WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Unveils Comic-Con Promo Trailer

Posted: July 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Unveils Comic-Con Promo TrailerSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures will hold a panel for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" at the San Diego Comic-Con on Friday, July 19th at 4:05pm. To promote the presentation, Sony unveiled a video, showing the first footage of the villainous Electro (Jamie Foxx). Check it out.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy – between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away – but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The new movie is directed by Marc Webb (The Amazing Spider-Man) and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 6:29:29 AM

Source:Peliblog.com

what isnt?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 6:38:04 AM

Well that was...um I don't have a word for this. Apparently the fear of him using his accent has been unfortunately confirmed. The effects don't seem that well put together course that is understandable considering they might still be in post-production. I'm bias though since I loved the original films and find Doc Ock to be the greatest mad scientist character made for a Spider-Man movie. Okay entry for the character but it seems somewhat like that want to instill some sense of anticipation but it doesn't feel exciting that this is happening.
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 7:01:37 AM

I think I see the Reliant and Enterprise battling it out in Electro's Mutara Nebula face.
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 7:18:22 AM

Why is How I Met Your Mother at Comic-Con??
boogiel writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 7:58:00 AM

The voice is kind of annoying. It just sounds like he has a sore throat which reminds me of Bale's batman.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 8:44:48 AM

Meh.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 8:48:22 AM

I thought it was pretty cool.
Taco writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 9:22:22 AM

Other than him stating "I am electro" I thought it worked well.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 9:26:30 AM

@Pornfly: like I said before, you DO know Peliblog is just the Latino version of Worstpreviews, right? And Alex owns/runs both? So when he says "source: Peliblog", he's sourcing himself without giving credit to whomever originally dropped the news.
nawtnt writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 9:33:56 AM

The trailer was okay but The Amazing Spider-Man was the worst reboot ever.

Judging by how cool Electro is and the cast is great, I think I might give it another chance.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 11:10:55 AM

cant wait for this to come out so we can just get to the next step of 3 years of amazing spiderman 3 set photos
Rambo writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 12:34:04 PM

I loved the trailer and I also loved every single amazing spiderman 2 update up till now.

thank you,Alex,you are doing an amazing job with this site,you can't imagine how good it feels every day to click worstpreviews.com and then see those beautiful photos of spiderman and electro along with the description of the sequel.
this was a life changing experience for me - my depression suddenly disappeared and a blissful warm feeling erupted in my heart after which i experienced a state of spiritual ecstasy - all thanks to you and those breathtaking amazing spiderman 2 updates.
hellsingfan writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 12:37:33 PM

So I guess you could say this is the first teaser for the film
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 12:41:23 PM

Yes me too Alex, I'm so grateful to you man.

I mean I had a very stressful day at work today (no kidding they were constantly all over my d*ck) and when I saw this umpteenth update I was so relived, you are the cure to my daily stress, a profound joy I can't even put it into words. Any out of body experience doesn't even come close. What a blessing you are.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 12:49:46 PM

I want to shove my manhood deep into Rambo's latest avatar.
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 1:53:41 PM

MINK
Our boy will be the Uncle Pennybags of movie news sites yet.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9kRjArrcrM&feature=youtube_gdata_player
j-man writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 2:32:46 PM

Does electro have downs?
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 3:36:53 PM

I wonder what made him decide to take on the name Electro. Was he just sitting on his desk doodling with his pencil thinking " I need a cool flashy nickname for the media to call me, not just Max Dillon. Should I be Electricity-Man, no too long. I know, I'll just call myself Electro! Ya. Way to go Max, I mean, Electro. Now for a fancy costume. Damn Spiderman for raising the bar on costume design. I'll just add lightning bolts and electrical connectors.
Rambo writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 3:46:44 PM

he chose electro because 'suck my d*ck' was already taken by alex
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 3:49:28 PM

No, Alex's name is "f*ck my ass".
Rambo writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 4:02:23 PM

^seen pacific rim already? 5/10...fantastic special effects but the in between scenes were a joke.
Rambo writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 4:05:10 PM

and I mean del toro's version not putman's and twilight
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 4:13:19 PM

No, haven't seen PR, but I was thinking about seeing World War Z, even though I despise zombie films for the most part. Looks insane.
HerrGeneral writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 4:21:32 PM

awful.
Rambo writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 4:26:33 PM

I enjoyed 'world war z' maybe because i came with low expectations - had some really nice sets,good action and even the last 40 min which were re-shot were interesting. 7/10
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 4:55:40 PM

Dustin says:

"Because Kristen Wiig is an actor of uncommon depth, navigating seamlessly between pitch-perfect comic timing and genuine pathos, one can easily tell when projects aren't equal to her intelligence and talent. "Girl Most Likely" is one such blunder, a plodding, familiar indie comedy that wades too often into sitcom territory. Opens Nationwide."




Hate to be the grammar nazi, but:

Last line should read "Girl Most Likely", a plodding, familiar indie comedy that wades too often into sitcom territory, is one such blunder."



Mistakes like that, Putzman, will keep you from ever being taken seriously by the top-tiered critics.

minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 5:07:53 PM

In another post, Putzman says Turbo's morality tale really bugs him, to which one of his groupie lackeys replies "no pun intended. hahahahahahaha!", which would be even more hilarious if snails were insects instead of gastropod molluscs.

Durrrr. Bunch of pretentious halfwits.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 5:09:28 PM

I know, boring posts from old Minkowski, but there's not sh*t going on, and smacking Pustin around is like kicking an old can down the sidewalk.
Maimes writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 5:14:32 PM

Why does Peliblog actually have a somewhat professional appearing color scheme while we enjoy the angelfire-esque appearance of WP?
mark2828 writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 5:32:52 PM

"Mistakes like that, Putzman, will keep you from ever being taken seriously by the top-tiered critics."

Putman's raving about Kristen Wiig like she's the second coming of Meryl Streep certainly won't help him in terms of getting any closer to said goal.


Sev writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 5:35:54 PM

"You're not sending ME to the COOLER!"

That's all I could think of when I watched that clip... O_O
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 5:38:05 PM

http://collider.com/the-counselor-movie-trailer/
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 6:12:28 PM

Satanists Perform ‘Gay Ritual’ at Westboro Gravesite

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2013/07/satanists-perform-gay-ritual-at-westboro-gravesite/

A group of satanists say they’ve given the controversial Westboro Baptist Church a taste of its own medicine, performing a same-sex ritual at the grave of the mother of the church’s founder.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 6:22:21 PM

Good ^ f*ck that church.

And f*ck this series lol.. I won't be watching this. Ever.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 6:30:08 PM

@[StuntMan_MiKe]

The Electro character has a long history, dating back to 1940. This movie is obviously not the first appearance of the character.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electro_(comics)
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 8:24:33 PM

ha ha ha

How about you Blacks start "doing the right things".
1. Don't put yourself in a position where you could die (attack people)
2. Don't sell drugs
3. Don't blame others for your laziness
4. Quit blaming everything on racism
5. Obey the law
6. Be prepared to suffer the consequences of your actions.
7. Be a mentor to successful people - Obama, Powell, Condoleezza Rice.
8. Don't follow the crowd - saggy pants, tattoos, illiteracy, arrests, etc.

Hey Thugvon's poor parents - If you'd done a better job raising this POS, he wouldn't have gone back and attacked Zim. Quit making excuses for being FAILURES!!! If he had been white he wouldn't have been in that situation you dumbazzes. Now get back to your insignificant lives!!
SwackerJagger writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 8:32:21 PM

His head looks just like Lindsay Lohan's clitoris..
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 8:55:39 PM

@bane

St. Skittles went BLACK and attacked General ZIM!

TRUEMAN writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 10:54:25 AM

this sh*t smell like crap, electro my ass, what a sh*t hole this electro looks like, so ridiculus! eat my sh*t is worst tham the "c*nt" worthington, by the way where is the leading man actor of GAYVATARD? where is this international star? i wonder what happen with his successful movie career?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved