WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept Art

Posted: July 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures unveiled a Comic-Con poster for its upcoming "Godzilla" reboot. And now we have a new piece of concept art, giving us an idea of how big Godzilla will be in the film. Check out the concept art below.

Very few plot details are known about "Godzilla," but that will likely change after Comic-Con. The new movie stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston.

It's directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Shreeonk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 7:30:00 AM

Cool. I hope this will be better than pac rim.
boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:07:17 AM

That's a huge motherf*cker. But still, just leave it to the Japanese to handle Godzilla. They are much more experienced than Hollywood.
i124q writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:21 AM

@ boogiel, I couldn't agree more.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:42:39 AM


Considering both the premise and the director involved, this won't have the gee-wiz fun of Pacific Rim. I'm guessing they're gonna try and make all "serious" and sh*t.

nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:24:15 AM

I have to be honest that Monsters was the most boring movie ever.

How the director got to direct Godzilla that just amazes me.

cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:33:17 AM

PACIFIC RIM was awesome for the kaiju/jaegar battles. Everything else involving humans sucked imo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:08:32 AM

I didn't think that Roland Emmerich's Godzilla was all that terrible. I saw it on TV a few days ago and its entertaining and Matthew Broderick is good as the young scientist guy.
Jaros428 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:15:40 AM

@ Deaft0ne

Thank you. If people could just look past the fact that, yeah it doesn't lok or act exactly like the Japanese classic, then they can see that the film still does carry on important traits from the original film. I absolutely love Godzilla 1998, and I'm pretty f*cking stoked for this one coming up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:56:08 AM

@Jaros428

Yeah and I haven't seen Godzilla 98 since it was in theaters and it is still quite enjoyable 15 years later.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:09:48 PM


I'm not fan of the 98 Godzilla, but I never hated it either. In fact, I actually prefer the way they handled the monster compared to Peter Jackson's ridiculous, over-sentimental bullsh*t version of King Kong.

Seriously, Godzilla was just a big monster lizard most of the way through the film, but at the end, where it lays dying and Broderick is listening to its heartbeat fade, I thought that was surprisingly low-key and effective.

Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:12:48 PM


@Cress -- you wanna get shived?! Don't bad-mouth my Pacific Rim characters, nigga!

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:50:38 PM

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/movies/comic-con-2013-godzilla-reboot-director-sends-video-message-to-fans/
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:57:02 PM

Its good to find people who found Godzilla a fun movie. It's by no way a classic, or even a great movie, but its entertaining to watch.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:07:23 PM

The Japanese versions are f*cking terrible. The one from 1988 was SO much better than the Chink ones. Goofy looking chinks running around like Jerry Lewis all talking sh*t and looking stupid.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:15:02 PM

Sorry thats 1998 Typo, but thats a typical f*cking chink.
GOOFY LOOKING c*nt
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:18:15 PM

Lmao JB!!!! Ha ha ha ha ha. I have always found it hard to take them serious :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:25:38 PM

They do all look pretty smart though. Are they all intelligent scientist with a fetish for small feet on women and Fujii photography?
cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:36:30 PM

@Cannon. lol. I knew I would hear it over my dissatisfaction over PACIFIC RIM, but I just couldn't stand the way the human characters were written. And the guy Guillermo chose as the main lead is a terrible actor. That was one of the last big summer flick's that had me excited, but the cheesy, cliched characters and scenes ruined it fir me. I loved the battles, but that's it. Help me, ELYSIUM, you're my only hope...
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:39:37 PM

Cool art, but if something that large was displacing that much water, pretty sure those people wouldn't be standing there looking stupid.

You know, gravity is greater than friction at that scale.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:16:21 PM

I managed to get in to the Godzilla experience at comic con this weekend so i will let you guys know more about the film once i am there.

I am really hyped up for this movie, solid cast and Godzilla looks like the true Godzilla and not some giant lizard.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:09 PM

And what film is that picture from Zod?
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:26:16 PM

BANE
I'll take the first one on the right please
thanku


BJ XD
i have a theory alien life started in the far east
that explains EVERYTHING
the eyes
the language
the skin
the wieners
the expertise with electronics
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:24:49 PM

That was just the shadow, of the tip, of that monstrositie. I shall call you Tyrone! - Carlos mancea (sp?) f*ck it

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved