WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" DVD and Blu-ray Covers Revealed

Posted: July 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" DVD and Blu-ray Covers RevealedSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is getting ready to release "Man of Steel" on DVD, Blu-ray and Blu-ray 3D. While the studio has yet to announce a release date, it unveiled a look at the covers, and Superman and Zod toys that come with Blu-ray copies. Check everything out below.

"Man of Steel," which has a 56% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, cost $225 million to make and has already grossed $620 million worldwide. While that's less than expected, the film became profitable before it even hit theaters due to tax credits and product placements.

Warner Bros is moving forward with "Man of Steel 2." The plan is seemingly to give each superhero their own film before making "Justice League." The studio claims that it will soon make an official announcement regarding their strategy.

DVD/Blu-ray Covers: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "Man of Steel" review.

Source: Amazon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 8:59:30 PM

Cinema died the day they started putting toys in the movie box.
Electro Rock writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:08:53 PM

Some of those special edition keepsake cases are just gaudy and impractical for shelf storage. Are those toys or bookends?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:18:03 PM

it was better than green lantern and both dark knights.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:25:30 PM

So just to clarify, MOS box office gross is all profit? That's a pretty huge success if that's true. Definitely looking forward to the DVD and the sequel. Hope they don't rush both too fast.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:29:06 PM

Enjoyed the film enjoy to buy it on blu-ray. Thought it was the Superman movie we needed and really look forward to Man of Steel 2

If the focus on a little more story in the second one I think it will be great.
Stapes writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:40:30 PM

The flash has a lot of potential. Cant wait to see them f*ck it up.
Donyae 420 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:53:56 PM

I'd buy that for a dollar
telur writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:18:49 PM

can i just download it for free on torrent?
boogiel writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:53:43 PM

Meh, pretty lame covers.
velocityknown writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:00:10 PM

sh*t movie. Can't wait to ignore this in the store.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:34:24 AM

I want to download the BluRay from The Pirate Bay and 3D print my own little figurines.

Then I want to take a big picture of everything and send it to Warner Brothers with a huge red f*ck YOU at the bottom.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:47:25 AM

"Are those toys or bookends?"

Dunno, but I hear Dustin using them for feline butt plugs. That's his definition of "versatile".
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:47:34 AM

uses.
Call_Me_Hush writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:08:15 AM

The toys look like crap. I'm surprised they're not included in happy meals. I'll still be picking up the movie on Blu-ray though.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:30:47 AM

That movie isn't worth sh*tting on...
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:48:30 AM

what should they fix so the sequel will be better then that piece of crap:

-dump lois lane

-make clark kent/superman a bit more lighter

-new bad ass villain

-less cartoonish cgi and matrix 3 look a like action style

-no f*cking flshbacks

-a good script

-send Cavill to acting lessons
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:53:30 AM

Yeah they do look like Crappy Meal® toys. I saw some Movie Masters© Man of Steel™ toys in Target recently that didn't look terrible, they should include those with these blu-rays.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 4:30:11 AM

Such an over rated, poorly directed film. Michael Shannon was no where near the badass I thought he was going to be, Kevin Costner was wasted while Russell Crowe proved yet again he cant do accents and the plot holes were shocking
donangel01 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 9:53:38 AM

@mink

I don't see what the big deal is. Oh, who am I kidding, it's you, I forgot, you complain about everything. Just like a f*ckin broad, every post = a f*ckin complaint. Do you even have kids? probably not, your probably some old miserable woman. If you do have kids, your probably still miserable and don't give them sh*t.
I love movies and go every Friday. my kid does too, when it comes out on 3D or Blu ray, I get them very Tuesday. and if it is a set that provides a toy or trinket that my kid can enjoy if only for the mere purpose of decorating his dresser, than so be it. I don't see what the big deal is, can't wait for this movie. I guess I can't wait also to see what your gonna f*cking complain about next.
donangel01 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 10:06:05 AM

now that I am done talking about HER, I can post about the DVD cover. Though I am looking forward to this release, am I the only one who noticed that the Man of Steel cover is almost exactly the same as the cover of Superman Returns? in that cover Brandon Rouths superman and Henry Cavills superman here are both flying downward in same way. you would think that this one would have been different.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved