WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Predators" Sequel to be Announced at Comic-Con?

Posted: July 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Predators" Sequel to be Announced at Comic-Con?Submit Comment
Back in 2010, Robert Rodriguez gave us a "Predator" reboot, called "Predators." The film had a budget of only $40 million, something that Rodriguez said was low for a reason, the studio wanted to see if there was interest in the franchise.

"Predators" went on to gross $127 million globally, but we have yet to hear anything about a sequel, until now. A teaser image has appeared on the official "Predators" Facebook page, hinting that we'll hear an announcement about "Predators 2" during the San Diego Comic-Con.

The image contains a map of San Diego and a quote from the original 1984 movie: "There's something out there waiting for us, and it ain't no man. We're all gonna die." Check out the image below.

20th Century Fox recently said that it's Comic-Con panel will include presentations for "The Wolverine," "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes," and a surprise movie. Many assumed the surprise has to do with an "X-Men" film, but it may just be "Predators 2." Stay tuned.

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 7:20:33 AM

Yaaaaaaawwwwwwwwnnnn!
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 7:26:53 AM

Predators, compared to Predator or even Predator 2, was mostly sh*t, although Toucan did a good job carrying an action role meant for someone with more muscle than beak.
Patriot77 writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 7:32:55 AM

"The image contains a map of San Diego and a quote from the original 1984 movie"

1987.

Džeko writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 7:58:23 AM

I sure hope not,Predators was god damn awful.
biniwoo writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 7:59:12 AM

Discovered by the Germans in 1904, they named it San Diego, which of course in German means a whale's vagina.
boogiel writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 8:02:28 AM

The first one is still the best. They haven't matched it since then.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 8:16:57 AM

@biniwoo: that would be wal Scheide, not San Diego.
Jeff Dranetz writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 8:30:36 AM

"Predators" had some stereotypes and archetypes, but the premise and the quality of the CGI wasn't bad. I liked the "dogs" in particular. What was disappointing was the landscape wasn't alien enough. It still looked Earthly; trees , vines, etc.
Jeff Dranetz writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 8:36:01 AM

"Predators" had some stereotypes and archetypes, but the premise and the quality of the CGI wasn't bad. I liked the "dogs" in particular. What was disappointing was the landscape wasn't alien enough. It still looked Earthly; trees , vines, etc. I was not convinced of Adrian Brody's character being an experienced mercenary. The role was miscast. And why did the Yakuza guy not have more appropriate clothing? He at least should have taken some shoes from a corpse. Like from the guy whose parachute didn't open.
minkhater writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 8:40:02 AM

minkowski, you're the biggest c*nt ever. you remind me of the guy from the "make love not war craft" south park episode. Sat at his pc doing f*ck all except posting absolute sh*te on this site and knocking 1 off to 3 minute porn segments. you sad boring fat twat. By the way if you admit to being a f*ckng retard, its a start!
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 8:48:50 AM

Even Predator 2 was sh*t compared to the first film, which is without a doubt one of the best action movies if the 80s.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 8:49:22 AM

of.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:02:18 AM

Bet Arnold wants back in this one too. A 70 yr old Dutch taking the Predators on.
Cannon writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:06:43 AM


"The man's losin' it. He's losin' his cool. There nothin' but a couple guys runnin' around out there and we gotta take 'em."

Cannon writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:08:59 AM


"You still don't understand, Dillon, do yu? Whateva it iz out deya, it killed Hoppa, and now it wants us."

minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:13:53 AM

Ged ta da choppa!
Morbius writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:15:28 AM

I'd rate Predators higher than Predator 2. Not that #2 was a bad film by any means.

I'm open to a 4th Predator movie, as long as it doesn't involve xenomorphs. Ever.
TheAmicko writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:43:13 AM

Predator was indeed one of the best action films of the 80's. And one of the best action movies ever. When i watchit today it stood the test of time. I miss high grade action like that. Lethal Weapon, Robocop, Terminator, Cobra, Rambo etc. I thought Predators was okay.... And "The Toucan" - LOL!!! Did a okay job..... But he was still miscast in the time. Laurence Fishburne and The guy from "Justified" was good in the movie.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:43:37 AM

Finally, I've been waiting for this.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 11:22:57 AM

Predators wasn't awful but it was mostly a derivative quasi-remake of the fantastic original film.

Setting 'Predators 2' in San Diego is like setting Predator 2 in LA. I sense another sort of remake.
Rambo writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 11:34:18 AM

predators was sh*t.

saw 'now you see me' - meh...the film is well made but the script is preposterous and unbelievable. 6/10
Shafty writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 11:37:22 AM

I actually thought the movie wasn't awful, probably because it reminded me of the 1st predator, which is one of my all time favorite movies.

And Toucan...hahaha. He did ok in the movie. I have low expectations these days when it comes to movies in general, so I would probably watch another predator movie
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 12:20:37 PM

Still onboard- love the Predator-movies except for AvP 2 !!
GreenLensman writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 12:24:37 PM

Just make wolverine vs predator and be done with it.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 1:00:51 PM

^^ Or Freddy vs Wolverine !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 1:07:54 PM

Wicked lol, I love the franchise and would totally watch another predator movie lol. Imagine if they brought Arnie back lmao
supaflywill writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 3:08:27 PM

Still to this day predator is unmatched in every way , cast s, action , it's still one of the best films I've seen to this day , along with t2 , avp were horrendous , predators for me I was disappointed but the more times I watch it , it's really not that bad tbh , the size of the predators heads were silly to big , and the lead role was pretty sh*t , I liked the samuri scene which looked great , but a little too short , in the end it copied a I lot from the original , which left me deflated, I just hope the next one will be good , saying that I like d the small segment that showed the predator on his home planet and stuff in avp 2 I think it was , then it went down hill fast , Hamm acting and basically an awful film .
pornfly writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 5:57:46 PM

Predator- You are one ugly muthaf*cka

Royce then laughs while initiating the countdown sequence to his nuclear nose
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 6:12:06 PM

They just announced that Predator was getting released as a 3-D Bluray. that was the big annoucement.
Chinaski writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 6:22:36 PM

I thought Gonzo done a pretty good job as Royce.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 7:15:01 PM

Predators was pretty mediocre in my opinion, it had its moments, but was nothing really special. I don't see the need for a sequel.

I will say it's perhaps the only role I can stand Adrian Brody in.

I just don't see any Alien or Predator movie being that great from here on out. The originals were great, especially for their time, but they had the whole newness/unknown/shock factor going for them. We've seen both the Aliens and the Predators a lot more since, and I just don't see that feeling getting recreated.

But who knows? Maybe I'll be surprised.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:38:58 PM

Predators was easily one of the worst Rodriguez films ever but it might have been the 2nd of 3rd best film of the series. Unfortunately that's more of an indictment of the series than praise for Predators. Any film lover with a pair of testicles know the original is one of the best action movies ever made. Arnold and the rest of his he-man cast are at their absolute bloody best, but there is also a great story with loads of suspense and tension holding up these heavyweights.

I put it right up there on the Mt. Olympus of great action films right next to Aliens, Die Hard, Braveheart, T2, Rambo, and Saving Private Ryan.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 9:47:33 PM

Speaking of the Mt. Olympus of action films does anyone know an action movie that's come out over the last 5-10 years that belongs on that mountain?

District 9 and Inception might be the only ones I can think of that come close. If you can't think of one, what does that say about the state of the action film in Hwood presently?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 10:10:29 PM

@SACdaddy

Robert Rodriguez was only a producer on Predators along with 2 other people. He did not write or direct the movie. It was written by Alex Litvak and Michael Finch and directed by Nimrod Antal. Not a Rodriguez film.

I hope that when you see that a movie says "Quentin Tarantino Presents" that it does NOT mean he wrote or directed it.

But you confused John Hurt with Ian McKellen and thought he was gay and should have died of AIDS 20 years ago, so maybe you are that inept.
pornfly writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 10:13:41 PM

DOH
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 10:14:02 PM


precious look-a-like Rachel Jeantel
was on the piers morgan show tonight

she said trayvon smoked weed twice a week

and blondes are dumb

GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 10:18:35 PM

and wait for it..

she said cracka is NOT racist
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 10:46:30 PM

@GENERAL ZOD

Trayvon's black Shrek girlfriend is as smart as driftwood.

St. Skittles bought Arizona Watermelon drink and Skittles that night to make 'lean' or 'purple drank'. He probably had it in his system when he attacked Zimmerman. He did have THC in his system.

http://theconservativetreehouse.com/2012/05/24/update-26-part-2-trayvon-martin-shooting-a-year-of-drug-use-culminates-in-predictable-violence/
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 1:02:17 AM

@DeftOne: I never confused John with Ian. I just hadn't seen Hurt in a while and last I had heard, he had some weird illness. Some of these guys just pop up every now and then to remind you they're still alive.

As for Predators, if you think Rodriguez had no influence on this film you're f*cking crazy. He wrote the script back back in 94 but it was rejected and then picked up 15 yrs later. H just brought in the new writer to punch up the story a bit and update the concept.

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/uncategorized/robert-rodriguez-has-a-crazy-intense-script-for-his-predator-revival/

The whole thing was his idea. Nimrad was just a huge mistake he made, which probably effected the quality of the film more than anything.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 2:13:11 AM

@sacdaddy

John Hurt never had any 'weird illness' recently or at any time so I have no idea what you think you heard. He has always been a very busy actor and still appears in about 3 movies a year. Ian McKellen had prostate cancer though.

I'm aware of Rodriguez writing a Predator sequel script in 94 but he is still not credited as a writer on the resultant Predators film that was produced by him and written and directed by others.

Nimrod Antal's directing was standard fare and did not stand out to me as being either great or terrible. It mostly tried to emulate John McTiernan's style from the original film and he mostly succeeded.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 2:42:42 AM

People, people, people...Google is your FRIEND!

http://io9.com/5464530/how-did-the-predators-script-change-since-1994

*sigh*
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 16th, 2013 at 6:13:54 AM

SACdaddy, who gives a f*ck what you say. Go play with your SAC.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved