WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Glee" Star Cory Monteith Died of Heroin and Alcohol Mix

Posted: July 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Glee" Star Cory Monteith Died of Heroin and Alcohol MixSubmit Comment
A few days ago it was reported that 31-year-old "Glee" star Cory Monteith was found dead at a Vancouver hotel. At the time, police said that he was alone when he died and that no foul play was suspected.

Monteith has been known for battling a substance addiction. He previously admitted that he started doing drugs at the age of twelve and voluntarily checked himself into rehab numerous times, including back in March.

Now that an autopsy has been performed, it confirmed everyone's assumptions. Monteith died of a mix of heroin and alcohol.

Source: CNN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 8:58:52 PM

Who the f*ck cares? No offense, but really. It's bad enough people worship idiot celebrities, but do we really have to hear about some GLEE actor most people didn't know existed until he blew his life away on black tar and hard liquor?

Christ. Seems the only way you can get your name in the news these days is by doing something monumentally stupid.
pornfly writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:00:07 PM

Top show
Fame
Money
Hot girl friend

Yup, thats a recipe for disaster alright

My heart goes out him

Oh wait
It was just a fart

My farts go out to him
*jackass*
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:05:44 PM

and c*m overdose as well.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:11:19 PM

I think he did it just so he could f*ck Heath Ledger in hell.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:18:59 PM

and river phoenix
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:30:43 PM

Well no sh*t, no offense that's why I don't feel bad. His own stupidity lead to his demise. R.I.P
Stapes writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:51:39 PM

Well, buying it that way isnt cool anymore, thanks a lot glee faggot noone cares about.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:05:26 PM

When will these dead celebs learn that hard liquor and hard/prescription drugs are a fatal mix? Only at the moment of death?

You can't fix stupid.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:09:39 PM

Bando

Be nice to River Phoenix! I loved that guy!
telur writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:21:53 PM

31 years old and still playing for high school?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:28:49 PM

you love everyone.too bad he doesnt know you exist
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:35:40 PM

tanman i can never take you seriously ever.you watched and rated white house down and gave it a 9/10
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:41:47 PM

Damn man
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:42:35 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CnJCvKA-oEU
boogiel writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:50:23 PM

"Monteith died of a mix of heroin and alcohol."

Uh-huh, talk about deadly c*cktail mix. Why am I not surprised?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:59:37 PM

I'm sorry. May his soul rest in peace but he did this to himself. This was his choice. He had everything going for him and I respect that he wasn't the stereotype football jock but he made this choice. I can't feel sorry for someone who causes their own destruction. All this crap that he was fighting a battle or he was troubled. Don't feel sorry for him?! May he rest in peace but crucify him so people learn this is bad.

@mink
You are indeed right that everyone is a damn drama queen in Hollywood. It's disgusting how whiny these younger breeds of actors are and yet people worship them for being little spoiled brats.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:06:17 PM

Bando-
I have no problem with this lol We don't talk much anyways :P
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:24:27 PM

So his tox report came back faster then Michael Jacksons?
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:32:55 PM

Another tale of sad, wasted youth...never got over his demons.

Must've been hell of some demons after trying to kick the habit a couple of times.
Dark8 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:35:16 PM

If Zimmerman were half smart he would have done the world a favor and kill at least a couple more n*ggers for christs sake
Dark8 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:57:34 PM

If Zimmerman were half smart he would have done the world a favor and kill at least a couple more n*ggers for christs sake
Dark8 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:58:34 PM

If Zimmerman were half smart he would have done the world a favor and kill at least a couple more n*ggers for christs sake
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:29:08 AM

The thing I said about Heath and Hell, well, that's just what came to mind.

Just kidding. Heath was by all indications a great person, not that that makes him special, just wanted to throw it out there.

Got to see who can be shocked, ya know?
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:32:14 AM

@dark: wow, you said n*gger. Big deal.

But what I said originally, about this GLEE guy...he's all over the news, and I don't know him from anyone else. Do you? No. Probably not. So why is his idiotic overdose such a big deal, then? People OD ever day...

Hell, between him and the media crooning over Kate Middleton's baby, I'm pretty sure news reporting in the US is dead.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:45:36 AM

This dude is on the front page of Yahoo, ABCNEWS, FOXNEWS, NBCNEWS, CNN....really. And I have no idea who the f*ck he is!

Now, maybe I'm getting old, but still, I know who Jennifer Lawrence is. She's the chick who looks like Jewel if she were run over by a car and then brought back to life with the Monkey's Paw.

But I do not know who this Monteith queef is.
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:49:40 AM

A dead junky apparently
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:04:47 AM

I saw the last 20 minutes of a Glee episode one time when I was waiting for 24 or something to come on and vaguely recall seeing this guy on it.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:16:06 AM

Dustin has this guy's picture above Twilight's litter box.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:37:40 AM

He said the N-Word!!! Ban him!!!!
Janus writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:43:51 AM

What happened to the Monday autopsy news "no illicit drug found"?
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:44:01 AM

let's look on the bright side of things - we didn't have any 'amazing spiderman 2' update in a while..

p.s

f*ck glee and f*ck this guy.
mark2828 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 2:21:39 AM

Yes, that was the "Windows Paint Masterpiece" that I had promised to deliver the other night.

Sad thing is, it took me nearly 20 minutes to create that piece of sh*t. Please don't ask me why Dustin is pictured as a disembodied head.
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:13:24 AM

:-)
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 3:51:37 AM

dustin putman is such a hack when will he retire and become worm mulch already
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 4:05:41 AM

@mark

lol to all of your posts
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 4:14:01 AM

DH3
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yw3We55yxOw&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 4:42:16 AM

DH5
sorry
that cats big ass threw me off
Dark8 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:10:49 PM

If Zimmerman were half smart he would have done the world a favor and kill at least a couple more n*ggers for christs sake
Dark8 writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 12:27:25 PM

If Zimmerman were half smart he would have done the world a favor and kill at least a couple more n*ggers for christs sake
Dark8 writes:
on July 18th, 2013 at 2:34:01 AM

If Zimmerman were half smart he would have done the world a favor and kill at least a couple more n*ggers for christs sake
Dark8 writes:
on July 19th, 2013 at 1:47:41 AM

If Zimmerman were half smart he would have done the world a favor and kill at least a couple more n*ggers for christs sake

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved