct. Ford is too f*cking old and Shia has no place in this franchise.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 8:32:58 AM

f*cking Lucas!! Shoulda came out with part 4 in 1992 like the originally talked and then a part 5 would've been possible.
Cannon writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 8:46:06 AM

From someone who genuinely enjoyed Crystal Skull, even I think the ship as done sailed. Shia (who was decent in the last film) has since become a douche of unspeakable degree.

Spielberg made the last one with a kind of lighthearted enthusiasm, but doesn't at all seem interested anymore in doing any kind of action blockbuster popcorn fare (by his own admission).

And Lucas didn't sell Lucasfilm so he could go on making..."Lucasfilms". He seems to have completely washed his hands of such endeavors, now committing fully to little personal films and art galleries, what-have-you.

And as for some other director and star coming in to reboot the franchise? f*ck that.

Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 9:40:22 AM

indiana jones and the magic alzheimer's
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:19:34 AM

@Cannon McQuarters

Rip off that ol' funky nostalgia band-aid, Indy can be rebooted.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:33:57 AM

There was a preview for PARANOIA, with Ford and Gary Oldman, before Pacific Rim. It looks terrible
nawtnt writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:45:32 AM

No offensive Cress but what's that got to do with Indiana Jones 5?
nawtnt writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:45:33 AM

No offensive Cress but what's that got to do with Indiana Jones 5?
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:57:20 AM

this sh*t smell like crap, electro my ass, what a sh*t hole this electro looks like, so ridiculus! eat my sh*t is worst tham the "c*nt" worthington, by the way where is the leading man actor of GAYVATARD? where is this international star? i wonder what happen with his successful movie career?
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:18:29 AM

@nawnt. Just the fact that Harrison Fotd is f*cking terrible in everything now. He's has the same grumpy, boring delivery in everything for the last 15 years. No one wants to see him in anything anymore, including another Indy film.

I will put up with another turn as Han Solo, though.
Shafty writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:46:36 AM

Please no! Maybe give Han Solo a go again Ford, but no one needs another pile sh*t movie from Lucas.
Also Shia, that guy should have joined the glee kid and had a lovers suicide in that hotel room.

Raiders of the lost Ark was my favorite movie as a kid and i loved the last crusade too. In 10 years I might forget 4 was even made. Don't f*ck in the ass again with a 5th film!
hellsingfan writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 12:20:12 PM

I'd watch indi 5
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 2:24:04 PM

Indiana Jones and the hunt for Lohan´s virginity -movie will demand 3 further sequels !!
rocketman writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 6:24:30 PM

Reboot/recast like Bond.
Cannon writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 6:56:29 PM


@Deaft0ne

The fact that I dug Indy 4 should indicate to some degree that I'm not nostalgia obsessed. A reboot? Maybe if they did an animated film, or continued with comic books or something. Or bring back the Young Indiana Jones series.

But a live action reboot movie? Nah. This ain't Bond or Batman, where multiple actors and directors have taken stabs at the material since Raiders. This has always been a Lucasberg game with Ford in the role. No one else has ever been associated with the character/franchise in its 30-year plus history.

Bringing some flashy MTV director and casting Josh Holloway or Nathan Fillion would so sadly come up as 2nd, 3rd or goddamn 10th fiddle.

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 8:11:22 PM

General Zod is such a moron. Stop posting pics of the kid here, What does that have to do with anything, I don't get it..

As for Indy 5. I'd watch it if it came out, Otherwise I could care less lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 8:16:43 PM

And Mink I responded to you on the X-Men post.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 8:45:45 PM

@Tanman: I agree. Dunno why Bane feels the need to post stuff on Zimmerman/Trayvon, but that's just bane, and I just accept it.

As for what else I said...you can call me racist for a good number of reasons, but I can f*cking assure you, Martin's skin color had nothing to do with me championing Zimmerman's acquittal, and when you called bane a f*cking idiot, I felt you were putting me in there too, even though I followed the case AND the trial fairly diligently.

Anyway, I say we just move on and talk about movies, like you said. Smart idea, and wise words.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 9:47:00 PM

@ minkowski

'that's just bane, and I just accept it'

my real name is Gerard Kennelly

i live in ireland
nice little area called kerry

same place as michael fassbender

nice to meet you buddy :)

https://www.facebook.com/gerard.kennelly

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:19:19 PM

You're alright bane. Weird as f*ck, but alright.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:29:02 PM

@Cannon

I know what you mean but it is inevitable that Indy will be rebooted in the next 5-7 years at the very least.

Also, Harrison Ford is not the only actor to play Indiana Jones, i'm sure you know that Sean Patrick Flanery played him on Young Indy and he was pretty good.

I suggested Josh Holloway because he came off as very Indy-esque as Sawyer on L O S T, which seemed somewhat intentional so I think he would be a good choice for an Indy reboot. I don't think that Fillion would be though.

Justin Lin would probably be able to direct a decent Indy reboot because he is very adept at action and adventure with the Fast&Furious series. Indy is action&adv at its very core.

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:33:03 PM

@Cannon

Sorry, I didn't re-read your comment before I posted just now and saw that you did mention Young Indy.
Cannon writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 11:23:33 PM


@Deaft0ne

If it's gonna be Justin Lin (or whomever), I would rather they reboot the franchise by not rebooting it, but instead making a live action Uncharted movie. In fact, just make 'Laura Croft meets Drake' Uncharted/Tomb Raider crossover with all the Hollywood trimmings and audiences will get their Indy equivalent fix.

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2013 at 1:41:02 AM

Absolutely true Mink. So.. How bout them Jays!
goeygogo writes:
on July 21st, 2013 at 1:13:18 AM

Welp, Harrison must need some more money

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved