WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr May Play Geppetto and Pinocchio in Live-Action "Pinocchio" Movie

Posted: July 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr May Play Geppetto and Pinocchio in Live-Action "Pinocchio" MovieSubmit Comment
When it was first announced that a live-action "Pinocchio" movie was in the works, Tim Burton was set to direct and Robert Downey Jr was set to star as Geppetto. Burton then dropped out, but it turned out that Downey wasn't giving up on the project.

Soon after, Downey revealed that he would talk to Ben Stiller (Tropic Thunder) about stepping in to replace Burton. Apparently the two had a conversation, because Stiller expressed interest in directing.

Now comes word that Downey and Stiller are planning to have Downey play a young and old version of Geppetto. The actor will also play Pinocchio, although it's not clear if he'll wear a motion capture suit or just provide the voice. Stay tuned.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 10:50:45 PM

Why not hire Obama? I hear his ears grow every time he tells a lie...
KillerCOck writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 11:27:27 PM

Stiller Sucks!
LearJet writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 11:46:14 PM

I hope he does a better job than Drew Carey.
pornfly writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 2:19:34 AM

Thats alot of roles to be playing sober, dont ya think? Mr. Jr.?
BigTate writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 12:47:29 PM

I bet Burton dropped out when they said he couldn't cast Depp or his wife in the movie.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 6:56:38 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. Much obliged and please keep up the powerful work. fiftyfive printing Discount Code
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:13:07 AM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. jaipur airport to ajmer cab fare
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:13:12 AM

I'm happy to see the immense subtle element here!. bike transport pune
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:13:15 AM

Pleasant post. I was checking continually this online journal and I"m inspired! To a great degree valuable data extraordinarily the last part I look after such data a ton. I was looking for this sure data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 4:13:18 AM

Incredible Article it its truly useful and imaginative update us as often as possible with new upgrades. its was truly profitable. much appreciated. taxi from delhi to jaipur
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 8:03:06 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the blog entry mate! Keep them coming... her response
Robinjack writes:
on May 20th, 2017 at 11:25:04 AM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. affordable yard signs
Robinjack writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 7:47:38 AM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. Cheap 55 prints Discount Code
Robinjack writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 2:46:06 AM

I have perused your web journal it is exceptionally useful for me. I need to express profound gratitude to you. I have bookmark your site for future redesigns. deals from miami to key west
Robinjack writes:
on May 26th, 2017 at 11:40:40 PM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. http://helpwithpaperwriting.1msite.com/
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 6:52:26 AM

I was perusing your article and thought about whether you had considered making a digital book on this subject. You"re composing would offer it quick. You have a great deal of composing ability. stenographer-court reporter
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 7:13:42 AM

informative Blog! It turned out to be Very useful to me and I am certain to every one of the observers here! Talc*m Powder Lawsuits
Robinjack writes:
on May 29th, 2017 at 7:41:13 AM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. deals from miami to key west
Robinjack writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 4:07:24 AM

Eminently composed article, if just all bloggers offered the same substance as you, the web would be an obviously better place.. charm bracelets NZ
Robinjack writes:
on June 3rd, 2017 at 1:24:21 PM

Business solutions in Singapore Much obliged to you again for all the information you distribute,Good post. I was extremely keen on the article, it's entirely motivating I ought to concede. I like going to you site since I generally go over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I enormously acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, Brochure Designer
Robinjack writes:
on June 8th, 2017 at 3:35:58 AM

"Boredom is a killer—which is why a cure for boredom can be a lifesaver.

The truth is, portable Bluetooth speakers have been the handheld solution to elevate the moment, whether at the beach, the middle of a party, or a lazy afternoon at home for years now—and your brand can get in on that excitement.

Right now—with C2BPromo.com, you can put you logo on a wide array of Promotional Bluetooth Speakers, in all different shapes and sizes, from waterproof to resilient wood—with models coming in at 6-7 dollars all the way up to high-end luxury designs. Multiple surfaces on almost every customized Bluetooth speaker can showcase your logo—so no matter which way it’s turned, your name is always center staged." Logo Speakers
Robinjack writes:
on June 19th, 2017 at 4:08:24 AM

Amazing article. Extremely intriguing to peruse. I truly love to peruse such a decent article. Much obliged! continue shaking. cheapest printing
Robinjack writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 3:17:39 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. Much obliged and please keep up the powerful work. cheapest printing
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:21:46 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Promotional Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 6th, 2017 at 4:55:02 AM

But at other campuses, students say they miss the male voice. kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:28:36 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. Much obliged and please keep up the powerful work. Promo Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 3:08:12 AM

Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 6:29:25 AM

This is only the data I am finding all over the place. A debt of gratitude is in order for your site, I simply subscribe your site. This is a pleasant web journal.. Water extraction
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 3:12:33 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this incredible post, i discover it exceptionally intriguing and extremely well thoroughly considered and set up together. I anticipate perusing your work later on. as example
Robinjack writes:
on July 20th, 2017 at 2:15:18 AM

Much thanks for the sharing! COOL.. http://ansys.aedsoftware.info/designlife.html
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 5:42:17 AM

Glowpink is a Women only 360° Health Community, wherein women can discuss their beauty, health & wellness problems. Here women can post queries and answer other's related to topics, including but not limited to, beauty, health, parenting, lifestyle, and fashion. Here we also try to connect best of the experts in related areas to the users. how to prevent hair loss
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:06:51 AM

Much obliged to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely valuable! Richmond hill brakes
Robinjack writes:
on August 29th, 2017 at 5:55:05 AM

"We provide professional and affordable services to clients in the Jacksonville area. Leave the worry out of the equation by taking advantage of our screen repair service, and letting the experts handle it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you and show why our exceptional service sets us apart from the rest of the field.
We have... professional installers, free estimates, satisfaction guaranteed, Phifer sun and shade control products.
We do... Screen Enclosure Repair, Pool Enclosure Repair, Screen Repair Service, Per Panel Screen Repair, Window Screen Repair, Screen Door Repair, Window Screen Replacement, Sliding Screen Door Repair, Full Re-Screen Service, Rusty Bolt Replacement, and More." Screen Enclosure Repair
Robinjack writes:
on August 29th, 2017 at 5:55:24 AM

"We provide professional and affordable services to clients in the Jacksonville area. Leave the worry out of the equation by taking advantage of our screen repair service, and letting the experts handle it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you and show why our exceptional service sets us apart from the rest of the field.
We have... professional installers, free estimates, satisfaction guaranteed, Phifer sun and shade control products.
We do... Screen Enclosure Repair, Pool Enclosure Repair, Screen Repair Service, Per Panel Screen Repair, Window Screen Repair, Screen Door Repair, Window Screen Replacement, Sliding Screen Door Repair, Full Re-Screen Service, Rusty Bolt Replacement, and More." Per Panel Screen Repair
Robinjack writes:
on September 10th, 2017 at 5:03:27 AM

If you are organizing a wedding, hiring a live band is a good idea. It will play music for all kinds of audiences as well as create the perfect ambience. The website talks about how to hire a live bands for wedding. souldesire.co.uk

Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 3:07:11 AM

I've perused some well done here. Certainly worth bookmarking for returning to. I amaze the amount of exertion you put to make such an extraordinary enlightening site. buy SolidWorks

Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 7:28:43 AM

Amazing site, Distinguished criticism that I can handle. Im pushing ahead and may apply to my present place of employment as a pet sitter, which is exceptionally charming, however I have to extra extend. Respects. Swiss watch
Robinjack writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 3:30:00 AM

Exceptionally helpful post. This is my first time i visit here. I discovered such a variety of fascinating stuff in your web journal particularly its exchange. Truly its extraordinary article. Keep it up. Free Netflix Account
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 6:30:18 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved