WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Christian Bale's "Out of the Furnace" Revenge Thriller

Posted: July 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Christian BaleSubmit Comment
Relativity Media has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Out of the Furnace" revenge thriller, starring Christian Bale, Woody Harrelson, Casey Affleck, Forest Whitaker, Willem Dafoe, Sam Shepard and Zoe Saldana. Check it out below.

Plot: Russell (Bale) and his younger brother Rodney (Affleck) live in the economically-depressed Rust Belt, and have always dreamed of escaping and finding better lives. But when a cruel twist of fate lands Russell in prison, his brother is lured into one of the most violent and ruthless crime rings in the Northeast a mistake that will almost cost him everything. Once released, Russell must choose between his own freedom, or risk it all to seek justice for his brother.

The new movie is directed by Scott Cooper (Crazy Heart) and is set to hit theaters in limited release on November 27th before getting a wide release on December 6th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 9:36:25 PM

Hm, not bad. That's quite the cast.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 9:41:28 PM

Sharknado is on syfy right now ! But I'm watching unknown
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 9:51:25 PM

Looks pretty good, in fact, and I've always been partial to Pearl Jam's first album.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 10:02:18 PM

When Hollywood decides to exploit the Sandy Hook tragedy for profit, they should use Pearl Jam's Jeremy for the trailer. They probably would if they could.
Dreamcast writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 10:21:23 PM

Could be good. Looks depressing though.

Is Christian Bale attracted to playing grim dour tortured characters? The only roles I can think of where he's smiling and laughing is The Fighter (as a junkie crackhead) and in American Psycho (as a serial killer). That's messed up.
pornfly writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 10:31:27 PM

Townies 2
Electric Well Gooood For You
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 11:30:01 PM

Doesn't look too bad, maybe i'll see it on Netflix if I'm bored and my left and right hand are on strike.
GreenLensman writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 1:06:59 AM

"a mistake that will almost cost him everything"

I'm not watching unless his mistake exactly costs him everything.
pornfly writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 1:10:56 AM

LOL^
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 1:25:13 AM

@Greenlensman: you're joke was funny, I admit, but your reply is grammatically incorrect. Why?

Because the sentence to which your reply would have been correct is actually:

"a mistake that will cost him almost everything"

not the sentence as found in the article:

"a mistake that will almost cost him everything"



It's like when people improperly use the word "only", an example being "Suzy only wanted a pony for Christmas" instead of the correct "Suzy wanted only a pony for Christmas".,


Anyway, I'm sure you don't give a sh*t, but it was the first thing I thought when I read your humorous reply.

P.S. I'm not interested in an argument.


GreenLensman writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 3:16:37 AM

Well, the sentence makes sense, in a way that implies he might lose everything at some point, if his bro can't save his ass...But I was just making fun of the way it sounded, like you said, if the sentence read "cost him almost everything" it would imply with certainty that he will lose almost everything. It was a little confusing at first, which is why I found it funny, but it makes sense. My sentence wasn't meant to be taken serious, but I understand why you would point that out - lol
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 3:17:53 AM

Yeah, I was just being pedantic out of boredom, Greenlensman, nothing more. lol






Zzzzzzzz....
YoungChris writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 3:20:21 AM

Looks good to me ...
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 3:37:01 AM

I'd watch this just for the cast...except Saldana.

Her billing could just say, "average talented flavor the month actress here".

No offense...
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 3:42:36 AM

She's not even attractive. Too skinny. Looks like a broom caught up in a fire.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 12th, 2013 at 1:01:59 PM

man that trailer pretty much showed the entire film f*ck sake

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved