WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept Art

Posted: July 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures unveiled a Comic-Con poster for its upcoming "Godzilla" reboot. And now we have a new piece of concept art, giving us an idea of how big Godzilla will be in the film. Check out the concept art below.

Very few plot details are known about "Godzilla," but that will likely change after Comic-Con. The new movie stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston.

It's directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Shreeonk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 7:30:00 AM

Cool. I hope this will be better than pac rim.
boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:07:17 AM

That's a huge motherf*cker. But still, just leave it to the Japanese to handle Godzilla. They are much more experienced than Hollywood.
i124q writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:21 AM

@ boogiel, I couldn't agree more.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:42:39 AM


Considering both the premise and the director involved, this won't have the gee-wiz fun of Pacific Rim. I'm guessing they're gonna try and make all "serious" and sh*t.

nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:24:15 AM

I have to be honest that Monsters was the most boring movie ever.

How the director got to direct Godzilla that just amazes me.

cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:33:17 AM

PACIFIC RIM was awesome for the kaiju/jaegar battles. Everything else involving humans sucked imo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:08:32 AM

I didn't think that Roland Emmerich's Godzilla was all that terrible. I saw it on TV a few days ago and its entertaining and Matthew Broderick is good as the young scientist guy.
Jaros428 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:15:40 AM

@ Deaft0ne

Thank you. If people could just look past the fact that, yeah it doesn't lok or act exactly like the Japanese classic, then they can see that the film still does carry on important traits from the original film. I absolutely love Godzilla 1998, and I'm pretty f*cking stoked for this one coming up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:56:08 AM

@Jaros428

Yeah and I haven't seen Godzilla 98 since it was in theaters and it is still quite enjoyable 15 years later.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:09:48 PM


I'm not fan of the 98 Godzilla, but I never hated it either. In fact, I actually prefer the way they handled the monster compared to Peter Jackson's ridiculous, over-sentimental bullsh*t version of King Kong.

Seriously, Godzilla was just a big monster lizard most of the way through the film, but at the end, where it lays dying and Broderick is listening to its heartbeat fade, I thought that was surprisingly low-key and effective.

Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:12:48 PM


@Cress -- you wanna get shived?! Don't bad-mouth my Pacific Rim characters, nigga!

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:50:38 PM

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/movies/comic-con-2013-godzilla-reboot-director-sends-video-message-to-fans/
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:57:02 PM

Its good to find people who found Godzilla a fun movie. It's by no way a classic, or even a great movie, but its entertaining to watch.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:07:23 PM

The Japanese versions are f*cking terrible. The one from 1988 was SO much better than the Chink ones. Goofy looking chinks running around like Jerry Lewis all talking sh*t and looking stupid.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:15:02 PM

Sorry thats 1998 Typo, but thats a typical f*cking chink.
GOOFY LOOKING c*nt
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:18:15 PM

Lmao JB!!!! Ha ha ha ha ha. I have always found it hard to take them serious :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:25:38 PM

They do all look pretty smart though. Are they all intelligent scientist with a fetish for small feet on women and Fujii photography?
cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:36:30 PM

@Cannon. lol. I knew I would hear it over my dissatisfaction over PACIFIC RIM, but I just couldn't stand the way the human characters were written. And the guy Guillermo chose as the main lead is a terrible actor. That was one of the last big summer flick's that had me excited, but the cheesy, cliched characters and scenes ruined it fir me. I loved the battles, but that's it. Help me, ELYSIUM, you're my only hope...
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:39:37 PM

Cool art, but if something that large was displacing that much water, pretty sure those people wouldn't be standing there looking stupid.

You know, gravity is greater than friction at that scale.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:16:21 PM

I managed to get in to the Godzilla experience at comic con this weekend so i will let you guys know more about the film once i am there.

I am really hyped up for this movie, solid cast and Godzilla looks like the true Godzilla and not some giant lizard.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:09 PM

And what film is that picture from Zod?
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:26:16 PM

BANE
I'll take the first one on the right please
thanku


BJ XD
i have a theory alien life started in the far east
that explains EVERYTHING
the eyes
the language
the skin
the wieners
the expertise with electronics
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:24:49 PM

That was just the shadow, of the tip, of that monstrositie. I shall call you Tyrone! - Carlos mancea (sp?) f*ck it

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved