WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept Art

Posted: July 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Unveils New Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures unveiled a Comic-Con poster for its upcoming "Godzilla" reboot. And now we have a new piece of concept art, giving us an idea of how big Godzilla will be in the film. Check out the concept art below.

Very few plot details are known about "Godzilla," but that will likely change after Comic-Con. The new movie stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston.

It's directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Shreeonk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 7:30:00 AM

Cool. I hope this will be better than pac rim.
boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:07:17 AM

That's a huge motherf*cker. But still, just leave it to the Japanese to handle Godzilla. They are much more experienced than Hollywood.
i124q writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:21 AM

@ boogiel, I couldn't agree more.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:42:39 AM


Considering both the premise and the director involved, this won't have the gee-wiz fun of Pacific Rim. I'm guessing they're gonna try and make all "serious" and sh*t.

nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:24:15 AM

I have to be honest that Monsters was the most boring movie ever.

How the director got to direct Godzilla that just amazes me.

cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:33:17 AM

PACIFIC RIM was awesome for the kaiju/jaegar battles. Everything else involving humans sucked imo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:08:32 AM

I didn't think that Roland Emmerich's Godzilla was all that terrible. I saw it on TV a few days ago and its entertaining and Matthew Broderick is good as the young scientist guy.
Jaros428 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:15:40 AM

@ Deaft0ne

Thank you. If people could just look past the fact that, yeah it doesn't lok or act exactly like the Japanese classic, then they can see that the film still does carry on important traits from the original film. I absolutely love Godzilla 1998, and I'm pretty f*cking stoked for this one coming up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 11:56:08 AM

@Jaros428

Yeah and I haven't seen Godzilla 98 since it was in theaters and it is still quite enjoyable 15 years later.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:09:48 PM


I'm not fan of the 98 Godzilla, but I never hated it either. In fact, I actually prefer the way they handled the monster compared to Peter Jackson's ridiculous, over-sentimental bullsh*t version of King Kong.

Seriously, Godzilla was just a big monster lizard most of the way through the film, but at the end, where it lays dying and Broderick is listening to its heartbeat fade, I thought that was surprisingly low-key and effective.

Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:12:48 PM


@Cress -- you wanna get shived?! Don't bad-mouth my Pacific Rim characters, nigga!

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:50:38 PM

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/movies/comic-con-2013-godzilla-reboot-director-sends-video-message-to-fans/
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:57:02 PM

Its good to find people who found Godzilla a fun movie. It's by no way a classic, or even a great movie, but its entertaining to watch.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:07:23 PM

The Japanese versions are f*cking terrible. The one from 1988 was SO much better than the Chink ones. Goofy looking chinks running around like Jerry Lewis all talking sh*t and looking stupid.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:15:02 PM

Sorry thats 1998 Typo, but thats a typical f*cking chink.
GOOFY LOOKING c*nt
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:18:15 PM

Lmao JB!!!! Ha ha ha ha ha. I have always found it hard to take them serious :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:25:38 PM

They do all look pretty smart though. Are they all intelligent scientist with a fetish for small feet on women and Fujii photography?
cress writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:36:30 PM

@Cannon. lol. I knew I would hear it over my dissatisfaction over PACIFIC RIM, but I just couldn't stand the way the human characters were written. And the guy Guillermo chose as the main lead is a terrible actor. That was one of the last big summer flick's that had me excited, but the cheesy, cliched characters and scenes ruined it fir me. I loved the battles, but that's it. Help me, ELYSIUM, you're my only hope...
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:39:37 PM

Cool art, but if something that large was displacing that much water, pretty sure those people wouldn't be standing there looking stupid.

You know, gravity is greater than friction at that scale.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:16:21 PM

I managed to get in to the Godzilla experience at comic con this weekend so i will let you guys know more about the film once i am there.

I am really hyped up for this movie, solid cast and Godzilla looks like the true Godzilla and not some giant lizard.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:17:09 PM

And what film is that picture from Zod?
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 8:26:16 PM

BANE
I'll take the first one on the right please
thanku


BJ XD
i have a theory alien life started in the far east
that explains EVERYTHING
the eyes
the language
the skin
the wieners
the expertise with electronics
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:24:49 PM

That was just the shadow, of the tip, of that monstrositie. I shall call you Tyrone! - Carlos mancea (sp?) f*ck it

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved