WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept Art

Posted: July 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures unveiled a Comic-Con poster for its upcoming "Godzilla" reboot. And now we have a new piece of concept art, giving us an idea of how big Godzilla will be in the film. Check out the concept art below.

Very few plot details are known about "Godzilla," but that will likely change after Comic-Con. The new movie stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston.

It's directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Shreeonk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 7:30:00 AM

Cool. I hope this will be better than pac rim.
boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:07:17 AM

That's a huge motherf*cker. But still, just leave it to the Japanese to handle Godzilla. They are much more experienced than Hollywood.
i124q writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:21 AM

@ boogiel, I couldn't agree more.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:42:39 AM


Considering both the premise and the director involved, this won't have the gee-wiz fun of Pacific Rim. I'm guessing they're gonna try and make all "serious" and sh*t.

nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:24:15 AM

I have to be honest that Monsters was the most boring movie ever.

How the director got to direct Godzilla that just amazes me.

cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:33:17 AM

PACIFIC RIM was awesome for the kaiju/jaegar battles. Everything else involving humans sucked imo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:08:32 AM

I didn't think that Roland Emmerich's Godzilla was all that terrible. I saw it on TV a few days ago and its entertaining and Matthew Broderick is good as the young scientist guy.
Jaros428 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:15:40 AM

@ Deaft0ne

Thank you. If people could just look past the fact that, yeah it doesn't lok or act exactly like the Japanese classic, then they can see that the film still does carry on important traits from the original film. I absolutely love Godzilla 1998, and I'm pretty f*cking stoked for this one coming up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:56:08 AM

@Jaros428

Yeah and I haven't seen Godzilla 98 since it was in theaters and it is still quite enjoyable 15 years later.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:09:48 PM


I'm not fan of the 98 Godzilla, but I never hated it either. In fact, I actually prefer the way they handled the monster compared to Peter Jackson's ridiculous, over-sentimental bullsh*t version of King Kong.

Seriously, Godzilla was just a big monster lizard most of the way through the film, but at the end, where it lays dying and Broderick is listening to its heartbeat fade, I thought that was surprisingly low-key and effective.

Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:12:48 PM


@Cress -- you wanna get shived?! Don't bad-mouth my Pacific Rim characters, nigga!

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:50:38 PM

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/movies/comic-con-2013-godzilla-reboot-director-sends-video-message-to-fans/
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:57:02 PM

Its good to find people who found Godzilla a fun movie. It's by no way a classic, or even a great movie, but its entertaining to watch.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:07:23 PM

The Japanese versions are f*cking terrible. The one from 1988 was SO much better than the Chink ones. Goofy looking chinks running around like Jerry Lewis all talking sh*t and looking stupid.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:15:02 PM

Sorry thats 1998 Typo, but thats a typical f*cking chink.
GOOFY LOOKING c*nt
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:18:15 PM

Lmao JB!!!! Ha ha ha ha ha. I have always found it hard to take them serious :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:25:38 PM

They do all look pretty smart though. Are they all intelligent scientist with a fetish for small feet on women and Fujii photography?
cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:36:30 PM

@Cannon. lol. I knew I would hear it over my dissatisfaction over PACIFIC RIM, but I just couldn't stand the way the human characters were written. And the guy Guillermo chose as the main lead is a terrible actor. That was one of the last big summer flick's that had me excited, but the cheesy, cliched characters and scenes ruined it fir me. I loved the battles, but that's it. Help me, ELYSIUM, you're my only hope...
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:39:37 PM

Cool art, but if something that large was displacing that much water, pretty sure those people wouldn't be standing there looking stupid.

You know, gravity is greater than friction at that scale.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:16:21 PM

I managed to get in to the Godzilla experience at comic con this weekend so i will let you guys know more about the film once i am there.

I am really hyped up for this movie, solid cast and Godzilla looks like the true Godzilla and not some giant lizard.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:09 PM

And what film is that picture from Zod?
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:26:16 PM

BANE
I'll take the first one on the right please
thanku


BJ XD
i have a theory alien life started in the far east
that explains EVERYTHING
the eyes
the language
the skin
the wieners
the expertise with electronics
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:24:49 PM

That was just the shadow, of the tip, of that monstrositie. I shall call you Tyrone! - Carlos mancea (sp?) f*ck it

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved