WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eleven Character Posters for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," New Trailer Coming

Posted: July 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eleven Character Posters for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," New Trailer ComingSubmit Comment
Lionsgate is currently at the San Diego Comic-Con to promote "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire." The studio has unveiled eleven character posters from the movie and will show a new trailer on Saturday at the convention. That trailer will be released online immediately after. Check out the posters below.

Plot: Katniss Everdeen returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games along with Peeta Mellark. Winning means that they must turn around and leave their family and close friends, embarking on a "Victor's Tour" of the districts. Along the way Katniss senses that a rebellion is simmering, but the Capitol is still very much in control as President Snow prepares the 75th Annual Hunger Games - a competition that could change Panem forever.

The new movie is directed by Francis Lawrence (I Am Legend) and is set to hit theaters on November 22nd.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:07:35 PM

I actually laughed out loud when I saw the posters. I'm still laughing.

Last one looks like a gay, bald, four-eyed mini-me Tony Stark getting reading for his "iron man", or what he calls shoving a hot rod up his ass.

Then there's the one of the constipated old woman looking tough and serious. Guess she has to put on the hard face when her underwear is full of sh*t.

And let's be honest. Eleven posters, one f*cking suit. Seriously, the marketing departments in most studios these days must be helmed by a retarded one-eyed monkey who comes up with the ideas and an army of ten year old Photoshop students from Bangladesh.

They didn't even include a backdrop, just plain white, eleven times.

God-f*cking-awful.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:21:13 PM

i havent even seen the first one so i can care less.is not affecting me at all
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 9:38:44 PM

@ Mink: I think that is the suit they wear in the games since it takes place on an island in this one. Still not the best posters cause unless you know the books, your like WTF is up this when you see them.
30YoVirgin writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:26:18 PM

@bando

you have to see the first one!! you have!

everyone must suffer as I suffered watching this trash.

PS: third pic, the girl looks like Mileena from Mortal Kombat with those teeth.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:33:51 PM

i saw twilight with the wife and kids.thats pretty bad
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 10:55:07 PM

@mink
What's worse is that they have too many damn characters to focus on. See the downside of taking the internal narration out of the book is they will have to probably compensate by showing other characters and ruin the isolated nature of the books. Granted, those books weren't that good. Flat characters, boring plotlines, and of course the f*&^ing "Twilight" love triangle that was poorly conceived.

@everyone
I know a lot of people like this movie but really what is so good about it?

The plot has been done before in "Battle Royale". The main character is basically an emotionless bitch. So want to take a shot at that was why Lawrence was perfect for the role but I'll be professional and focus on the movie. The movie itself continues this horrific trend of all these emo/flat characters that really have no dimension to them. Just a basic drive and very simplistic characteristics. It's appalling this film has gotten so much credit for being fairly flat in atmosphere and even the film itself didn't seem believable in look. All the battle-style outfits reminded me of classic Star Wars costumes. A film that seems to be grounded in reality and then it throws stupid sh*t in like hovercrafts and mutated dogs. I feel like the latter was written in the book to directly pay homage to "Twilight". And the movie removes any of the actual interesting details of the book.

The first person gave at least some character although Katniss, in general, seems to be a flat main character who just dislikes everyone. The mutated dogs originally had the eyes of the fallen...whatever the dead contestants were called. I don't care enough to look it up but it was a nice psychological touch and it pissed me off that the one of the only interesting parts was removed for a general ending. So please, someone tell me, was this movie actually good or was it set-up to make Lawrence look good/get a franchise going? I mean since standards of film of clearly been lowered, replaced with stereotype characters, simplistic plotlines, and teenagers being the hero even though in real life they would crap their pants in these situations.

I am not at all surprised if basically the critics are bribed now. Everything else is nowadays. I mean I look at some of the films that get great reviews and I just think "What the hell is this sh*t?"
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:13:41 PM

Thor:The Dark World and The Wolf of Wall Street look to be the only movies worth seeing in November.

Usually there is at least 2-3 more good movies out in November's past but this coming November is mostly a Turkey!

http://www.movieinsider.com/movies/november/2013/
pornfly writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:24:24 PM

Being hungry did that old lady a favor
RRROW
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:30:37 PM

@Deaft0ne
Thor: The Dark World is going to kick ass! Looks a thousand times for epic then the first one. And "The Wolf of Wall Street" seems like DiCaprio and Scorsese are at it again with a solid film although the cast is throwing me for a loop. Some strange choices in there.
pornfly writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 11:31:07 PM

I get it
catches fire is about Amanda Plummers face
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2013 at 1:49:51 AM

@Sleuth

Yeah but I think Matthew Mconaughey will do well in TWOWS. I don't always like him but recently he hasn't been bad. I liked him in The Lincoln Lawyer, Killer Joe, Mud, and The Dallas Buyers Club sounds interesting.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved