WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Photographer Calls Tom Cruise's 7-Year-Old Daughter a B*tch

Posted: July 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Photographer Calls Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Magazines pay a lot of money for photos of celebrities, which is why paparazzi can get very aggressive and often break the law to get a shot that they want. Legislators have had difficulty dealing with them, mostly because any new law would also hurt the freedom of press and affect many regular people.

To get an idea of how terrible the paparazzi have become, SplashNews posted a new video, showing Katie Holmes stepping out of a NYC hotel with her 7-year-old daughter Suri (Tom Cruise's daughter) to find a group of photographers outside.

On the way to their car, Suri is becoming visibly agitated by all the men jumping around her. But when she ignores one photographer's request to turn around for the camera, he begins insulting her, calling her a "little brat" and a "b*tch."

Another photographer attempted to calm the first man down, telling him that it's inappropriate to speak to children that way, but this incident is just another reason for celebrities to worry that paparazzi don't mind crossing the line, even when it comes to kids.

Halle Berry has been fighting to create a law that would put restrictions on taking photographs of children of celebrities and public figures. "My daughter doesn't want to go to school because she knows 'the men' are watching for her," Berry testified recently.

Discuss: Should laws be passed to stop paparazzi from approaching and taking photos of children of celebrities?

Video:


Source: SplashNews, NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:31:36 AM

Discuss: Should laws be passed to stop paparazzi from approaching and taking photos of children of celebrities?

I don't understand what needs to be discussed here...they are just children,of course there should be a law.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:38:44 AM

Hate to agree with Halle Berry but the paps are crossing the line when they go after kids. There was an article about how prince William & his wife Kate will be going to great measures to keep their new kid away from the press no matter how much the public wants minute updates.

I don't blame them one bit.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:46:38 AM

"Discuss: Should laws be passed to stop paparazzi from approaching and taking photos of children of celebrities?"

Not if they're in the public. Kind of what "public" means.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:50:00 AM

Why stop at children? At what point do these mobs of paps cross the line and start infringing on these celebs' right to privacy? I've never understood how the leeches get away with this type of sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:51:25 AM

^^Sigh. You don't have a right to privacy when you're in the PUBLIC, Sac.

Christ, man, do you know anything?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:51:36 AM

True dat Mink, but its still pretty ridiculous.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:52:11 AM

"I've never understood how the leeches get away with this type of sh*t"

Uh, maybe it's because it's legal?

Wow.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:52:26 AM

I know you're trolling knows no bounds.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:54:48 AM

"True dat Mink, but its still pretty ridiculous."

Not really if all you're doing is taking photos of people when they're out and about in the public space.

If you pass a law that says a person can't take a photo of someone else, in public, than basically it would open the floodgates to a billion lawsuits against people who unintentionally captured someone on film without their permission.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:57:05 AM

"I know you're trolling knows no bounds."

You should look the definition of trolling up, Sac, you big fat Texas dumb ass, because trolling is NOT telling some retard he's said something that is factually WRONG, and what you said regarding taking people's photo's in the PUBLIC DOMAIN is just downright ignorant.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:00:12 AM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Photography_and_the_law#Public_property

Now tell me why they should reverse the law and then elaborate on the consequences and implications of such a reversal.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:00:52 AM

Taking photo isn't really the problem. Mobbing someone to the point that they can't walk or drive away, insulting them to get a reaction, and slandering their names or image with false stories attached to these photos is the problem IMO.
pornfly writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:04:36 AM

Halle is using the Paps as an excuse to keep her kid away from her baby daddy
Her kid is either afraid because she teaches her kid to be afraid
Or shes makin it up what her kid said

There are so many famous couples who have kids you dont hear about
These parents choose their lifestyle and welcome the publicity because sometimes thats what they crave

But that guy is a sc*mbag though
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:05:18 AM

Yeah, but that behavior goes far beyond infringing their right to privacy, which is what you said previously.

Agreed that some of the sh*t these parasites do in the public should NOT be allowed, and in the old days, it was more of just celebrity journalism, but the vicious competition among these animals has mutated them into modern monsters of harassment, and that is NOT okay.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:06:44 AM

I didn't watch the video, but if some c*ckroach c*cksucker called my kid a "bitch" he'd be eating through a f*cking tube for the six months.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:08:51 AM

@Sacdaddy: I agree with you regarding this particular story, and something should be done, but again, you can't talk about "rights to privacy" in the public sphere because in general you have none, outside the realm of your own body and possessions. And that's where I had an issue with what you said originally.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:22:37 AM

That why I "true datted" you earlier Mink and somewhat fine tuned my complaint.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:30:25 AM

And then when I put a beak on my bashing, but before I could post it, you called me a troll.

Fair enough, Sac, as I was kind of trolling when I called Jordan an Uncle Tom, but I wasn't trolling here.

Anyway, I agree with what else you said about these lowlife sc*mbags, and yeah, something should definitely be done, because celebrity or not, it's f*cking wrong to harass people on the way to their car and then call their kids a bitch.

Pisses me the hell off, really.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:38:03 AM

Speaking of Tom Cruise, I just saw 20 minutes of Rock of Ages yesterday. Holy sh*t that film is BAD!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:41:05 AM

This guy is gonna disappear soon.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:43:54 AM

Where's Dexter when you need him?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 10:08:39 AM

Emperor Palpatine has something to say

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CP9dg38cAI
OneTime writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 11:10:02 AM

yes
nawtnt writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 11:44:46 AM

That photographer had no right to call the little girl a b*tch.

Good for another photographer for standing up and telling the guy that's inappropriate and not right.

In my opinion, kids of celebrities shouldn't be approached by paparazzi who are taking photos of celebrities's kids.

That's my opinion.

Kids should be kids and it's wrong to take mob the kids, just let them be.

Also I hope Tom kicks the sh*t of this guy.

What that guy did was just wrong.
warriors187 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 12:24:46 PM

Man, my nigg@ Tommy C is gonna go all Jack Reacher on that (unt...
Suri was funny. "Get out of the way!" ha

Speaking of Reacher, I really enjoyed that movie. I'm not familiar with the original source material, so I went in with an open mind.
Also, The Way of The Gun is one of my all time favorite movies, and Jack Reacher is only the second film directed by Christopher Mcquarrie...They both had similar endings with the shootout, I thought...
mrstretch writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 1:36:20 PM

Well sh*t I guess I'm the only one who laughed at this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 1:37:07 PM

This issue just opens a large ass can of worms...

Papparzzi take pictures because the're bought off them (plus, anyone can become a Pap...making a good penny)...depending on the scandal, popularity, or children, very handsomely. The money makes it worth their time.

The pictures are bought off major magazines or publications to paste in the magazine/ cover, or online This is done so the public can see celebrity do regular stuff or showcase a rumor or celebrity news. The point is to sell magazines. I do it myself, skimming it at the supermarket, waiting in line to buy my grocery.

They want to sell magazines because people actually buy it, increasing sales. So ultimately all this happens because there is an interest or a market for all the pictures to be taken.

And the interest is made when celebrities are interviewed to promote a film where they talk a little about themselves for all the fans that like their acting or the project. More interest, more box office.

Then when the celebrities' movie becomes profitable or the video scandal leaks out and before they know it, they're hunted down for that picture.

Now look at that...celebrities want their acting jobs, get their millions, have their faces plastered on side of building promoting their projects...they want people to know who they are. Then celebrities want to have pictures STOPPED taken after the project AND at the same time receive that fan base to sell their tickets...like a "Take my pictures, see my movies, buy my book...but don't bother me when I'm enjoying my money.." I've said it before, celebrities can't have selective fame!!

Having said that, some celebrities have publicly said that some celebrities WANT TO BE PHOTOGRAPHED!! They go to the hotspots, the popular club, or that famous outdoor restaurant "the Ivy" where people expect to see celebrities. But think about it, how come we always see pics of Lohan, The Kardashians or Paris Hilton (at her popularity) but you've never see pics of Harrison Ford, Denzel Washington (the guy coaches basketball!!), or Tom Hanks...they're popular as ever with their fans...they are always working...but seem to have a regular life.

If they don't want to seen or taken picture of, don't go in public to swanky places where the Paps are. Everyone curses the Paps, but we all buy the magazines, look at the online pics...we basically pay to keep them doing their jobs...

IT'S f*ckING INSANITY!!

As for Suri...her parents should beef up security and that piece-of-sh*t Pap should've gotten a slap in the f*ckin' mouth. The end.
Cannon writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 1:52:07 PM


Filthy low-life n*gger. And, no, I'm not racist.

Han0 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 3:42:47 PM

The guy was disrespectful period.
Stapes writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:38:02 PM

Seriously, that photographer needs to audit his thetans.
GENERAL ZOD writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 8:39:51 PM

http://www.sockshare.com/file/5285BA8AFC240EB5#
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 9:56:40 PM

"Halle Berry has been fighting to create a law that would put restrictions on taking photographs of children of celebrities and public figures."

f*ck off, Berry. Celebrities are pervasively treated like royalty, or better, and the law more than frequently favors them far more than the average person.

So what now, a law criminalizing calling celebrity kids "brats"? Really? Because from the video, that's all that happened. Some loser d*ckhead called the kid a brat and a bitch.

Free speech, I'm afraid. Deal with it.
Stapes writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 10:46:17 PM

It's an modern issue that wiil be obsolete once we destroy the cult of celebrity, which will be very soon. 10 years from now we'll all look back on this period in popular culture and laugh. Suri will too.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 11:16:07 PM

I disagree, Stapes. I don't think the cult of celebrity is going anywhere. Not any time soon, anyway. I think it's only getting worse. The stories of these crazy paps only seem to get progressively worse.

Plus, we're so obsessed with celebrity these days, we CREATE celebrities artificially. The regular ones weren't enough, so now we make regular people celebrities through bogus "reality" shows. It started with actual celebs, then went to used-up, past-their-prime celebs trying to hold on to an ounce of fame and recognition. Now any douchebag can become a "celebrity" just by doing something stupid. Or doing nothing at all, really. "Jackass", "Buckwild", shows of that ilk, and people like Paris Hilton. These people have done nothing to deserve any kind of fame, but they're given it anyway. Granted, perhaps not on the same level as a legit "star", but it's there never the less.
Stapes writes:
on July 14th, 2013 at 12:05:31 AM

I dont know, I disagree, I guess we'll see, I for one am raising my children in a mass media/cable tv free environment and I know Im not alone in this attitude towards mass medis driven hysteria and confusion, I'm optimistic, only time will tell.
JB_ENFORCER writes:
on July 14th, 2013 at 12:37:18 AM

Your the stupid c*nt's for bringing a kid into this world with this lifestyle.
thisisntme writes:
on July 14th, 2013 at 1:15:17 AM

That dude needs to get the sh*t kicked out of him.
thisisntme writes:
on July 14th, 2013 at 1:18:52 AM

Cannon writes:
on July 13th, 2013 at 1:52:07 PM

Filthy low-life n*gger. And, no, I'm not racist.


Really? You could have fooled me. And what makes you think that *sshole was black? You need to watch it bitch.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 15th, 2013 at 7:24:07 PM

I would hope that you're right, Stapes. I just fear otherwise. You would think that in a supposedly reasonable society this craving and adulation of all things celebrity would reach critical mass and implode sometime soon. You would think, "How much worse can it get?" But every time I think we're there, it just keeps going. You would think people would get sick of it with the saturation of it, the 24-hour news coverage, entire channels and websites and magazines devoted to nothing but celebrities, be they real or contrived. But it seems like the more we get, the more people want.

I guess a lot of people just want to look at someone that has what they consider an awesome life and wish they could have it, too. Or perhaps they just like knowing other peoples' business. I really don't know, because I don't understand it in the least. I look at most of these supposed celebrities and wonder how in God's name they function in any life, let alone one of fame and privlege. I just fear it's not going to end any time soon. But again, here's hoping you're right and not me, for society's sake.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 6:20:08 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved