WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept Art

Posted: July 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures unveiled a Comic-Con poster for its upcoming "Godzilla" reboot. And now we have a new piece of concept art, giving us an idea of how big Godzilla will be in the film. Check out the concept art below.

Very few plot details are known about "Godzilla," but that will likely change after Comic-Con. The new movie stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston.

It's directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Shreeonk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 7:30:00 AM

Cool. I hope this will be better than pac rim.
boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:07:17 AM

That's a huge motherf*cker. But still, just leave it to the Japanese to handle Godzilla. They are much more experienced than Hollywood.
i124q writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:21 AM

@ boogiel, I couldn't agree more.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:42:39 AM


Considering both the premise and the director involved, this won't have the gee-wiz fun of Pacific Rim. I'm guessing they're gonna try and make all "serious" and sh*t.

nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:24:15 AM

I have to be honest that Monsters was the most boring movie ever.

How the director got to direct Godzilla that just amazes me.

cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:33:17 AM

PACIFIC RIM was awesome for the kaiju/jaegar battles. Everything else involving humans sucked imo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:08:32 AM

I didn't think that Roland Emmerich's Godzilla was all that terrible. I saw it on TV a few days ago and its entertaining and Matthew Broderick is good as the young scientist guy.
Jaros428 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:15:40 AM

@ Deaft0ne

Thank you. If people could just look past the fact that, yeah it doesn't lok or act exactly like the Japanese classic, then they can see that the film still does carry on important traits from the original film. I absolutely love Godzilla 1998, and I'm pretty f*cking stoked for this one coming up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:56:08 AM

@Jaros428

Yeah and I haven't seen Godzilla 98 since it was in theaters and it is still quite enjoyable 15 years later.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:09:48 PM


I'm not fan of the 98 Godzilla, but I never hated it either. In fact, I actually prefer the way they handled the monster compared to Peter Jackson's ridiculous, over-sentimental bullsh*t version of King Kong.

Seriously, Godzilla was just a big monster lizard most of the way through the film, but at the end, where it lays dying and Broderick is listening to its heartbeat fade, I thought that was surprisingly low-key and effective.

Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:12:48 PM


@Cress -- you wanna get shived?! Don't bad-mouth my Pacific Rim characters, nigga!

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:50:38 PM

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/movies/comic-con-2013-godzilla-reboot-director-sends-video-message-to-fans/
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:57:02 PM

Its good to find people who found Godzilla a fun movie. It's by no way a classic, or even a great movie, but its entertaining to watch.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:07:23 PM

The Japanese versions are f*cking terrible. The one from 1988 was SO much better than the Chink ones. Goofy looking chinks running around like Jerry Lewis all talking sh*t and looking stupid.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:15:02 PM

Sorry thats 1998 Typo, but thats a typical f*cking chink.
GOOFY LOOKING c*nt
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:18:15 PM

Lmao JB!!!! Ha ha ha ha ha. I have always found it hard to take them serious :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:25:38 PM

They do all look pretty smart though. Are they all intelligent scientist with a fetish for small feet on women and Fujii photography?
cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:36:30 PM

@Cannon. lol. I knew I would hear it over my dissatisfaction over PACIFIC RIM, but I just couldn't stand the way the human characters were written. And the guy Guillermo chose as the main lead is a terrible actor. That was one of the last big summer flick's that had me excited, but the cheesy, cliched characters and scenes ruined it fir me. I loved the battles, but that's it. Help me, ELYSIUM, you're my only hope...
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:39:37 PM

Cool art, but if something that large was displacing that much water, pretty sure those people wouldn't be standing there looking stupid.

You know, gravity is greater than friction at that scale.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:16:21 PM

I managed to get in to the Godzilla experience at comic con this weekend so i will let you guys know more about the film once i am there.

I am really hyped up for this movie, solid cast and Godzilla looks like the true Godzilla and not some giant lizard.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:09 PM

And what film is that picture from Zod?
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:26:16 PM

BANE
I'll take the first one on the right please
thanku


BJ XD
i have a theory alien life started in the far east
that explains EVERYTHING
the eyes
the language
the skin
the wieners
the expertise with electronics
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:24:49 PM

That was just the shadow, of the tip, of that monstrositie. I shall call you Tyrone! - Carlos mancea (sp?) f*ck it

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved