WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" to Become a TV Series

Posted: July 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" to Become a TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Back in 2003, 20th Century Fox made "League of Extraordinary Gentlemen," which was only the second movie to be based on a comic book by Alan Moore (V for Vendetta, Watchmen) and was the last live-action Sean Connery film. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a box office flop when it failed to make back its $78 million budget domestically.

Now comes word that the studio will try its luck on television by turning "League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" into a TV series that will be written and produced by Michael Green (Green Lantern, "Heroes," "Smallville"). Moore will not be involved with the project.

"League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is described as a drama about a group of Victorian age literary characters, including Captain Nemo, the Invisible Man, Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde who team up to fight a common enemy.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 7:14:50 AM

Michael Green (Green Lantern, "Heroes," "Smallville").  Not a good resume for such an ambitious project.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 7:22:08 AM

A League of Extraordinary Failures is what they'll call it.
Taco writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 7:26:03 AM

^^^lmao
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 7:28:44 AM

I loved the 2003 film,don't care everyone else hated it.
Taco writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 7:29:45 AM

I wanted to like The league of extraordinary gentlemen but It had the Mummy movie feel to it.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 7:52:30 AM

And then there was Van Helsing...
Taco writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 8:06:42 AM

I think the Van Helsing director saw this and said "I can make it worse".
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 8:29:14 AM

Don't remind me of Van Helsing. It took 6 months of therapy to get that removed from my mind.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 8:29:50 AM

As for this 3 episodes and canceled.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 8:41:41 AM

lol@taco and badchad
boogiel writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 9:33:14 AM

This will be another flop.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 10th, 2013 at 4:08:32 PM

If it were done in the mood of the original, brilliant graphic novel then definitely. The 2003 film was a fun film but it strayed from the original graphic novel extremely (Adding Dorian Grey and Tom Sawyer). Alan Moore has always been defensive of his work being adapted and, most of the time, for good reason. Usually they completely alter his original work. Too bad LOEG scared him away from doing adaptations. Otherwise I'd say have him consult.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 1:21:49 PM

I'm surprised it flopped, it remained one of my favorite films for years on dvd. Its a fun film.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 11th, 2013 at 10:14:56 PM

@Rambo

You're not alone, I liked the film as well. I will admit that I had not seen much of the graphic novel before watching the movie, so I can understand if fans of the novel didn't like the movie, since it took some liberties. But I enjoyed the movie, I was hoping it would do well enough to get a sequel.

This series could be good, I'll definitely be interested in seeing it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved