WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Anthony Hopkins Hunts Superhuman Killer in "Solace" Thriller

Posted: July 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Anthony Hopkins Hunts Superhuman Killer in "Solace" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo from the upcoming "Solace" mystery thriller, giving us a look at Anthony Hopkins and Jeffrey Dean Morgan. The film also stars Colin Farrell and Abbie Cornish. Check out the photo below.

In the movie, Hopkins plays a psychic crime analyst called out of retirement to help an FBI agent (Morgan) and his young partner (Cornish) solve a series of grisly and bizarre murders by a killer (Farrell) with supernatural powers.

"Solace" is directed by Afonso Poyart (2 Rabbits) from a screenplay by Ted Griffin (Ocean's Eleven), James Vanderbilt (The Amazing Spider-Man), and Peter Morgan (The Queen). A release date has yet to be set.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:40:08 AM

Lol how many giant foreheads can they cram in one shot?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:41:53 AM

this has fail written on it.failure colin
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:44:14 AM

Could be decent.
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:47:07 AM

interesting cast,not so sure about the director.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:50:45 AM

Superhuman killer with supernatural powers?

I don't think supernatural powers makes you a superhuman!

But I'll watch any Sir Anthony Hopkins film because he is that good.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:02:38 AM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superhuman

Superhuman can mean an improved human, for example, by genetic modification, cybernetic implants, or as what humans might evolve into, in the near or distant future.

Occasionally, it could mean an otherwise "normal" human with unusual abilities, such as psychic abilities, flying abilities, unimaginable strength or exceptional proficiency at something, far beyond the normal.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:11:49 AM

The second definition is what I had in mind as it is the most common as we know it but the way Alex put it makes you think that it is some kind of evil Superman which is obviously preposterous.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:16:18 AM

@Bullitt: I see your point. First thing I thought when I read the titles was Anthony Hopkins is going to be a comic book movie?!

Then I read the article and realized Alex was just stuffing his cheeks with c*ck again.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:16:34 AM

in.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:22:14 AM

that desperate hours movie was pretty bad.Hes outstanding in magic and elephant man.
M. Bullitt writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:24:35 AM

"Then I read the article and realized Alex was just stuffing his cheeks with c*ck again."

Lol! Good one.


M. Bullitt writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:34:04 AM

One of his best performance was definitely in "The Remains of the Day"; such a beautiful film that really moved me.

We don't make this kind of film anymore. All we get now is Avatar and other cgi bollocks. It seems to me that talented writers nowadays are a doomed species.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:35:32 AM

^^hehehehe

@Bando: yeah but Hopkins sleepwalked through Bad Company, and it looks like he's going to do the same here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:39:16 AM

I'll see it BC of Hopkins.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 12:38:45 PM

Boy, that Cornish...she really knows how to fill up those slacks. Niiiiice.

I bet Farrell got a piece of that during production..maybe even got seconds, the lucky bastard.

As for the movie, meh, we'll see....

I just like looking at the female cast...(with a glazed over stare)...I always do...
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 4:02:17 PM

Sounds a little like that highly underrated Lou Diamond Phillips movie from the 90s called The First Power. I always liked that film so might give this a chance. Hannibal and the Comedian hunting down a serial killer.....could work.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 4:04:05 PM

Throw in some superhuman powers and you've got Hollywood gumbo.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 4:35:36 PM

f*ckin' A SAC.

First Power was pretty good as I can recall (its been years) but that film, I think, was an evolution from Chuck Norris' Silent Rage.

SR's ending was badass...for it's time.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 5:59:34 PM

I liked Tony Hopkins in

HEARTS OF ATLANTIS
Stapes writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 7:34:01 PM

Why does everyone here give colin so much sh*t, the guy can actually act.
Stapes writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 7:35:21 PM

Nevermind, I know why.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 7:51:31 PM

did you like total recall remake stapes??
phonebooth?
recruit?
daredevil?
he even sucked in 7 psychopaths.whiny c*nter he was
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 7:52:25 PM

farrell is so bad i rather watch reynolds movies
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 7:54:54 PM

check out a horrible movie with lou diamond phillips called route 666.helarious
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:07:31 PM

Sounds very appealing, Bando do you like anything? You are Tanman32123's complete opposite.
Stapes writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:35:14 PM

Bando, the guy's in some sh*tty movies, no doubt, but his performances are on par and exceed the level of most actors these days. He made the unnecessary fright night remake watchable for one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:40:26 PM

Bandoloser hates everything aside from tony jaa,jet li,and donnie yen.
cress writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:35:47 PM

I think Anthony Hopkins is a great actor. I'm just tired of seeing him in films. Get the f*ck off the stage. You had a great run, please leave. Sean Connery knew when to leave. He's part of a group of actors I'm tired of seeing.

Hopkins
Schwarzenegger
Cruise
Julia Roberts
Nic Cage
...and more I can't think of right now

I know not all of these names are Hopkins age, but they've all been in films for more than 25 years. I'm at a point now where I no longer see the character they're playing, just the actor. It's John Wayne syndrome. Anyone else feel like that?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 10:44:44 PM

Add Statham and The Rock to that list.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 11:20:51 PM

de niro and bruce willis
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 11:56:00 PM

Bruce Willis
Mudders writes:
on July 14th, 2013 at 8:50:35 AM

this sounds like an episode of the x-files or fringe
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 14th, 2013 at 1:51:39 PM

Sounds good !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 4:39:43 AM

I'd watch this lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved